Mississauga Grand
35 Brunel Road L4Z3E8 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
113 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 90 to 550
Share

Reviews for Mississauga Grand

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

113

16 User photos

Order by:
  • R

    Ruth Mohanlall · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mississauga Grand was amazing! They had everything that I wanted plus more. The dessert set up was fabulous! Brought tears to my eyes. The management were all great. Service was amazing. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Made my wedding day memorable and highly talked about!

    Sent on 19/08/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara from Mississauga Grand made it very easy for us to book our reception at Mississauga Grand. Not only is she very responsive but she is patient and friendly. Mississauga Grand was our first stop when shopping around for our wedding reception venue and we were blown away. Sara was able to accommodate all our and our parents needs ensuring that everything would be perfect. We are having a fusion wedding and she was able to create a fusion menu that satisfied both sides. Knowing that Sara is going to be present the day of our reception makes it very stress free. We are super excited to celebrate our marriage at Mississauga Grand with all our friends and family. Thank you Sara for helping us out!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
  • S

    Shanel · Married on 01/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You need to make sure you feel comfortable with the people you are booking your wedding/event with. My husband and I went to several different vendors before we met Sam, Irene & Julie at Mississauga Grand. Once we sat and spoke with them we knew right away this is where we wanted to have our reception. No one else stood out to us like the folks at MG.
    Thank you for making our day so special!

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • E

    E & G C · Married on 18/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You won't be disappointed if you book with Mississauga Grand Banquet Hall for your wedding. The staff was professional, food was very good and abundant and the hall was set up very elegantly. We had a lot of compliments from guests on the venue.

    Sent on 07/07/2016
  • L

    Linda Ngo · Married on 04/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mississauga Grand was great. Food and service was fantastic. Everything leading up to the wedding day and on the wedding day was great. They even stored our left over desserts and wedding cake for us so we could pick them up the day after the reception. I would recommend this venue to others. =)

    Sent on 29/07/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very accommodating and the food was delicious!

    Sent on 14/06/2016
  • K

    kayla tavares · Married on 14/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Where do I begin! I had my wedding reception at Mississauga grand for 220 guests May 2016. The staff was amazing and so helpful,the food is fantastic there and the space is beautiful and spacious which we loved! Irene our event coordinator was so lovely and helpful through this process ,she always got back to me ASAP & answered all my questions i had. All my guests had great feedback and till this day still talk about how lovely everything was. I will definitely be back for other events hands down.
    Thanks to all the hard working staff at Mississauga grand for making our day go smoothly.
    Also to our decor Pam from right choice linen the decor and everything was stunning. Definitely had that GRAND ENTRANCE! With both your help you made our day so perfect.
    Thanks again
    Kayla

    Sent on 09/06/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi all,

    My family and I would HIGHLY recommend the Mississauga Grand Banquet for an event. From the initial communication to the last minute details Sam and Irene were extremely kind, courteous, professional and efficient. Coming from a large family we have had a number of experiences working with various halls in the past, Mississauga Grand was by far the most professional and accommodating. We had many particularities and needs around privacy and ethno/religious preferences that were completely respected. In fact, Sam and Irene went above and beyond what we could have expected to make sure our event was comfortable for our guests. Sam showed us a great deal of integrity and sensitivity in ensuring our food was Hand Slaughtered Halal -- having had first hand experience -- we trust and recommend this venues halal options. We went with the Fusion Buffet and the food was AMAZING! We had a very culturally diverse crowd present at our wedding and all our guests loved the food...we received so many compliments after the event. Tandoori Chicken was the best Ive ever had which is impressive as Im South Asian!

    Our function was intended to be a quite formal islamic nikkah ceremony and gender segregated. The staff were so respectful in ensuring the privacy of our female guests. Also, the set up of the hall was just perfect for what we had in mind, many of our guests were mentioning how they will be looking into this hall for their future events simply because the accommodation was exceptional on every level.

    Sam and Irene helped us figure out every detail with great patience and courtesy. The staff responded immediately to emails and phone calls and helped us feel comfortable in expressing what our needs were throughout the process. Staff were so easy and flexible to work with day of.

    I really cant say enough about this venue. My wedding ceremony was a dream come true for me and Mississauga Grand played a huge role in facilitating that.

    Thank you!
    Maria.

    Sent on 02/06/2016
  • C

    Chantal Portelance · Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sam, Irene and the whole team were AMAZING. They were very helpful for the entire process and there was usually always someone to answer your questions. The quality and quantity of food was amazing, especially for the price. We paid less than anywhere else and had better quality than a lot of other places that charge more. We had some last minute changes up until a few days before the wedding, but the team was wonderful at handling it. Very professional, flexible and excellent quality. My husband and I were absolutely satisfied with the Mississauga Grand.

    Sent on 16/05/2016
  • M

    Matt Harrison · Married on 30/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Go visit the place. The pictures are great but being able to see the hall in person definitely closed the deal for us. And if you have any concerns just ask, the staff was very accommodating with our requests and needs. They make sure everything is just as you want it for your day.

    Sent on 30/05/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.