A Slice of Art
Red Deer T4N 2X1 Red Deer (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save
47 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 10 to 1000
Share

Reviews for A Slice of Art

Recommended by 97% of couples · Write a review

47
4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8
Order by:
  • J

    Jessica Andersen · Married on 01/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oriol designed a beautiful cake for my wedding. We live 6+ hours out of town and she was easy to work with via messenger and e-mail. I didn't really know what I wanted when we started but with a few pictures she made the perfect design and provided us with a stunning cake. It was gorgeous and delicious!

    A Slice of Art 1
    Sent on 17/06/2017

    A Slice of Art's reply:

    Thank you Jessica and Mathieux for the lovely review of my services. It was such a pleasure to make your Special cake for you. Thank you for including the lovely picture.
    All the best!
  • C

    Candace and Stephen Slugg · Married on 04/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The cake Oriole made for my wedding not only looked beautiful, it was delicious. She is a very talented woman who was genuinly happy and excited for my husband and I. It is hard to trust something so important to someone, even if they are a pro but the cake turned out to be everything I had hoped for.

    Sent on 06/09/2016

    A Slice of Art's reply:

    Thank you Candace and Stephen for your fabulous review! It was such a pleasure to be a small part of your Special day! Congratulations again!
  • Taylor

    Taylor and Greg Volk · Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oriol made a mud truck cake with a small cut cake attached to it and mud up the side of the cake. I sent her photos of a specific truck and she did absolutely everything to exact detail!even the different colored rims and dents in the door!! Wonderful to work with! She truly cares about your special day and wants to make sure everything is exactly how you want! And very flexible! I would definitely recommend her to anyone! Very talented!!

    Sent on 05/09/2016

    A Slice of Art's reply:

    Thank you Taylor and Greg! It was such a pleasure to make your mud truck cake and cutting cake. I am so happy to hear that you both loved it! Congratulations again!
  • J

    Josselyn Keys · Married on 20/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oriol was wonderful to work with she responded via email quickly. Oriol took my ideas and made them look fabulous. I also had a grooms cake made which turned out wonderful, It was a 64 impala car. The cake tasted amazing, so moist and flavorful. She also provided a tasting free of charge.

    Sent on 23/08/2016

    A Slice of Art's reply:

    Thank you Josselyn and Brent for your fantastic review! It was such a pleasure to be a small part of your Wedding Day!
    Congratulations again to you both!
  • Jennie

    Jennie and David Flanders · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A slice of art was absolutely amazing!!!!My wedding was postponed and Oriol had no problem making my cake at a later date.The cake was very delicious and gorgeous!!!!!It was a major hit at my wedding!!!I would highly recommend A Slice Of Art.You will not be disappointed.I would order a cake again if a need arises.Thank-you so much Oriol.
    Jennie.

    Sent on 09/08/2016

    A Slice of Art's reply:

    Thank you so very much Jennie and David for your review. It was such a pleasure to be a small part of your Special Day! Congratulations again! Thank you for choosing A Slice of Art !
  • L

    Lin and Peter · Married on 21/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We very much recommend "A Slice of Art" to everyone who wants quality, responsiveness, professionalism, value and flexibility. We also found them to be talented, friendly and helpful. The cake was indeed a work of art, remarkably, it was all edible and delicious. Our guests were in awe and then delight.

    Sent on 25/05/2016

    A Slice of Art's reply:

    Thank you so much Lin and Peter for the lovely review. It was such a pleasure to create your special cake. Thank you again, and all the best to you both!
  • E

    Erin Odell · Married on 24/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So beautiful! It was great to have you just deliver it and not have to worry. So delicious!

    Sent on 02/11/2015
  • K

    Kristen Lawrence Lawrence · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    She was an absolute joy to work with, and the end results left me speechless. The cake was beautiful and tasted amazing! Full of flavor and moist .I didn't even want to cut it! I will be recommending her to everyone for any occasion.

    Sent on 23/09/2015
  • J

    Jessica Dial · Married on 12/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oriol made our gorgeous wedding cake for our Barn Wedding. It was perfect and we got so many compliments on the presentation and taste! Highly recommended!

    Sent on 01/04/2016

    A Slice of Art's reply:

    Thank you Jessica and Ryan for letting me be a small part of your special day.
    Thank you again,
    Oriol
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was a very beautiful cake just what I wanted and on top of the she did even the setting.

    Sent on 30/10/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.

Hired this vendor?