Revival House
70 Brunswick Street N5A 6V6 Stratford (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Revival House

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

31

153 User photos

Revival House 1
Revival House 2
Revival House 3
Revival House 4
Revival House 5
Revival House 6
Revival House 7
+ 147
Order by:
  • Amy

    Amy S · Married on 06/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience, above and beyond performance

    Alysha and the Revival House team made everything simply perfect. They were very responsive to our needs and wishlist, including being flexible on table setup (other venues absolutely refused to modify their regular seating arrangements to give us the harvest table setup we really wanted). They served things family style, giving the laid back and friendly atmosphere we were dreaming about, but still satisfied the myriad dietary restrictions faced by about 10% of our guests (including specific allergies, gluten allergy, vegan, vegetarian, allergies to food colouring, certain artificial sweeteners, kosher, etc.). Being an introverted couple, we wanted some time to ourselves on our big day and the diverse spaces at Revival House gave us the perfect opportunity.

    One of the things that really hit it out of the park for me was the decor. Revival House is such a beautiful space that you don't need to dress it up. We had asked for a dessert table with different kinds of bite-sized treats, and they WAY overdelivered. There were about ten different types of delicious desserts, including brownies, tarts, donut holes, lemon curd-filled meringue cookies, chocolate fudge, and a bunch of other things I don't remember. I was expecting the treats to be nicely laid out on a table at the front, but instead we had just a gorgeous display of confectionary. They had three tables with artfully arranged serving trays in many levels and layers, and decorated with lanterns, flowers, mirrors and candles. Where I was expecting a simple table with some tasty finger foods, they really gave us an incredible display of mouth watering desserts where everyone could eat their fill and more.

    The changeover from ceremony to reception was super smooth, the setup was flawless, the dinner was delicious, the late night food was amazing (and so many unique options!), the drink selection was great, the service was impeccable, and the atmosphere is really out of this world.

    Revival House 8
    Revival House 9
    Revival House 10
    Revival House 11
    Revival House 12
    Revival House 13
    Revival House 14
    Revival House 15
    Revival House 16
    Revival House 17
    Revival House 18
    Revival House 19
    Revival House 20
    Revival House 21
    Revival House 22
    Revival House 23
    Revival House 24
    Revival House 25
    Revival House 26
    Revival House 27
    Sent on 13/09/2018
  • J

    Jenna Gould · Married on 23/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    My husband and I were beyond impressed with Alysha and the Revival House staff!! Alysha does an incredible job helping you make your vision a reality, with no extra stress on you. Highly recommended!!

    Revival House 28
    Revival House 29
    Revival House 30
    Sent on 02/09/2018
  • Judy

    Judy Milbrandt · Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A New Years Eve Wedding

    Revival House is unlike any other venue out there. Refreshingly different and a blank slate that can accommodate any wedding vision given the chance. Working with Alysha and Candice and the staff was effortless. They listened, they suggested and they sourced anything I needed throughout the wedding planning process. They gave a 110 % from the moment I booked with them through to the wedding. Every little detail that I requested was handled. Revival House is definitely not the usual, boring, cookie cutter wedding venue that has been done before all to many times. As a venue it is far more superior in its service and professionalism. Our guests have yet to stop talking about how impressed they were with the entire evening many stating it was unlike any other setting they had ever seen before. From the champagne welcome through the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, dancing, midnight buffet and a New Years Eve count down and celebration our guests enjoyed every moment of it. The food and presentation of it throughout the evening was nothing less than 5 star. The chef created uniquely new and fresh twists on the standard wedding menu of beef, chicken, fish and vegetarian that is still receiving rave reviews from our guests. The portion sizes were beyond impressive leaving even our male guests completely full and satisfied after just their main course. And in any Greek wedding that is a must and extremely difficult to accomplish. Revival House knew this was my absolute greatest concern as the Canadian bride and not only rose to the challenge but surpassed all expectations of both my husband and myself. Overall choosing this venue was the best decision we made. Alysha, Candice and the entire staff at Revival gave us a completely flawless wedding and reception and ever more the perfect start to our new life together.

    Revival House 31
    Revival House 32
    Revival House 33
    Revival House 34
    Revival House 35
    Revival House 36
    Revival House 37
    Revival House 38
    Revival House 39
    Revival House 40
    Revival House 41
    Revival House 42
    Revival House 43
    Revival House 44
    Revival House 45
    Revival House 46
    Revival House 47
    Revival House 48
    Revival House 49
    Revival House 50
    Sent on 28/03/2018
  • Steph

    Steph Dotzert · Married on 24/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful, Perfect, the best coordinator

    My Husband and I got married at Revival House in 2017. We had the best events coordinator, Alysha organize our wedding. Every last detail of our wedding was perfect and Revival House gave the elegance and Class that we were looking for. We had a very small wedding and the way the coordinator set it up was so intimate and inviting. All staff were professional and exceeded my expectations. I would recommend this place to anyone! 10/10 for sure:)

    Sent on 14/04/2019
  • Amy

    Amy S-M · Married on 22/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue in stratford & southern ontario

    Okay, where do I even begin? Revival House was an amazing venue and partner for planning our Wedding Celebration. We had a destination wedding in Italy, and held our Canadian reception here. They brought our vision to life!

    Here is why I believe Revival is absolutely killing it!!
    1) The Planning Team: Alysha and her team go above and beyond. I was very focused on my Italy nuptials, so I relied heavily on Alysha to plan our event. SHE JUST GETS IT! She understood my vision from the get-go. Our planning process with her was STRESS FREE... I can't wait to follow her success as a planner.. this girl is going places!!

    2) THE VENUE: The venue itself is UNIQUE and stunning. The brick walls, stained glass and chandelier make such an impact. WHY WASTE THOUSANDS ON DECORATIONS at old ugly halls and golf courses. Invest in a beautiful venue!!

    3) FOOD & DRINK: Our reception was unconventional... we already had our formal wedding celebration overseas, so we wanted a fun mix / mingle event. Alysha understood our menu goals and her and the chef customized a tailored menu just for us! We had many dietary restrictions that they accommodated no questions asked.

    Don't hesitate to book your event here... It is your one-stop shop for all things wedding and events! So proud of this gem in Stratford!

    Revival House 51
    Revival House 52
    Revival House 53
    Revival House 54
    Revival House 55
    Revival House 56
    Revival House 57
    Revival House 58
    Revival House 59
    Revival House 60
    Sent on 03/03/2018
  • M

    Meghan Weber · Married on 03/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was absolute perfection! Amazing staff, food, and organization at The Revival House. We hosted our ceremony and reception here. Communication was always efficient and quick. Family and friends are still raving about the delicious food and the beauty of the venue. I'm also a wedding photographer by profession and adore this location. The staff is amazing and flexible and willing to make your vision come true. I can't say enough good things. Very happy customers!!!

    Sent on 28/09/2017
  • Lidia

    Lidia Imbrogno · Married on 06/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Revival House Made My Wedding!!!

    If you are considering Revival House for a big(ish) wedding this is the space for you. Planning a wedding for 180 people in a city that I do not live in was pretty unnerving but Alysha and the team at Revival House made it a piece of cake.

    Ceremony: Church feel without the religious restrictions or forcing your guests to go to two places. Revival House is a gorgeous and romantic space to get married. Rob has all of the technology to make your ceremony YOUR ceremony. (We had a ukulele singer as we entered, and a song played on the speakers as we walked out).

    Food: This is not “banquet hall” food. Local, seasonal, high quality. Revival House provided our guests with a menu that my husband and I created with them. We did a large antipasto bar upstairs after the ceremony, a full sit down dinner, and late night food. Everything was delicious.

    Dance/Party: Revival House turned our dining room in to a party space by slowly moving the tables out of the lower area. Guests could still sit on the side tables, and the Belfry Bar upstairs and patio were also open for people who weren’t dancing. It was a great party. Our late night food was baseball themed. Hand battered corn dogs, fresh popcorn, and RH fries. AMAZING.

    Coordinator: Most facilities have some type of coordinator onsite. But Alysha is next level. She was there for me every step of the way and I could truly count on her to help plan and execute my vision. She dealt with vendors, received orders, helped me make decisions, measured railings for the florist, etc.

    Space: It was important to me to not have a bland space that I would have to pay a decorator to drape. In fact, we did not hire a decorator. Lyric Flowers in St.Mary’s did the florals (greenery, garlands, etc.) This space is a one-stop-shop for the ceremony and the reception.

    Day Of: Two words – FLAWLESS EXECUTION. Everything was ready when we arrived at 4PM. We did some photos upstairs where the antipasto bar was already set up. Alysha had everyone in their rightful places, had reserved seating for grandparents, had the receiving line area already set up, etc. and Rob had our musician mic’d up and ready to go. After the ceremony guests went upstairs and on to the patio, Alysha had a satellite bar set up on the patio that was awesome.

    The team turned that ceremony space in to a GORGEOUS dining room in what guests called a “blink of an eye”. Even I didn’t notice and I was standing in the receiving line at the bottom of the stairs.

    Somehow – Alysha is everywhere and nowhere all day. By that I mean she’s there when you need her, at every turn. For example when I went to throw my bouquet I didn’t know if the florist had sent the “throw away” so I was just going to toss one of my bridesmaid’s. Boom – there’s Alysha with the throw away. When I say “nowhere” I mean that I did not have her trailing behind me all day. She knew where to be and when. She was not frantically running around with a headset and clipboard like you see in the movies.

    Bottom Line: Revival House knows how to execute a sizable wedding. I never heard the word “no” from Alysha. Revival House accommodated my husband and I in every way. Alysha and her team can truly be trusted and relied on to throw an amazing wedding. What’s more important is that Alysha puts brides at ease and makes the entire process enjoyable. Everything on my wedding day was perfect. I cannot imagine a better experience with my wedding venue.

    Revival House 61
    Revival House 62
    Revival House 63
    Revival House 64
    Revival House 65
    Revival House 66
    Revival House 67
    Revival House 68
    Revival House 69
    Revival House 70
    Revival House 71
    Revival House 72
    Revival House 73
    Revival House 74
    Revival House 75
    Sent on 03/02/2018
  • Alexandra

    Alexandra Rowland · Married on 29/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an incredible experience we had at Revival. Our jaws dropped as we witnessed the stunning and breathtaking views of this historical building the moment we entered. This spectacular place is unlike any other venue you've encountered yet and evokes such a WOW factor on your big day.

    Our guests complimented not only the incredible food and drinks, but also the warm and friendly staff that took care of us all evening. All the staff were happy to be there and were so much fun.

    Alysha Ford is the incredible wedding coordinator at Revival and helped us every step of the way and never missed a beat. She is so talented in every way at what she does and is the most caring and calming person to deal with. I never felt stressed out one ounce about the logistics of the reception thanks to her.

    The owners of Revival (if you can pick them out because they are working just as hard as anyone else on your day and are the most humble people ever) were spectacular as well. Very accommodating people and made sure everything met our expectations.

    THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU for the wedding of our dreams.

    Sent on 29/08/2017
  • A

    Amanda Kaye · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding day was June 17, 2017 and it was the absolute best day of our live thus far!!!! This could not have happened with out the wonderful staff at the Revival House! Alysha was the best event planner/coordinator we could have ever asked for!!! We already miss all of our hangouts with her! She was there every step of the way, was so helpful and had so many amazing ideas. The entire staff at the revival house was amazing. Without them our day would not have gone as flawlessly as it did. The venue is absolutely stunning and our guests are still raving about the food! We cannot say enough great things about the Revival House and all of its staff. We 100% recommend having a wedding at the Revival House!

    Revival House 76
    Revival House 77
    Revival House 78
    Revival House 79
    Revival House 80
    Revival House 81
    Revival House 82
    Revival House 83
    Revival House 84
    Revival House 85
    Revival House 86
    Revival House 87
    Revival House 88
    Revival House 89
    Sent on 02/08/2017
  • A

    Abby Polidoro · Married on 16/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had the most perfect day! Alysha, the events coordinator, was an absolute dream to work with! She made planning our wedding at the Revival House so easy and was so accommodating to all of our requests. The entire experience was amazing--very professional servers, delicious food, and such a unique space! We couldn't have chosen a better venue to host our special day!! Everything was absolutely beautiful!

    Revival House 90
    Revival House 91
    Revival House 92
    Revival House 93
    Sent on 25/06/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.