A Slice of Art
Red Deer T4N 2X1 Red Deer (Alberta) Map
Write a review Hired? Save
47 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 10 to 1000
Share

Reviews for A Slice of Art

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

47

7 User photos

A Slice of Art 1
A Slice of Art 2
A Slice of Art 3
A Slice of Art 4
A Slice of Art 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • L

    Lori & Jeff King · Married on 21 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oriol was wonderful to work with and she did a wonderful job on our wedding cake - could not be happier. We gave her a picture of what we wanted and she really did a beautiful job. The cakes were delicious and everyone loved them. She was very reasonably priced. I would recommend A Slice of Art to everyone.

    Sent on 22/09/2015
  • R

    Rachel Marsh · Married on 15 of August of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding cake turned out EXACTLY how we wanted it. The color, the design and the taste were all absolutely perfect!! Our guests raved about the flavors and the exquisite taste. Getting from zero to masterpiece was very easy with Oriol. Very knowledgeable with a wide variety of ideas and flavors to choose from. It was perfect.

    Sent on 21/09/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 15/08/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The cupcakes were amazing!!! We couldn't pick one flavor so my husband and I had 8 different kinds... NO COMPLAINTS all guests were happy

    Sent on 21/09/2015
  • M

    Mandi Rietmann · Married on 15 of August of 2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Her service was incredible and the cake was absolutely delicious! The one problem we had was trying to cut it was very difficult with the dowels inside of it that were there for support.

    Sent on 14/11/2015
  • L

    Lisa Puritch · Married on 18 of July of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oriol was an amazing talent cake artist. See made us the cake we dreamed of. A quad cake in mud that splashed dirt (fudge) on a three tear cake! Not only was the cake so unique and amazing her service a professionalism was top notch. Would recommend her to anyone.

    Sent on 07/10/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 11/07/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Loved my cake!! It was perfect!!!

    Sent on 30/09/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 11/07/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    My only negative feedback was that this vendor required cheque for deposit and payment and there was some confusion as to whether or not she received it. What would of helped would have been getting a receipt for the deposit and payment. Otherwise the cake and cupcakes were delicious and beautiful and many of our guest complimented the same.

    Sent on 01/10/2015

    A Slice of Art's reply:

    I accept many varieties of payment for retainers and payments in full. E-transfers, cash, or cheque..not just cheques. I always give a receipt as soon as retainers/payments are made. I remember that you had sent a cheque to me written out to my Business name. I do not have a business bank account as of yet, and that is what caused the confusion. I did let the Wedding Planner know when I did receive the cheque, and I think at that point another cheque was posted to me..the balance was paid by etransfer. I had sent a copy of the invoice to the Wedding Planner. Going forward, I would send copy of receipt also. I am glad that you enjoyed your cake and cupcakes.
  • T

    Toni Brezinski · Married on 27 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oriol is incredibly talented! I had a picture in my mind of what I wanted my wedding cake and cupcakes to look like and she nailed it! I would recommend her to anyone! She's the best in town by far!

    Sent on 21/09/2015
  • A

    Alyssa Diamond · Married on 20 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oroil is amazingly talented! Our wedding looked and tasted wonderful! We had numerous compliments ?

    Sent on 09/07/2015
  • B

    Brittany Fay · Married on 13 of June of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So great to work with as I'm terrible at making up my mind, she helped a lot :)

    Sent on 11/07/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.