The Lakeview
180 Van Wagner's Beach Rd L8E 3L8 Hamilton (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for The Lakeview

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

11

21 User photos

The Lakeview 1
The Lakeview 2
The Lakeview 3
The Lakeview 4
The Lakeview 5
The Lakeview 6
The Lakeview 7
+ 15
Order by:
  • S

    Sabina Green · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lakeview by Carmens

    We would 100% recommend The Lakeview by Carmens. The venue is beautiful, food delicious, staff amazing and you can't beat the price! They made the entire wedding planning process smooth and effortless. From the beginning we were provided with key information and timelines. There were no hidden fees. Our wedding day was perfect and The Lakeview played a big part.

    Sent on 15/10/2018

    The Lakeview's reply:

    Hello Sabina,

    We're more than happy to hear that your wedding day was perfect! Your compliments will be passed on to the team. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day.

    Kind Regards,
    The Lakeview Team
  • Alex

    Alex Potocki · Married on 28/07/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Lakeview by Carmen's

    We had our wedding at the Lakeview by Carmen's. It was a good experience; the staff was helpful and professional, and they made the day pretty stress-free! The Maitre'D took good care of our families during dinner, and for the year leading up to our wedding, there was always someone available to answer our questions.

    The Lakeview 8
    The Lakeview 9
    The Lakeview 10
    The Lakeview 11
    The Lakeview 12
    The Lakeview 13
    The Lakeview 14
    The Lakeview 15
    The Lakeview 16
    The Lakeview 17
    The Lakeview 18
    The Lakeview 19
    The Lakeview 20
    The Lakeview 21
    The Lakeview 22
    The Lakeview 23
    The Lakeview 24
    The Lakeview 25
    Sent on 29/08/2018

    The Lakeview's reply:

    Hello Alex,

    We're very glad to hear that you had a great experience at Lakeview. Your compliments will be passed on to the team. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special day and for including shots from your beautiful wedding.

    Kind Regards,
    The Lakeview Team
  • Ashley

    Ashley Wood · Married on 01/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible

    The Lakeview by carmen's was a great wedding venue. Pristine landscape and location. Beach ceremony option in the heart of the city - Hamilton. The food was soo good our guests are still talking about it. Very well organized team. We couldn't have asked for better service. We had a great experience having our wedding at the Lakeview.

    The Lakeview 26
    Sent on 31/07/2018

    The Lakeview's reply:

    Hi Ashley, we're so happy to hear that your special day was a great experience with us at the Lakeview and that your guests enjoyed the food! Your compliments will most definitely be passed onto our team. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your wedding day.

    Sincerely,
    The Lakeview Team

    P.S. thank you for including a photo! You both look stunning in that shot.
  • Sarah

    Sarah Whitty · Married on 29/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal

    I cannot believe how amazing the Carmen's team is. They made sure my wedding was perfectly planned!
    Huge thank you to Charlie, Amber, Allie and Cosetta of the lakeview.
    Unbelieveable team!! They set up all the decor perfectly and the food was incredible!
    We didn't have a single complaint for our guests.
    This was the best day yet, thanks to this beautiful venue and staff!

    The Lakeview 27
    The Lakeview 28
    Sent on 02/07/2018
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Carmen's the Lakeview and I couldn't have asked for a more perfect wedding. The food was amazing, the hall was gorgeous and the staff really helped us stay stress free!
    Amber was a delight to work with, and she had us laughing the entire time. Richard and Karen were excellent in their care of us. I feel that the staff went above and beyond (including but not limited to getting me Advil for my headache at the wedding).
    If we could do it over, we would absolutely pick the Lakeview again. Our guests loved the evening and were giving us compliments all night.

    Sent on 16/08/2017
  • K

    Kathy Fraser Cole · Married on 19/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My daughter's wedding was March 19th at the Lakeview, the service was unbelievable from Carmens, Amber was absolutely amazing she went above and beyond and should be commended, the food was over the top the cook is to be commended also, what a beautiful day. thank you Carmens and the Lakeview Staff

    Sent on 13/05/2017
  • J

    Jessalyn · Married on 31/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible service, made the day so much less stressful! We had our wedding at the lakeview, and we couldn't have asked for a better venue. Everyone, including the servers, DJ, and bartenders, were absolutely incredible. Would definitely recommend.

    Sent on 04/01/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a "Winter Wonderland" themed wedding this past month, and The Lakeview was a great venue for us! The venue was unique, open and versatile, which was perfect for customizing our wedding decor and room setup. Our guests enjoyed the large windows and balcony onlooking the beach. Charlie and the Lakeview staff were a pleasure to work with, and did a great job in coordinating with our decorator and other vendors. Charlie was very professional, accommodating, and helpful. The food was delicious, and our customized cake looked stunning. Todd, Lakeview's DJ & MC, was fun, outgoing and well enjoyed by our 110 guests. Our complimentary hotel suite was also very wonderful. Overall, a very positive experience.

    Sent on 27/11/2014
  • D

    DebbIe Eterno · Married on 15/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We rented the jake view fir a wedding, Charlie was awesone to deal with, very accommodating and true to his word on what he told us. The service the night if the event was a little slow, I think they ran into server issues, it was the friendliest staff I have encountered with carmens, with the servers but overall it was good, there was a few issues with the vegetarian meals, but they were worked out, but servers were not happy. The only other issue I have is having a tip jar at the bar, a note should be placed on the jar saying tips are for bartender, apparently people put a lot if tip money in the jar thinking it was going to bride and groom.

    Sent on 04/12/2014
  • C

    Carlee Williams · Married on 28/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding ran perfectly from the day we booked The Lakeview until when we left on our wedding night. Charlie was very diligent in answering all phone calls and emails quickly. Charlie went above and beyond for us as I'm sure he does every couple. Even though I knew he had a bunch of weddings all summer Charlie handled all with professionalism and was able to complete everything for us to make our wedding run perfectly. Charlie does a great job and definitely gives Carmens a great name.

    We booked the Carmens dj through Charlie which was so easy and one thing we didn't have to worry about. I believe the DJS Name the night of our wedding was James. He did a great job and had all the music I was looking for. He was able to work with the MC Who he had just met with that day to run things very smoothly through the night.

    We stayed at The C hotel the night of our wedding and we were completely blown away. The room was a part of our package . We throughly enjoyed spending the night at Carmens hotel and would love to get the chance to stay there again one day.

    Overall we had a great experience. The Lakeview is a beautiful location and it definitely has its differences from the main location of Carmens. We have already recommended The Lakeview to friends and guests of ours were so amazed at how nice it was.
    If I ever had another event to plan I would definitely look into having it at The Lakeview and having Carmens cater.

    If I had to give a piece of advice it would be to continue building a decor room down at The Lakeview ! It will be great for other brides to be able to go to the Lakeview to choose their decor rather then up to Carmens

    Thank you Carmens for making my wedding dream come true !

    Sent on 03/11/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.