Scottish Cultural Centre
8886 Hudson Street V6P 4N2 Vancouver (British Columbia) View map
28 reviews

Number of guests 50 to 390

Reviews from Scottish Cultural Centre

28 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2014 Winner

4.9 of 5.0

4.9 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    4.9
Order by :
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Our families have enjoyed working with all the staff at the Scottish Cultural Centre and by far, was one of the best vendors we worked with for the wedding. Every staff member that we dealt with was accommodating and completely professional. The building is a bit "tired" itself but, with decorating like we did, no one noticed. We enjoyed all of our dealings with everyone at the Scottish Cultural Centre.

    Sent on 30/10/2013
  • Jackie S, Married on 28/09/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Darryl was super nice and so very helpful with all my questions and concerns. I had around 225 for my wedding and there was a lot of room and a good sized dance floor too. I was really pleased with the space and the service.

    Sent on 17/10/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Friendly people. Nice, large venue. Great to be able to bring in our own caterer, liquor, etc. Office hours are limited but there is usually someone there all day.

    Sent on 03/10/2013
  • Shawn&Jordan Minamimaye, Married on 10/08/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were pleased with our experience.

    Sent on 20/10/2013
  • Mae Hollinger, Married on 20/07/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My husband and I were very pleased with fhis venue and the management team. Everyone was super accommodating and professional. The venue was perfect for us

    Sent on 19/09/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Scottish Cultural Centre was an AMAZING venue for our wedding.

    Sent on 20/09/2013
  • Freddie De Leon, Married on 29/06/2013

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    It was a pleasure working with Daryl & Bret. Avoid Brad as he can be cranky at times. Management was very flexible with special requests and Daryl was easy to get a hold of by email. Great venue for events of 200-300 people. Stage, bar and kitchen is useful. Lots of parking. Nice high ceilings, wood floors and excellent lighting! (It is a photographer's dream). Handy multiple entrances to the hall. Entrance and surrounding neighbourhood doesn't have much of a wow factor, but we used that to surprise guests with the decoration work we did inside. Great bang for your buck but do not understand why they would upsell to charge you more to use the whole floor, which we felt was a cash grab. We were also promised that all all the crests would be taken down but the photos around the hall would not. We were surprised that the crests were not taken down. If you are doing the wedding, I would stress that the crests are taken down, or have it covered by a decorator. Closes a bit too early for my liking but River Rock is very close by so your guests have a place to go to after. Lessons learned on the negatives but if I had a similar event, I would easily hire them again.

    For images on how our wedding turned out, go to: http://www.pingram.me/tag/barceleonwedding

    Sent on 20/09/2013
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Had my reception there.

    They were accommodating to all my needs. All the staff I had to talked to are super nice.

    Sent on 27/11/2012

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info