Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cakes By The Lake

Cakes By The Lake

Cakes By The Lake

St Catharines, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 12 reviews
View more information

12 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 12

10 User photos

  • A
    Ashleigh Q. Married on 30/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    amazing work!

    We are so happy we hired Cakes by the lake Niagara to be the dessert aspect on our wedding day! We ordered 100 cupcakes and a one tier cake and it was not only the best quote we got in the area but also the best quality. My husband and I were were amazed with how delicious the cupcakes were when we picked them up to do a tasting. We got the items delivered day of and they were decorated and placed exactly how we wanted! I would HIGHLY recommend hiring this company for your big day!

    Cakes By The Lake's reply:

    I'm so glad you all enjoyed the cupcakes, quality ingredients are the most important part of my baking. It's so nice to be appreciated for that!
  • B
    Ben D. Married on 30/06/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible

    We ordered cupcakes and cake. Amazing!

    Cakes By The Lake's reply:

    Thank you for the nice review Ben, it was a pleasure to bake for your special day! Congratulations to you both!
  • Sydney
    Sydney Married on 14/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect wedding cake!

    Sandra is amazing at what she does. The cake she made us was not only beautiful, but so delicious too! She allowed us to have a different flavour for each of the 4 tiers which was so nice since it's impossible to choose just one, all of the different cakes she makes are SO good! She provided a sketch of what the cake was going to look like based off of my original request and when I asked her if we could make a few alterations she was more than accommodating. The final product was everything I've always wanted, she really did make my wedding cake dreams come true!

    Cakes By The Lake's reply:

    I am so happy to hear that your cake was enjoyed! I wish you and your husband many happy years ahead. if you are planning a trip to Niagara for your first anniversary be sure to keep me in mind. Thank you for leaving a beautiful review.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Amanda
    Amanda Married on 03/07/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious & Beautiful

    Thank you so much for the wonderful wedding cake and cupcakes, the bare mini cakes were a big hit!

    Cakes By The Lake's reply:

    Hi Amanda I'm so glad they were a hit! Best wishes for you both in your new life together as man and wife xo
  • Michelina
    Michelina P. Married on 10/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Wedding Cake and Pastries

    We found the owner of Cakes by the Lakes to be very professional and personable. We thoroughly enjoyed the cake tastings. We decided to go with a two-tier cake for our small wedding (50 guests due to covid-19 restrictions). We initially opted for the raspberry for the bottom layer and the chocolate lovers for the top layer, however after the tasting we requested the strawberry cake for the bottom. At the wedding when we cut the cake we got the raspberry bottom. I think she must have forgotten. It was delicious just the same. Aside from this we would recommend Cakes by the Lakes to our family and friends.

    Cakes By The Lake's reply:

    Thank you for your kind review Michalina, please see my email regarding compensation for my error. So glad you enjoyed it!
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 02/10/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great cake !!

    Sandra gave me the exact cake I wanted and the price was very reasonable. The cake and filling was excellent but oh my goodness...the icing stole the show. I its was light and sweet. It's was perfect. Thank you.

    Cakes By The Lake's reply:

    I am so glad you enjoyed your cake Rachel. Thank you for your kind review. I look forward to baking for you again!
  • Casey
    Casey Married on 04/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Most amazing Cake!

    Sandra is AMAZING!
    To start her pricing is great, her designs are great, and her cakes are DELICIOUS!
    I had sent Sandra a few inspiration pictures and am so happy with how our cake turned out. She really brought our ideas to life.
    I highly recommend Sandra for wedding cakes, birthday cakes, and anything in between. She will take your idea and turn them into a beautiful masterpiece!

    Cakes By The Lake's reply:

    Thank you Casey for your kind review!
    It was an absolute pleasure to bake for your special day.
    Wishing you and your husband a lifetime of unexpected joy!
  • Jennifer
    Jenn Married on 14/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow factor cake!

    Sandra was amazing to deal with leading up to our wedding. I ordered from her a surprise grooms cake, which until we cut it, our guests didn't believe was actually cake! The cake delivered in every possible way. The look (sorry, I don't have a pic at this time), the taste, and the price. I will keep this amazing lady in mind the next time I need a spectacular showstopping cake!

    Cakes By The Lake's reply:

    Thank you so much Jenn, it was so much fun to make your husband/avid fisher's largemouth bass cake. I love a challenge! I look forward to baking for your family again.
    Wishing you both years of happiness together!
  • D
    Daniella F. Married on 08/06/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Delicious!

    Sandra is amazing and her cakes are too! It was lovely to work with her. We went for a tasting at her house where she had different cupcakes out for us to try and even some to take home to our families! She made us a 2 tiered cake for our wedding and 3 types of cupcakes! (chocolate, vanilla and raspberry!) The guests were raving about how delicious the cupcakes were! Unfortunately the hall did not cut our cake but we shared it the next day with family and froze some for our 1st anniversary. She does an amazing job and is so great to work with! Highly recommend Sandra at Cakes by the Lake!

    Cakes By The Lake's reply:

    Thank you so much Daniella for your kind words. You guys were a pleasure to work with too! I wish you both much happiness on your journey of married life xo
  • Sue
    Sue B. Married on 28/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A great experience from start to finish!

    The experience was fun and professional. I didn't have to worry about a thing!