I Do! Wedding Cakes
2700 Dufferin St., Unit 43 M6B 4J3 Toronto (Ontario) View map
105 reviews

Number of guests 10 to 10

Reviews for I Do! Wedding Cakes

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

105 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

5 User photos

I Do! Wedding Cakes 1
I Do! Wedding Cakes 2
I Do! Wedding Cakes 3
I Do! Wedding Cakes 4
I Do! Wedding Cakes 5
Order by :
  • Sonya Chand , Married on 28/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful and delicious cake!

    Rebecca was great to work with. From the start, she was able to discuss what our dream wedding cake would look and taste like and from there she was able to deliver exactly what we were hoping for! We went to the open house which I highly recommend, you can taste all of her different cake flavours. We decided on the three tier: mango passion fruit, chocolate raspberry and caramel. The cake itself was gorgeous, the taste was moist and soft. Icing was perfect sweetness. I got a lot of compliments from guests on the cake too! Thank you Rebecca!!!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • Shelamaze

    Shelamaze Fletcher , Married on 23/09/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Awesome service and beautiful cake!

    Olivia did an awesome job with our cake! She’s very creative and on point with the planning process. She followed up!
    She delivered the cake across the city to our venue on time.

    That hazelnut flavor with chunks of hazelnuts was my favorite of the two flavors we chose!

    Wish I had a better pic but my photographer hasn’t sent us pictures yet.

    Thank you!

    Shelamaze and Kennesha

    Sent on 04/10/2018
  • Adele Fortino , Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The best cake!!!!

    Olivia is the most amazing person to work with! She is so kind hearted and her talent is truly remarkable! I didn’t even look at any other cake places because I knew I needed her cake at my wedding! It not only looked beautiful but tasted so amazing!!! Thank you Olivia for what you did for us and for being a part of our special day!

    The wedding of Adele Fortino and I Do! Wedding Cakes 6
    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • Nikki Bryk , Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful and delicious!

    We highly recommend I Do! Wedding Cakes. Our cake was stunning, delicious and Olivia was so great to work with. I highly recommend going in to sample the cakes as well as 1) the samples are delicious and 2) we ended up changing our vision of our cake after we saw some of Olivia's designs in person. Olivia accommodated the change and the end cake exceeded our vision. Our guests enjoyed the cake and there was very little left at the end of the night!

    Nikki & Warren

    Sent on 17/08/2018
  • William Suh , Married on 15/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    White Floral Cake

    Olivia accommodated us on our wedding day with a beautiful white floral cake.

    She was very helpful during the preparation as she invited us & waited for us for her open house which she hosts on request to cake taste for her clients.

    The set-up was done on time and the taste was great. I would recommend her service & skill to anyone looking for simple to elegant cakes for special occasions.

    Thank you very much!

    Sent on 22/07/2018
  • Eunice

    Eunice , Married on 08/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I Do! Cakes

    If you're looking for a wedding cake vendor...we highly recommend I Do! Cakes. They hold an open house every Saturday morning each month so that you can come in and taste a variety of flavours and see the variety of designs as well. They are very accommodating and their rates are reasonable. We had a lovely experience planning and executing our cake ideals! You will not be disappointed!

    Sent on 09/08/2018
  • Raizza

    Raizza Sanin , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing cake!

    Just had our wedding over the weekend and our cake looked and tasted amazing! Olivia is a master at her craft. Our custom made cake toppers had so much detail that we were blown away. On top of it all, we got rave reviews for our cake! We are so happy we booked I Do! Wedding cakes 😊

    The wedding of Raizza Sanin and I Do! Wedding Cakes 7
    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • Sidonia Couto , Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Delicious cake

    Olivia did a fantastic job with the cake. She designed it exactly as requested based on photos we sent her, and it looked beautiful. We also received a myriad of compliments on the flavour, as the cake was delicious!

    Sent on 22/08/2018
  • Leah

    Leah , Married on 27/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Delicious, Beautiful, Affordable Cake!

    Olivia is a master at cake design; you only have to step foot into her show room in North York to know it. For the longest time, my husband and I thought we wouldn't get a cake. We thought we couldn't afford it and no one cares about the cake because the venue serves dessert right? Well we were WRONG and I'm glad we were!!!

    After we finished booking everything else, we discovered we had a little money left in the budget. My mother-in-law had this cake topper she really wanted us to use, and that meant we needed a cake -so we went to look at the first highly rate place we found in the area, and let me tell you, it's highly rated for a reason!!

    Every flavor Olivia makes it absolutely divine. Every design is unique and gorgeous. I initially had one idea in my head for the cake but the minute I laid eyes on this design, I knew it was the one. I had a few adjustments I wanted to make to the design and Olivia had absolutely no problem executing my vision. She even booked us in pretty last minute, which was so generous of her!!

    Seriously, if you're in doubt about who to book for your wedding cake, just go to one of her open houses. You get to eat AMAZING cake with many nut-free flavors and see some absolutely shockingly gorgeous designs! I could not believe what I nearly missed out on -and the guests LOVED IT. A beautiful detail I would have been sad to miss out on, definitely go to "I Do! Wedding Cakes!"

    PS. the pricing on her website is totally accurate and really helpful for budgeting -I love when vendors give easy to find and accurate pricing!

    The wedding of Leah and I Do! Wedding Cakes 8
    Sent on 01/06/2018
  • Vicky Giannoutsos , Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Job!

    Olivia created both my wedding cake and my bridal shower cake. She listened to what I wanted but added her unique touch and artistic eye! Both were works of art in my eyes, and everyone who saw them agreed! For my bridal shower not one piece was left behind! And it's not from now having enough! People went up for seconds and even took home some.

    Both cakes tasted light and airy - with just the perfect amount of sweetness!

    Once I get pictures back from my photographer I will post how absolutely stunning they turned out!

    Thank you again Olivia! Working with you was a pleasure and pure joy!

    Sent on 19/06/2018

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.