Mississauga Grand
35 Brunel Road L4Z3E8 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Mississauga Grand

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

111

13 User photos

Mississauga Grand 1
Mississauga Grand 2
Mississauga Grand 3
Mississauga Grand 4
Mississauga Grand 5
Mississauga Grand 6
Mississauga Grand 7
+ 7
Order by:
  • R

    Ricki-Lee Baxter · Married on 01/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If you are contemplating this Vendor, don't look any further - book today! Coming from a person who does their research, I compared this venue amongst many many others, finding the right venue to meet our expectations seemed difficult till finding MG. Being that my husband is Portuguese the food had to be number one for us. We had the midnight seafood buffet. We expressed many concerns, 1 being that running out of food (which happened to a family member at another venue) wasn't an option! From day one the staff at Mississauga Grand were professional, friendly, reassuring (almost too reassuring), stress free to work with and tough to compete with financially. Never once did I feel after making my deposit that they were just trying to get my money. They were always attentive to emails, and phone calls, never making me feel like I emailed or called too much, which I probably did :). This is one of the most special days of your life you want to ensure the place you choose has your very best interest in making that all come true - and they did just that for us. The food was astounding, SO MUCH food, the portions were great, but the quality was amazing. Our seafood buffet made me soo incredibly happy, the display they did, the variety they had - they really went above and beyond meeting all our expectations. Our guest still rave about the food. The on-site coordinator was very attentive to make notes about how I wanted the venue set up on the day of, which turned out to be stunning - a dream come true.
    I seriously could go on about all the good this venue has to offer - but the reviews truly do speak for themselves, thanks to all the other clients reviews’ I read (about 80), it seemed evident this place had it all. Thank you Sam, and all the staff at Mississauga Grand for absolutely everything you did. Our wedding was perfect!!

    Sent on 03/02/2017
  • K

    Karen Purchmajer · Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Only thing I can suggest to other couples looking to book this venue, do not look any further and book them now. The Grand exceeded our expectations. They were so helpful and answers any and all questions we had. The planning and day ran so smoothly thanks to the amazing staff. I got nothing but compliments from our guest about the great staff, the decor and the taste of the food. You will not find a better venue and to top it all off the prices can't be beat. If i were to need a venue again, The Grand will defiantly be where I will be booking.

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • L

    Lesia Lekh · Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue is top notch right from our first meeting. The entire staff are very attentive and accommodated every little request we had. Special thanks for Julia for doing a wonderful job coordinating our wedding. The team captain, Mir, made the entire wedding party feel like VIPs and we couldn't have imagined our big day being so successful and wonderful without the excellent staff at Mississauga Grand.
    It's been nearly a month and our guests are still commenting on how great the food was and how the bartenders kept the alcohol flowing!
    I hope one of our family or friends gets married at Mississauga Grand so we can attend as guests.

    Sent on 13/10/2016
  • Keith

    Keith Pua · Married on 24/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would absolutely recommend Mississauga Grand to any couple looking to have their wedding, or to anyone for any event. The event planning staff were phenomenal and very quick to respond to any email or phone call. On the day of, the place looked great and food was amazing. I hope someone else gets married there so I can eat and enjoy the food. As you can imagine, the bride and groom are getting pulled a million different ways and wish I had an opportunity to sit and enjoy the food because it was that good.
    The staff were so attentive and accommodating to all and any special requests we had.

    Thank you so much to the staff at Mississauga Grand.

    Sent on 28/02/2017
  • Z

    Zeycan Sakir · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    One word... EXCELLENT!!! We were so pleased with this hall, everything went smoothly and amazing the day of our wedding!!! The food was delicious, the hall looked beautiful. Their service was like no other! Irene was amazing throughout the whole process! She was an incredible help, and a professional. She will help organize your day to be perfect. I recommend this hall to ANYONE and EVERYONE! You will not be disappointed!!!

    Sent on 20/09/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am having my wedding here next September and Sam has been very helpful and and professional through all my questions. Sam has made so the planning so much easier especially not knowing where to start first. I would definitely recommend this venue to anyone planning an event. The prices are fair and reasonable given your guest list.

    Sent on 04/11/2015
  • Z

    Zhe Zhang · Married on 28/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I live in Markham and the venue is Mississauga. The distance was our pain point. But the price vs value is really good. I really enjoyed the dual selection of dinner providing most people with what they want. The steak was better than my expectations for the price.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • L

    Luigi Loanzon · Married on 27/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience they are very nice and flexible to changes.

    Sent on 07/09/2016
  • R

    Ruth Mohanlall · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mississauga Grand was amazing! They had everything that I wanted plus more. The dessert set up was fabulous! Brought tears to my eyes. The management were all great. Service was amazing. Couldn't have asked for anything better. Made my wedding day memorable and highly talked about!

    Sent on 19/08/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sara from Mississauga Grand made it very easy for us to book our reception at Mississauga Grand. Not only is she very responsive but she is patient and friendly. Mississauga Grand was our first stop when shopping around for our wedding reception venue and we were blown away. Sara was able to accommodate all our and our parents needs ensuring that everything would be perfect. We are having a fusion wedding and she was able to create a fusion menu that satisfied both sides. Knowing that Sara is going to be present the day of our reception makes it very stress free. We are super excited to celebrate our marriage at Mississauga Grand with all our friends and family. Thank you Sara for helping us out!

    Sent on 02/09/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.