St Boniface Golf Club

41 reviews | Winnipeg (Manitoba)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for St Boniface Golf Club

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

41

68 User photos

Order by:
  • G

    Gillian R. · Married on 25/04/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at St Boniface Golf Club is great! We had such a good experience from beginning to end. I had a lot of questions throughout the process so it was important that I was able to get into contact with the coordinators. The venue is so beautiful and it is nice that there were different areas for people to mingle (e.g. outdoor patio, small room across from the banquet hall). We had both our ceremony and reception at the golf club and the transition between the two was really smooth and quick! We had a lot of great feedback on the food after the wedding - lots of our guests said it was the best meal they have had at a wedding.

    We would definitely recommend St Boniface Golf Club. Thanks for making our day so special!

    Sent on 23/08/2015

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Gillian! It was a pleasure to work with you!
  • A

    Analee B. · Married on 17/08/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The reception hall is beautiful, and the staff was great throughout the whole process. They answered our questions as the day approached and answered them promptly.

    The food was great and yummy! The salmon was perfect for me!

    Sent on 02/09/2014
  • C

    Chris S. · Married on 24/05/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used St Boniface for our wedding venue. We had planned to have our ceremony outside the building, and then move inside for our reception. The giant windows in the reception space look amazing in photos, and provide an incredible backdrop for the wedding party.

    In the months prior to our date, we had many questions that were all quickly answered. We had a backup plan in case of rain, which involved giving them only a few hours notice to transform our dining hall, into an indoor wedding space.

    It rained outside 30 minutes before our ceremony. 10 minutes later, the rain stopped and the staff was already outside, drying off the chairs and preparing it for us. Unfortunately, it started raining again, and they managed to move enough around inside, to allow us to be married inside.

    During the dinner, we did notice a leak in the roof that was falling onto the brides cutlery. They apologized, saying the roof had been patched a week prior, and they had been waiting for rain to see if it had worked. With a very minor annoyance, we looked past it. They did give us a discount on our bill to make up for the leak.

    The food during our tasting, was cold and bland. We weren't too happy with it, but by that time it was already booked and we couldn't change. During the reception, we were surprised. The food was incredible, and surpassed anything we could imagine. Guests commented on how good it was, and the portion size for the prime rib was massive.

    They did an amazing job, especially with a weather problem minutes before the ceremony started. We are very happy to have been married here.

    Sent on 25/05/2014
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful place to have a wedding. Very pleased. One of our menu items was a bit pricey for the quantity but overall very nice.

    Sent on 02/04/2014
  • A

    Angela J. · Married on 01/12/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food, excellent service!

    Sent on 11/12/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our Reception at St. Boniface Golf Club. It was the best meal anyone has every had at a Wedding!! Beautiful place for a reception, amazing value.

    Sent on 16/09/2013

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words!
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St Boniface Golf Club is an amazing place for your wedding to be held. If you want a stress free wedding, this is the place to go! They have extremely reasonable prices for a beautiful venue and amazing service. Have a question? Send them a phone call or email and they will get back to you promptly. I do not have one complaint. The entire day was amazing and St Boniface was of tremendous help.

    Sent on 23/07/2013
  • E

    Edward M. · Married on 05/08/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were very helpful with all my questions and they also had a plan B option in case it rained and we weren't able to perform the ceremony outside. There was no cake cutting or plating fee, which was a bonus. The outdoor venue was gorgeous, and they had a golf cart available for my husband and I to go take photos on the course. Overall, a great experience!!

    Sent on 14/08/2012
  • L

    Lisa A. · Married on 28/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St. Boniface made our wedding day special and flawless! Our families still rave about the service, professionalism of the staff and the quality of the food. I can not put into words how thrilled I was with St. Boniface!

    Sent on 20/12/2013
  • D

    Dallas C. · Married on 06/07/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was outstanding, the venue is beautiful and the service from the staff that evening was exceptional. The food and services director is very experienced and made everything just fall into place.

    Sent on 10/07/2012
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.