Mississauga Grand
35 Brunel Road L4Z3E8 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
113 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 90 to 550
Share

Reviews for Mississauga Grand

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

113

16 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Jeneliza De Guzman · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I love this place

    This place will be a part of us now.Too much memories here.From the start to the booking till our wedding day the staff were all nice,they are so professional and accommodating. The foods and drinks are so good we love everything,it's a very lovely place.
    A special big thanks to Irene,Julia and the rest of the team.
    All the best!

    Sent on 01/10/2018
  • Jamie-Anne Rodgers

    Jamieanne Rodgers · Married on 28/09/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great wedding experience- 100% satisfied!

    We got married on Sept 28/2018 and it was a friday wedding so we got a discounted price. It was definitely not the hall on our list at first but then we came upon it by chance and man am i glad i walked in there! Well to begin with the rep that first showed us the place and signed us up was Sarah. We just knew right then and there that they offered so much more for a reasonable price compared to so many other venues and we never had to make any compromises on food, service or overall quality. The venue itself is quaint and very classy when completely decorated. I always suggest going in to see the place on the weekends in the morning so you get to see the decor of weddings setup. We walked in and saw both halls complete in decor and it made us feel so perfect. The day of the wedding was fabulous. I can't even begin to put into words how smoothly everything ran. I never had to worry about anything other than having a good time. My guests were well taken care of. I would like to add that BRIAN was an amazing head table server. He took care of us so well right from making sure the complete bridal party had appetizers and drinks in the bridal suite as we waited up until the end of the night. He is outstanding and honestly he should be a wedding coordinator. He just had a personal touch to everything and made it special. The bar tender Mohammed was just spectacular and my guests wouldn't stop raving about his skills and customer service. The food was out of this world.. we enjoyed the full course, appetizers and poutine station. The team did a great job even packing up everything for us at the end of the night right down to even all our decor being packed up nicely. I would recommend this place 100% to anyone looking to book a venue. We did have one or two small issues here and there but it was all taken care of promptly and effectively. Thank you for making our day memorable.

    Sent on 04/11/2018
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Normore · Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue

    I had my wedding at Mississauga Grand on September 21 2018. I am so happy I chose this venue. It was beautiful! The staff especially Irene was so helpful. Anytime I sent an email with a question someone replied very fast!
    The day/night it my wedding the staff was great.
    The food was so good and I got a lot of compliments about how their meal was good. It was really good how you got chicken and steak and my guests did not have to chose between the 2. The kids menu was also really good. I highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 22/10/2018
  • A

    Alicia Gismondi · Married on 04/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing venue!

    My wedding was held at Mississauga Grand this past August and I have to say this place is wonderful. From the initial bookings, to the food tasting, and final meetings, Irene, Sabrina and Julia were a pleasure to work with and extremely flexible and accommodating. On the day of the wedding, everything was taken care of and set up exactly how I envisioned it! I cannot thank these girls enough for their hard work in ensuring that all my planning unfolded seamlessly and that my guests were always taken care of.

    Sent on 05/09/2018
  • K

    Katya Mosis · Married on 30/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you MG!

    Our wedding was on June 30th of this year. Honestly, couldn't have chosen a more beautiful hall with the most supportive staff ever. We had 200 guests, Hall A +B.
    Everybody talked about how amazing the food was (quantity AND quality, which you rarely come across both). Julia and Sam were sosososo great, answered all our questions, helped us out in any way/shape/form they could. We visited so many other halls and all of them were either very expensive or very rude. This was the only place that we wanted. We are so happy that we choose the Mississauga Grand.

    Sent on 16/11/2018
  • P

    Patricia Rodrigues · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend this venue for anyone wishing to use them.

    Mississauga Grand has the best staff to serve you, they were very professional and accommodating and knowledgeable in their business. Working with them was a pleasure. They offer a whole range of options for their basic standard. Their guidance made it very easy for us to select our menu. You will not be disappointed.

    Sent on 27/04/2019
  • C

    Carmen C · Married on 17/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome experience

    Mississauga grand was a great venue everyone was so nice and so helpful fast responses. The day before our wedding we went to drop off our centerpieces and they had set it up already and wow it blew my mind away I was holding back my tears. They are so organized, Irene,Sabrina and all the other ladies were just fantastic and the food was amazing everyone loved it. Thank you so much Mississauga grand and team on your amazing work. I will be defiantly recommend Mississauga Grand!!!

    Sent on 25/03/2018
  • L

    Lindsay Riddell · Married on 25/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at the Grand this past weekend. Words cannot express our gratitude to the amazing staff here. Our wedding was absolutely amazing. Our guests wouldn't stop raving about the venue and how amazing the food was. Sabrina and Sarah were absolutely amazing to work with. Tom, on the night of was on point! I wish I had more money to give him a better tip (not that tipping is required). We chose this venue after having been guests at a wedding last year. We had a perfect ceremony and reception. They do book up fast so obviously they're not a hidden gem but they sure feel like they are.

    Sent on 27/11/2017
  • Dianna

    Dianna Lazazzera · Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't even begin to express how amazing this venue is. There isn't enough words to accurately describe how AMAZING they are. I dealt with Sarah, Irene, and Sabrina and can honestly say these women actually care about you and your wedding. They were beyond accommodating, had amazing advice to give and were just INCREDIBLE to deal with. On my wedding day I literally had nothing to worry about. The venue took care of everything!!!! The food was amazing, everything came out on time, hot and tasty. I would highly recommend this place for any event. It's super clean, gorgeous, affordable, and they have people that work for this venue who go above and beyond to take care of you. Thanks again and as I said... I literally can not thank you guys enough.

    Sent on 08/11/2017
  • E

    Emily Trentadue · Married on 21/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff and management at the Grand are phenomenal. We had to play with the dinner timeline and when we brought something to their attention the answer was always the same. No problem. It was a fantastic experience and I would recommend them to everyone. Amazing.

    Sent on 22/11/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.