Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Cake Sensations

Cake Sensations View more information

21 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 21
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

3 User photos

  • S
    Sheila Married on 02/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Judy did an excellent job on our cake! It was a beautiful 4 tier red to gold ombré ruffle beauty with a cute cartoon character cake topper of us (bride and groom)! It turned exactly like we wanted!

    The cake was super moist and delicious which was the most important part for me! And surprisingly it was all eaten! My planner told us that in 9 years of wedding planning she had never had a wedding cake completely eaten!

    Key lime was the best flavour btw!

    The only annoying thing was that 2 days before the wedding I was sent an invoice for a cake stand which was supposed to be included in the original contract, and if not would have been included in our decor budget with my planner. My planner clarified that this was a mistake by Judy's staff, but was still annoying and the only reason I rated her a 4 for professionalism.

    While the cake was beautiful and delicious I rated the value as 4, because it was quite expensive. I don't know what the price would have been like anywhere else but I would recommend shopping around if you can. I'm not quite sure if it was worth approximately $2250 (this includes cake, topper, transport and all other fees associated with the cake). We did not have this luxury, but overall were quite happy with the end product!

    Cake Sensations's reply:

    We are pleased that Sheila is happy with her Cake Sensations wedding cake and that her guests finished the entire cake! It did indeed look beautiful! At our consultation, in February, we explained to Sheila that the stand specified on the contract was not a decorative stand, but an internal, structural support stand, required for the cake design chosen by the couple. The bride and groom also mentioned they might decide to rent a gold display stand, but would get back to us.
    Two weeks before the wedding, we were corresponding with the wedding planner regarding other details, and inquired about the gold display stand rental. After much back and forth, the decision was conveyed to us that Sheila would rent the gold stand. We were not informed that this rental fee was to come out of their "design budget" until after we sent the invoice. Since our contract was with the couple, we sent the invoice to the couple. We assumed that Sheila was fully involved in the decision, through our communications with the wedding planner.
    We're not sure how Sheila concluded that the cake was quite expensive as she indicated that she didn't have the luxury to shop around. A significant investment of our artists' time was required to produce such an elaborate cake with custom-made toppers to resemble the couple.
    The contract clearly details the cost of Sheila's elaborate 4-tier cake at $1,500 plus $400 of optional extras and a refundable security deposit of $350. Online, the additional cost of toppers made to look like the couple in their customized wedding outfits would have been substantially higher than our pricing. Additional costs were for the delivery and set-up of the cake by a cake artist and assistant, a Cake Sensations service not provided by all cake companies.
    We received this email from Sheila after the wedding "Thanks for the beautiful cake! It was delicious, we are still eating our top tier! I hope to work with you again in the future for an anniversary cake perhaps!:)!"
  • [Anonymous]
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The cake turned out amazing! I went into my meeting with some ideas on what I was looking for that would fit into my wedding theme. And Judy took my ideas and expanded on them so the cake was not just another version of Pinterest but a cake that I felt was my creation (along with Judy's :)). The cake was set up beautifully and tasted so good! After the first week we took it out of the freezer and it still tasted incredibly moist and delicious.
  • Danielle
    Danielle C. Married on 22/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake sensations did an amazing job on our wedding cake and cupcakes. Judy was fantastic to deal with and was able to make our dream wedding cupcake! I would highly recommend using Cake sensations for any event.
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Emily
    Emily R. Married on 15/07/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake Sensations did such an amazing job on our topper cake and cupcakes for our wedding day. Judy created a beautiful, unique and realistic topper cake for our rustic chic mountain wedding that resembled the stump of a birch tree with our initials carved in them. We also had cupcakes to compliment our cake. The taste and quality of the cake and cupcakes were phenomenal and we received so many compliments on how gorgeous the topper cake was and how delicious the cupcakes were at our wedding (we saved the cake for ourselves:)). Judy was also very professional and accommodating and allowed us to taste the flavours of her creations before coming to a decision. We even had to change our original wedding date due to becoming pregnant and Judy was understanding and changed the date no problem. We were very happy with our cakes and would recommend Cake Sensations to anyone looking for beautiful, customized and delicious cakes for their wedding day!!!
  • R
    Rita C. Married on 11/02/2017
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    We were Very happy with our Wedding Cake from Cake Sensations. My husband is gluten intolerant so our goal was to find a cake that was both gluten free and delicious, and we succeeded with Judy. I wanted a simple, classic tiered cake, we ordered 3 different flavours (one gluten free, two normal), 3 different kinds of butter creme, and vegan cupcakes for a few of our guests. Everyone that had some loved the cake, including us. The cake we took home afterwards has all been eaten, and we are already talking about ordering a cake from Cake Sensations for our first anniversary!
  • Laurie
    Laurie H. Married on 20/08/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    We were extremely happy with Cake Sensations. They were very happy to take on our request, even though it was short notice. From the moment we starting communicating, we received nothing but the best advise and help from Judy and Cynthia. They were extremely kind and very helpful!!
    When we received our cake on our wedding day, not only were they on time with delivery and very professional, but the cake was absolutely beautiful! We were truly blessed to have found this company and had the fortune of working with them to have a dream cake!
    If I ever need another cake for a special occasion, I would definitely use Cake Sensations again, and I will definitely recommend!
    Thank you to Judy and Cynthia. We loved our cake!!

    Laurie & Trevor
  • C
    Chris M. Married on 16/07/2016
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Judy and Cake Sensations where beyond amazing. From the first tasting to the end result we both could not have asked for more. She worked with us to find exactly what we wanted (even when we didn't entirely know) and delivered it exactly. every one of our guests had nothing but great things to say about the quality and taste. Will def use Cake Sensations again
  • B
    Brandi W. Married on 24/10/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Judy and the team at Cake Sensations were phenomenal. They are very professional and would promptly respond to my e-mails. Our wedding cake was exactly what we wanted, I was moved to tears when I saw it. It was also delicious! I highly recommend them to anyone who is looking for someone to create a beautiful wedding cake.
  • R
    Rikki-Lee P. Married on 29/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Cake Sensations made our dream cake a reality. We had an unusual request and Judy and the cake sensations team made it happen! Down to earth and professional. Very thorough and trustworthy. The cake fit our theme perfectly. Thank you!
  • A
    Amanda M. Married on 22/08/2015
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    I can't say enough good things about Cake Sensations!

    I was worried that following a vegan diet would mean dry or tasteless cake but it was completely the opposite. The two-tiered vegan cake was a hit and the assortment of cupcakes (including gluten-free) were a highlight for many of our guests. To top it all off, it wasn't just tasty, it was beautiful too. Cake Sensations gave me my dream wedding cake to top off my dream wedding.

    I highly, highly recommend them.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message