I Do! Wedding Cakes
2700 Dufferin St., Unit 43 M6B 4J3 Toronto (Ontario) View map
101 reviews

Number of guests 10 to 10

Reviews from I Do! Wedding Cakes

4.9 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    4.9
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    5.0
101 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner
Order by :
  • Nikki Bryk , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful and delicious!

    We highly recommend I Do! Wedding Cakes. Our cake was stunning, delicious and Olivia was so great to work with. I highly recommend going in to sample the cakes as well as 1) the samples are delicious and 2) we ended up changing our vision of our cake after we saw some of Olivia's designs in person. Olivia accommodated the change and the end cake exceeded our vision. Our guests enjoyed the cake and there was very little left at the end of the night!

    Nikki & Warren

    Sent on 17/08/2018
  • William Suh , Married on 15/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    White Floral Cake

    Olivia accommodated us on our wedding day with a beautiful white floral cake.

    She was very helpful during the preparation as she invited us & waited for us for her open house which she hosts on request to cake taste for her clients.

    The set-up was done on time and the taste was great. I would recommend her service & skill to anyone looking for simple to elegant cakes for special occasions.

    Thank you very much!

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Eunice

    Eunice , Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I Do! Cakes

    If you're looking for a wedding cake vendor...we highly recommend I Do! Cakes. They hold an open house every Saturday morning each month so that you can come in and taste a variety of flavours and see the variety of designs as well. They are very accommodating and their rates are reasonable. We had a lovely experience planning and executing our cake ideals! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Raizza

    Raizza Sanin , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing cake!

    Just had our wedding over the weekend and our cake looked and tasted amazing! Olivia is a master at her craft. Our custom made cake toppers had so much detail that we were blown away. On top of it all, we got rave reviews for our cake! We are so happy we booked I Do! Wedding cakes 😊

    The wedding of Raizza Sanin and I Do! Wedding Cakes 1
    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • Leah

    Leah , Married on 27/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Delicious, Beautiful, Affordable Cake!

    Olivia is a master at cake design; you only have to step foot into her show room in North York to know it. For the longest time, my husband and I thought we wouldn't get a cake. We thought we couldn't afford it and no one cares about the cake because the venue serves dessert right? Well we were WRONG and I'm glad we were!!!

    After we finished booking everything else, we discovered we had a little money left in the budget. My mother-in-law had this cake topper she really wanted us to use, and that meant we needed a cake -so we went to look at the first highly rate place we found in the area, and let me tell you, it's highly rated for a reason!!

    Every flavor Olivia makes it absolutely divine. Every design is unique and gorgeous. I initially had one idea in my head for the cake but the minute I laid eyes on this design, I knew it was the one. I had a few adjustments I wanted to make to the design and Olivia had absolutely no problem executing my vision. She even booked us in pretty last minute, which was so generous of her!!

    Seriously, if you're in doubt about who to book for your wedding cake, just go to one of her open houses. You get to eat AMAZING cake with many nut-free flavors and see some absolutely shockingly gorgeous designs! I could not believe what I nearly missed out on -and the guests LOVED IT. A beautiful detail I would have been sad to miss out on, definitely go to "I Do! Wedding Cakes!"

    PS. the pricing on her website is totally accurate and really helpful for budgeting -I love when vendors give easy to find and accurate pricing!

    The wedding of Leah and I Do! Wedding Cakes 2
    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • Vicky Giannoutsos , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Job!

    Olivia created both my wedding cake and my bridal shower cake. She listened to what I wanted but added her unique touch and artistic eye! Both were works of art in my eyes, and everyone who saw them agreed! For my bridal shower not one piece was left behind! And it's not from now having enough! People went up for seconds and even took home some.

    Both cakes tasted light and airy - with just the perfect amount of sweetness!

    Once I get pictures back from my photographer I will post how absolutely stunning they turned out!

    Thank you again Olivia! Working with you was a pleasure and pure joy!

    Sent on 19/06/2018
  • Rod and Diane , Married on 07/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful and delicious wedding cake

    We visited I do! wedding cakes during an open house based on a recommendation from a friend. We ended up ordering our cake on the spot on our first visit (without visiting any other stores) because we were so impressed with the I do! Collection. It truly is affordability and beauty into one. The cake was gorgeous and all of our guests loved the hazelnut and opera flavours. We received a lot of compliments on the cake from our guests. Olivia is also wonderful to work with and she also helped to assist us in customizing our cake. The whole process was stress free and fun. We would definitly recommend I do! Wedding cakes!

    Sent on 15/04/2018
  • Jen

    Jen Varjas , Married on 24/02/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Couldn't Have Been Better!

    I Do Wedding Cakes did a fantastic job. Not only is Olivia a pleasure to work with, her cakes are gorgeous and delicious! She matched our colours perfect and she is very flexible with design and has tons of options to choose from. Her open house concept is fabulous, as you can try all the flavours before making your selection. I highly recommend Olivia and I Do Wedding Cakes!

    Sent on 19/03/2018
  • Nadia

    Nadia D'angelo , Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Best wedding cake ever! Our cake not only looked beautiful, but tasted delicious! The process of selecting the cake was so simple - we were able to taste all flavours and see cake designs in shop. We're so happy we chose I Do Wedding Cakes for our wedding and highly recommend their services.

    Sent on 18/11/2017
  • Lindsay Mccann , Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful cake!! And delicious as well. Incredible value for money, and very easy to work with. The cake was delivered to our venue on time and we had nothing to worry about on the day of. I would definitely recommend getting a cake from I Do.

    Sent on 24/10/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.