TRU Conference Centre
900 McGill Road V2C 0C8 Kamloops (British Columbia) View map
13 reviews

Number of guests 40 to 350

Reviews from TRU Conference Centre

13 reviews

4.9 out of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.7
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    4.8
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • Tina

    Tina Tattrie, Married on 25/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The staff were all so friendly and helpful and it was soo beautiful, definitely an amazing place for a wedding, a one stop shop!! The food was delicious and every guest said it was absolutely beautiful! The horticulture garden was an amazing place for the ceremony and so many places for gorgeous wedding photos!! Unfortunately we didnt get the banquet room we fell in love with for our reception and dance but it was still beautiful and with the staff and having them being so helpful it was so less stressful.....which as a bride you get stressed out!! Lol I would definitely get married here again!!!

    Sent on 11/04/2017

    TRU Conference Centre's reply:

    Thanks for the great review Tina, it was such a pleasure working with you. Hope you and the family are doing great.

  • Miranda

    Miranda Froese, Married on 11/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    TRU Conference Center Centre was amazing help planning our special day! The Gardens was the perfect place for a summer wedding, the flowers were beautiful and the two big trees made for great shade for our guests when the weather got hot! The staff was super helpful and did everything they could to make our day special! We had lots of options to chose from whether it was reception space, food, or drinks. I would highly recommend TRU Conference Centre to anyone!

    Sent on 01/05/2017

    TRU Conference Centre's reply:

    Thank you for the lovely review Miranda and Marty. It was a pleasure helping coordinate your special day. I am happy we were able to exceeded your expectations. I hope you are both doing well!

  • Meagan Cartie, Married on 19/07/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had an amazing experience with TRU planning out wedding. We ended up changing our price range and almost had to cancel our wedding at this venue, but Krista worked quickly with us to find a solution that worked for everyone. I had nothing but compliments from out guests and have recommended this venue to many friends looking for venues. The staff was professional and efficient and assisted us with anything and everything we needed and asked for. Absolutely no complaints.

    Sent on 01/05/2017

    TRU Conference Centre's reply:

    Meagan & Clay, thank you guys so much for the kind review. We take pride in being able to accommodate all different groups and budgets and I am so pleased to hear that our flexibility allowed you to still have the beautiful wedding day that every couple deserves. Thank you for choosing us as a venue, it was a pleasure to work with you and your families. Wishing you all the best.

  • Kelsey Mccurdy, Married on 14/06/2014

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are so thrilled we picked TRU for our ceremony and reception. Our coordinator at TRU was amazing and happily answered our never ending questions and was so acoomodating. The food was great and such a great value. We got married in the gardens and I love that the public can access it, we go for walks and reminisce about our special day.

    Sent on 31/07/2017

    TRU Conference Centre's reply:

    Kelsey and Justin,
    Thank you so much for the review! Even after a few years it is so nice to hear that you have nothing but great memories of your big day at TRU. It was an absolute pleasure working with you both and getting to know your wonderful families. I consider myself lucky to still keep in touch with you and honored to watch your little family grow.

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info