Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for For the Love of Cake

For the Love of Cake

For the Love of Cake

Toronto, Ontario
4.9 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
View more information

23 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 23

5 User photos

  • Jennie
    Jennie Married on 04/06/2022
    3.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      2.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      3.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicous flavours

    The cake we ordered from For The Love of Cake was absolutely delicious!! We were able to pick different flavours for each tier and each was amazing. Thankfully, the cake was larger than we needed so we have the leftovers in our freezer that I can't wait to eat. I had some challenges with responsiveness from them, but given this was as wedding seasons was ramping up after COVID, that may have caused more issues than normal. I did change my mind on the cake 2-3 times and they were able to update the quote each time. Had I known what I wanted from the start, I think the process would have been seamless. But the flavours were the best in the city. We had friends looking to order cupcakes from them the next day!!
  • Julie
    Julie H. Married on 10/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and delicious!

    Cake was beautifully done and looked so similar to our inspo picture and tasted just as good!
  • Suzanne
    Suzanne C. Married on 02/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Delicious Wedding Cake

    We have been repeat customers at For The Love of Cake and it was a no-brainer to hire them to make our wedding cake. Not only was our wedding cake absolutely beautiful, but it was also the freshest tasting wedding cake I’ve ever had. They were also very accommodating for dietary restrictions, so we were able to easily make a tier gluten-free for guests with gluten intolerance. The pricing was also very reasonable. The staff were very communicative, which made the whole process really easy and stress-free. We will continue to be repeat customers and recommend For The Love of Cake to everyone!

    For the Love of Cake's reply:

    Hello Suzanne & Collin

    It was a pleasure to be a part of your wedding. We loved working with you guys on the contemporary design and honestly just loved doing the succulents instead of sugar flowers. We hope to always make your celebrations special!
    Thanks
    For the love of cake
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Lars
    Lars E. Married on 27/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous and Delicious!

    We came to For The Love Of Cake to order a rather traditional cake for our wedding, but upon seeing the incredible star wars piece in the window that plan slowly dissipated and we both let our massive geek out! This bakery is incredibly talented in creating customized cakes for all sorts of themes. Though I wasn’t originally fond of fondant, we ended up going that direction after some very sound and knowledgeable advice from their staff, which removed a lot of my misconceptions about it. Because of the change of plans we were only able to discuss with them the rough idea and theme, but they were wonderfully accommodating and took the time to explore some new reference with us and were comfortable taking a rather rough idea and running with it. Our final product was so gorgeous we genuinely didn’t want to cut into it, though I am glad we did because it was also delicious! Everything about the service from them was great, they delivered promptly, they were easily reachable about questions and they went above and beyond in terms of our vision. I know that I will definitely be searching for an occasion to get another cake from them, but in the meantime will likely be a frequent visitor for some of their to-die-for cupcakes!
  • Sabrina
    Sabrina B. Married on 27/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    The cake was expertly decorated to our exact specification. The peonies on the cake were edible, but looked like they were real. Most importantly it was delcious!!!! Our guests loved it and we did too. In fact, anything that comes from this bakery is mouth-watering good!
  • Chelsea
    Chelsea E. Married on 13/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent!!

    We found this company from the Canadian Bridal Show and would highly recommend. Their cake is delicious. We got a cup cake tower and it was a hit! We didnt have one left at the end of our wedding. The price also couldnt be beat.
  • Chathel
    Chathel K. Married on 13/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simplicity and amazing

    This cake company did an amazing job on our Wedding cake!! Absolutly stunning!

    It arrived on time and was perfect!

    They did everything that we asked.

    They also made suggestions to help make the cake stand out!

    Payment was easy and struggle free.
  • G
    Glen S. Married on 22/09/2018
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding cake pops are the cutest

    Someone brought cupcakes into the office from For The Love Of Cake a few months before the wedding and we had originally planned to do cupcakes instead of a wedding cake. They were delicious! As we looked over their site we realized the venue was providing cake for dessert so we just wanted fun cake pops. They produce little wedding dress and tuxedo pops with only a few days notice out of one of their many cake options. We served them late and I thought we would be left with so many, but they were all taken before the end of the night.
  • K
    Kay B. Married on 14/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fun Classy and tastes fantastic

    We were extremely impressed with the FTLOC staff and how helpful they were to us over the phone. I am MoB and I ordered all of this from another province sight unseen and they helped me through everything step by step. They are nice and they don't condescend when you ask questions and that doesn't even speak to how good everything looked and tasted at the wedding. They were unobtrusive n coming to do the set up. The display was lovely. And the vegan choices are good. Highly recommend this Bakery and the quality and the people. Fantastic.
  • Hayley
    Hayley Married on 08/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Cakes!

    I was originally blown off by another Toronto wedding cake provider, but I am so happy that happened because it led me to For the Love of Cake! From start to finish they were helpful, responsive and super affordable! We were just looking for a simple wedding cake, and they delivered above and beyond. It was so easy to book, and didn't require a ton of back and forth. Plus the delivery was on time and was familiar with the venue! Finally, and most importantly, the cake was DELICIOUS! Everyone loved it and went for seconds (or even thirds). I would highly recommend For the Love of Cake, and will definitely be ordering more cakes from them in the future!
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message