Riviera Receptions
7600 Henri Bourassa Est H1E 2P2 Montreal (Quebec) View map
4 reviews

Number of guests 40 to 600

Reviews for Riviera Receptions

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

4

2 User photos

Riviera Receptions 1
Riviera Receptions 2
Order by :
  • Catherine

    Catherine Anne Woron , Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    5 star service and experience!

    It was an absolute pleasure leading up to our wedding and we were blown away by the professional service pre, during and post wedding.

    The process was seamless and was so enjoyable! The food of the evening was to die for! We and our 300 guests were extremely pleased with the quality and flavour of the dishes.

    The team was as professional as it gets! We were impressed by the attention to detail and they all made sure we and our guests had everything they needed.

    Bar service: Amazing! The flow of the service was perfect.
    Food: 5 stars!
    Service: 5 stars!
    Venue: Amazing!
    Midnight table: WOW! Too delicious!

    Riviera Reception was THE BEST ! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 14/02/2019

    Riviera Receptions's reply:

    Hi Catherine!
    Thank you so much for your kind words!!!! ... this really means a lot to us. It really was a beautiful wedding.

  • V

    Van Ho , Married on 06/10/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Amazing Experience

    We can’t thank Riviera Reception Hall enough for everything they did for us to make our Wedding Day so special. You all went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect. A beautiful place - perfect for a wedding. Great food and friendly staff. Everyone had the best time and we have received so many compliments. It is such a beautiful venue. Thank you again for everything.

    The wedding of Van Ho and Riviera Receptions 3
    The wedding of Van Ho and Riviera Receptions 4
    Sent on 13/02/2019

    Riviera Receptions's reply:

    Hi Jennifer,
    Thank you for your kind words. It was an amazing evening for sure!!! Good luck to you both.

  • Monica

    Monica Kay , Married on 18/08/2018

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Nice place with not much decoration needed

    Riviera Reception halls have four nice rooms where you can throw mostly any event from small to large since they have different dimensions. Our wedding was in a medium size room where we had nearly 120 guests. It was a bit packed since few tables were on the dance floor and there were not enough space for a backdrop stand where we wanted to take picture with our guests. But we still manage it to make it acceptable. What we liked is that their packages comes with a lot of options and things that others venues would have charged an extra fee such has the ceremony (we got it as a gift! XD), the centerpieces, the royal bench, the chairs covers, the curtains with their LED light and most cool one is the bridal room where you can leave your stuffs or change yourself if you have more than one outfit to wear. So basically, their rooms don't need much decorations to make it nice. Plus, there is a fountain on the ground and a very nice large stairs which is pretty nice for pictures! The only little con about our experience is that the servers we had were not very smiling and were sometimes a bit tough which made some of my guests unhappy about that. Other than that, I would strongly recommend this place to host a wedding. ^^

    Sent on 19/09/2018

    Riviera Receptions's reply:

    Hi Monica!
    Thank you so much for your kind words!!
    Good luck to you both!!!

    Frank Scuccimarri. Prop.

  • L

    Lara Manganelli , Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Surpassed our expectations!

    We sought out Buffet Riviera specifically because we knew the service and food was of high quality. In the months preceding the wedding, we met and communicated often with our assigned staff coordinator to iron out all the details. They were responsive and proactive in meeting our needs. We truly felt we were in good hands throughout the process. We knew we made the right choice because our wedding reception party far exceeded our expectations!! Our wedding was last July and our guests are still talking about how good the food was. It was absolutely delicious. The staff members were extremely conscientious, professional and always checked in with us throughout the night. The food service was impeccably timed and organized. We want to thank Buffet Riviera for their dedication, hard work and attention to detail. You truly made our wedding reception better than we could have ever imagined!

    Sent on 13/02/2019

    Riviera Receptions's reply:

    Hi Lara,
    Thank you again! It was a pleasure serving both your families. Please give our best to everyone!!!

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.