Mississauga Convention Centre
75 Derry Road West L5W1G3 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
90 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 50 to 2200
Share

Reviews for Mississauga Convention Centre

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

90

37 User photos

Order by:
  • J

    Justine · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    excellent venue and food! no issues!

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mississauga Convention Centre is beautiful. Working with Antonio and Connie was a joy. They were understanding and took the time to listen to and answer any questions that my fiance and I had.

    Sent on 19/12/2014
  • A

    Adamo Arcilesi · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We held our wedding Reception this September at Mississauga Convention Centre Hall E. From beginning to end Antonio and his team helped us to make our day perfect. We would highly recommend MCC for anyone looking for all hall for their events. We have received compliments from our guests on how amazing the food, drink and service was. Not to mention the late night savory stations. Thank you MCC!

    Sent on 21/12/2015
  • S

    Salma El-Wazzan · Married on 13/09/2015

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mississauga Convention Centre helped make my husband and I's dream wedding come to life. I don't know what to start with, because everything exceeded my expectations, from the delicious 4 course meal, the beautiful, professional set up of the reception guest table, I saw photos and it was set up exactly how I wanted! In addition, Connie and Antonio were a ton of help throught the months of planning our wedding, as they helped with many details, from helping to select our dinner menu, setting up everything and coordinating with our various vendors, and always updating my husband and I on the floor plan and helping out with all our last minute changes. The overall decor of MCC us very chic, classy, elegant, I loved their beautiful chandeliers, dimmed lights, screen projectors, the furniture and decor outside the reception guest area. I would defintely recommend MCC to my friends, it is a beautiful venue to have a wedding at!

    Fady and I thank you very much and we loved every single detail about the wedding!

    Sent on 28/09/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was beautiful, everything was set up and ready for us. Antonio and Connie ensure that all of our questions were answered and, being the first wedding in the family we had lots of questions! The food was just spectacular, all our guests were blown away with the quantity and quality that we received. The service was amazing and accommodating to guests with all kinds of food restrictions. I couldn't have asked for a better venue to have my wedding!

    Sent on 31/12/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful venue. Staff was professional. The venue was accommodating and wonderful. There were small hiccups but the staff did everything they could for us. We were extremely happy with our choice. Venue was very clean and set up perfectly. Luis (our head waiter) was absolutely superb. Food was phenomenal. From dinner to the midnight buffet everything was delicious and our guests all raved about it.

    Sent on 18/06/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great food! Very accommodating staff. Hall looked elegant!

    Sent on 08/05/2015
  • A

    Anne & Moe Romero · Married on 08/11/2014

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used Mississauga Convention Centre (MCC) for our wedding on November 8, 2014. MCC has 6 halls (A,B,C,D,E,F) - we had hall E. We visited 12 different venues and settled with MCC. The main reasons why we went with them are: 1) catering is well price, 2) inside and outside of building look nice, 3) they don't charge 15% gratuity like other venues do, 4) they are willing to accept payment AFTER the wedding (other venues required full payment of remaining balances before the wedding) - this was a big selling feature since you can use gifts from your guests to pay for the balance owing. We only had to make two $1500 deposits before the wedding (one at time of signing, another 8 months before the wedding), which is very reasonable compared to other halls. Antonio was our sales manager - he was great and was flexible in meeting some of our requests. We also dealt with Connie and Michelle, who were both great to work with. What I liked most about MCC is their customer service - they show that they really care about each of their clients - it made things a lot easier on us. What's also nice about MCC is that they have a really good preferred DJ/MC/audio visual company - bb Blanc - really really really good company to deal with. And MCC has an in-house decor/florist, named Elegante. Really helps to have this inhouse because the decorator is used to designing the halls on a weekly basis, so I recommend them as well. The wedding event ended up going very smoothly - so glad that we went with MCC - highly recommended to anyone who wants a great looking wedding reception without breaking the bank.

    Sent on 02/12/2014
  • J

    Jennifer De Sanctis · Married on 25/10/2014

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    MCC was a great venue for our wedding. The day of our wedding the venue went above and beyond to ensure everything was perfect. The food was outstanding and the service was exceptional. The in house decor Elegante Decor is was amazing! Just perfect!!! Turned out venue into a fairy tale! MCC Overall was an amazing experience. I don't think any other venue would be able to make our day as perfect as it was.

    Sent on 08/03/2015
  • N

    Nancy Ferreira · Married on 27/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff of Mississauga Convention Centre were amazing and very helpful on our special day!!

    Sent on 19/10/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.