St Boniface Golf Club

41 reviews | Winnipeg (Manitoba)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for St Boniface Golf Club

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

41

68 User photos

Order by:
  • Danielle

    Danielle L. · Married on 05/08/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    We had our wedding this August at St.Boniface Golf Club! It was amazing! From the decor to the food to the photographer to the dj. I would absolutely recommend St.b to anyone planning a wedding. You can't beat the big beautiful windows and high ceiling! Tricia is wonderful to work with. She answers all questions quickly and gives great advice!

    Sent on 07/09/2018

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Danielle!
    Your gorgeous glitz wedding will not be forgotten. It was a pleasure working with you and Jared, and we are so happy you chose St. Boniface Golf Club!
  • Julie

    Julie C. · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    We had our wedding at the St Boniface Golf Club on June 23/18 and it was nothing but perfection! Tricia the event coordinator answered all of our questions very quickly! They were very flexible with all of our needs. The venue was gorgeous (they help set up your guest tables!!), the food was incredible - we did a buffet which was perfect! Everyone had lots of options, including the desert station (included!!!) they kept changing the cakes/pies/tortes every time they refilled it! We also had a lot of guests who had dietary restrictions and they easily met all of their requests - People are still coming to me, telling me how it was probably their best wedding meal ever (those with dietary restrictions and not).

    The staff were courteous, extremely helpful if anyone needed anything.

    The dance floor was recently expanded; which was perfect for our group because we liked to dance! The vault ceiling and the view of the golf course are breathtaking! There is not enough I can say about this venue and staff!

    Sent on 06/07/2018
  • Courtney

    Courtney · Married on 31/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    St. Boniface is the best way to go for a Wedding

    We got the Winter Wedding Package, it was so great. So much included- DJ, Dinner, Dessert, Linens. It was so great to have a one spot shop!

    The room is beautiful and the food is delicious! Get in here for your wedding if you can!

    Sent on 25/05/2018

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thank you so much Courtney and Darren!! It was a pleasure working with you. I hope you have a great summer filled with many rounds of golf!! :)
  • Kristen

    Kristen T. · Married on 10/02/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Exceptional venue but has its flaws elsewhere

    Beautiful venue! We had our ceremony and reception all take place here. Leading up to our wedding we dealt with Tricia; she was amazing, easy to work with and always had an answer to all our questions. She was also our officiant, which she was also amazing at. Bartenders at our wedding were great! Very quick, friendly and Always knew what myself and the groom wanted to drink. I only saw the Banquet manager once the whole night, good thing we had a wedding planner to assist us with anything we needed. When we came to pick up all our wedding décor three separate items were missing...and they still have yet to be found. Not sure how all these things can just vanish? Banquet manager can't seem to give us an answer about what happened with our items either. Don't know if he knows what's going on or what, which is too bad as this venue is gorgeous and everything else about it we loved.

    Sent on 22/02/2018
  • Denine

    Denine R. · Married on 03/02/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Organized and Professional, But Service Left A Lot to be Desired

    We purchased the venue' s winter package. Leading up to the day the event manager was organized and prompt, however I was disappointed in the service staff at the event due to:
    - The bar was opened late, and there was often only 1 bartender on staff throughout the evening.
    - I had many guests voice concerns about full beverages they had just ordered being cleared early in the evening. - - The remaining sweets and desserts on the sweets table were thrown out in lieu of being packed up for us to take home.
    It's a really beautiful venue, but the service left a lot to be desired.

    Sent on 07/02/2018

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Denine,
    First off, thank you for your kind reviews of me prior to the event. I did enjoy working with you too!
    To address your concerns about the wedding day we did have two bartenders scheduled, on site throughout the event. I doubled checked this with our banquet manager.
    The remainder of the sweets table (the cutting cake) was given to your father who picked up the alcohol on Sunday morning by our Director of Food and Beverage.
    The drinks that were cleared had been sitting on the tables so long that there was no longer any ice in the beverages. For our clients safety, we don't leave drinks sitting on the tables for hours on end in the event someone consumes the incorrect beverage.
    Thanks again for your feedback, it was a pleasure working with you. As always, please email me directly if you have any further questions or comments.
    I wish you two all the best!
    -Tricia
  • R

    Reanne L. · Married on 20/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream come true

    My husband and I had our winter wedding at St.Boniface golf club, Tricia was truley amazing! She was very helpful, professional, absolutely the best! Our guests loved the buffet we had aswell.
    Tricia was also our marriage commissioner, she did a terrific job at it! She made us the most amazing and sentimental speech for us, she also had my vows printed and ready to go, since I forget them!

    Sent on 23/01/2018

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks Reanne! It was a pleasure working with you guys- everything was so beautiful. Can you please add this review to my personal commissioner page on wedding wire too? Tricia Bachewich Events! Thanks!
  • J

    Jaclyn · Married on 29/12/2017

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Dissapointed

    We booked the all inclusive winter wedding package because of the convenience and Tricia seemed to be very organized and on top of the details. As the process went on, details we had talked about were all of a sudden changed. Be careful that they do not overcharge you by hanging onto your original quote. The cleanliness of the venue during our rehearsal was absolutely horrendous. They were scrambling to get chairs in place to practice walking down the aisle. The day of the wedding, they did not play our pre-ceremony music so it was dead silent as guests were coming in. They were vacuuming minutes before guests were arriving. The meat was lukewarm and I had to send mine back. They changed linen companies without telling so we ended up getting a different shade of what we had wanted. Part of their package includes their staff setting everything up for you and taking care of everything. I would still recommend having someone there at the venue making sure that it is getting set up the way you want it to and none of the details are being forgotten. This is a beautiful venue but we were left disappointed with the follow through on all of the details.

    Sent on 12/02/2018

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Hi Jaclyn!
    Thanks for the review on Wedding Wire, we are always pleased when future brides can read honest feedback. We will also take this time to clarify a few of the points that you have mentioned.
    Our pricing does increase year to year, as per our contracts. It is always a good idea to hang on to your original quote, however the pricing is subject to change.
    Our rehearsals are un-staffed. This is also made aware to our clients. There is no possibility that we can block off the banquet space for 48 hours prior to an event, because of our high number of bookings. We also had a rehearsal the day after your rehearsal with a different chair configuration. We only set your room on your event date at 9am, as per our contracts. Sorry for any confusion!
    The pre-ceremony music was provided on an ipod that didn't have a sufficient charge. It is always wise to have the DJ play pre-ceremony music, however we are happy to play any source you provide, given it is fully charged.
    We send out monthly emails to all of our brides/grooms so they are aware of our current events. We did notify brides in September/October and November that the linen supplier had changed. We are also so happy that the new supplier was able to accommodate all of the last minute linen changes for you and your guests, Simply Perfect Decor is truly amazing!
    We also highly recommend booking a day-of coordinator or wedding planner, and our in-house planner is recommended to all of our brides at the tastings and the open houses that you would have attended.
    Thanks again for your honest feedback, it was a pleasure working with you, and seeing your gorgeous winter photos.
    We wish you and Robin all the best in your future endeavors!
    Thanks again for choosing St. Boniface Golf Club!
    Happy Honeymooning!!
  • Dawn

    Dawn M. · Married on 02/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff at St. B was amazing. From our first meeting Tricia was super helpful, and their packages make wedding planning so easy! The venue is so beautiful and we got so many compliments on the food!

    Sent on 06/12/2017

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks so much Dawn! It was a pleasure working with you guys to plan your winter wedding. All the best!
  • Samantha

    Samantha W. · Married on 28/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holy smokes!! Our entire experience from start to finish was amazing! Tricia was always so quick to answer any questions we had and she was able to accommodate all of the requests we had to make the day as special as we wanted it to be! All of our guests raved about the food. We decided to do wine pour at the table rather then have the bottles on the tables. I'm not sure if I would change that decision or not. The staff was amazing during supper service but I feel like if there was one extra person running wine around to the tables then it would have been perfect. Cody the banquet manager was always around and easy to contact throughout the night. Our wedding night actually followed the rough timeline I made and that really had to do with the awesome communication between us and the staff!

    We used the all inclusive Platinum Package that St. B has to offer. This means that we had Platinum Productions as our DJ Service. We upgraded and used an elite DJ. DJ Mike was absolutely incredible. He really does play for the crowd and he made sure our dance floor was full until closing time at 1am. Our guests were bummed to leave because they enjoyed dancing the night away. We used DJ Mike for our social in May and we are so happy we opted to use him again because we had family members ask if he would be our DJ again because they enjoyed him so much. Also included in our package was our linens from Dream Day Decor. We upgraded and used lace overlays. I'm happy with how it all looked.

    Sent on 06/11/2017

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Sam! Your wedding was so gorgeous- and you were a delight to work with. We appreciate your kind review and wish you all the best in married life. Enjoy every moment!
  • C

    Chantal F. · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great experience at St. Boniface Golf club for our wedding. Tricia was always answering all of our questions and returning our emails/phone calls. The service the day of the wedding was excellent. We had a very large crowd and the food was served hot and tasted great! Overall very happy with our experience.

    Sent on 18/10/2017

    St Boniface Golf Club's reply:

    Thanks so much Chantal. You guys were a pleasure to work with. The chairs looked absolutely amazing. I can't wait to get the pictures from you! All the best!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.