Mississauga Convention Centre
75 Derry Road West L5W1G3 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
80 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 50 to 2200
Share

Reviews for Mississauga Convention Centre

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

80

31 User photos

Mississauga Convention Centre 1
Mississauga Convention Centre 2
Mississauga Convention Centre 3
Mississauga Convention Centre 4
Mississauga Convention Centre 5
Mississauga Convention Centre 6
Mississauga Convention Centre 7
+ 25
Order by:
  • Lilia

    Lilia F Estrela · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my dream wedding

    I loved everything about MCC the staff was amazing to work with, both during the planning and on the day of our event. Couldn't have been any better. Food was great! Presentation was awesome! Professionalism and class was just outstanding!

    Mississauga Convention Centre 8
    Mississauga Convention Centre 9
    Mississauga Convention Centre 10
    Mississauga Convention Centre 11
    Sent on 01/05/2018
  • J

    Jason Diltz · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    April 21st ROCKED at the MCC!!!!!!!!!!

    All in all, it was a great Reception April 21st 2018! The General Manager Antonio as well as Head Coordinator Connie were helpful and always available throughout the WHOLE process and were very accommodating for any issues we had. Eduarda and Branco were on hand as Head Servers on our day who went above and beyond their duties when we needed extra help.
    The food was spectacular all around! We chose Chorizo/Blood Sausage with cheeses and fava beans, Arugula Salad w/ lemon grass dressing and berries, Salmon w/rice, Chicken Parmesan w/ grilled veggies and Penne a la vodka, and finally a Trio Mini Dessert. The Chocolate Fountain and the Seafood for our Late Night Table were a hit and plentiful. All our guests and ourselves were very impressed overall with the food! The venue including the washrooms were clean and all staff including the bartenders were professional.
    MCC also invites you to a special exclusive tasting and venue experience prior to your event date! It is an expose of how great the venue is as a whole and how to make your event perfect with vendors, all the choices for food and provide you with entertainment. It was a fantastic night to go to, it was like going to a Gala event courtesy of the MCC!!!!! Wow what an Organization!
    Thank you MCC,
    Lilia & Jason

    Sent on 06/05/2018
  • Sherry

    Sherry Mae Dula · Married on 18/11/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely amazing

    All the staff was great to work with before and during. So accommodating. The waiting staff was amazing. We actually got to eat our meals and when they got cold they covered the plate and even offered to warm it up. We had people from other parties crashing ours and we never noticed until they pointed it out and they took care of it for us. Food was delicious. Cannot complain. Highly recommend them.

    Sent on 01/03/2018
  • S

    Samantha Summers · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    When we first decided to book our ceremony and reception at the MCC it was largely based on the reasonable price and convenient location, however, it ended up being so much more than that. The staff works with you from start to finish to ensure all the details are worked out and everything goes smoothly on your big day. The food was fabulous and the venue looked beautiful, everything was taken care of perfectly and a staff member is assigned to work with you the day of who will take care of any request so you don't have to swet the small stuff. I couldn't have asked for more and would recommend this venue to all of my family and friends.

    Sent on 16/10/2017
  • Magda

    Magda Rewkowski · Married on 14/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Based on many hours of research, and visiting other venues, the Mississauga Convention Centre offered us the best value, with everything we needed.
    The food served was PHENOMENAL! We got a lot of possitive feedback from our guests. The head server Angie was truly incredible! She was constantly making sure we were okay, and that we had everything we needed.
    At the end of the night, we got 4 giant trays full of food that they packed up for us!
    Overall, the MCC was great, and I would recommend it to a friend for sure!

    Sent on 20/11/2017
  • Ana

    Ana Gaspar · Married on 23/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Working with the staff at MCC was great, everyone was helpful and replied quickly to emails. They did a fantastic job the day of the wedding setting everything up. The entire evening the staff made sure we were fine asking if there was anything we needed. I would recommend MCC to anyone.

    Sent on 24/10/2017
  • C

    Cathy Pham · Married on 01/09/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the opportunity to book with MCC after getting free tickets to their open house event, at that time we were browsing around for venues and we had no idea where to start and thought it was perfect to attend MCC's open house to start our planning. When we entered the venue, the parking lot was spacious with a beautiful entrance by a real waterfall wall backdrop. The staff were pleasant and very attentive in welcoming us and showing us to one of the room with various vendors ready to answer all of our questions. We were able have a one on one consultation with Connie (our wedding coordinator) talking about the possibility of us booking MCC. Connie was sweet, lovely, knowledgeable in showing us every single details and answering the questions we'd asked of her. The best of all was that Connie never once pressured us into deciding right on the spot to book with MCC or not, rather she gave all of the information and told us to home, look through the brochures again then think it through, and if we decide that MCC is not the venue we would like to host our wedding then that was ok. But if we decide to let MCC host our wedding then Connie was more than honored to help organize for our reception. During that week we tried to book in as many viewing of the venues has possible, and in the end we decided to book with MCC for their overall outer and inner appearance along the professionalism of the waiting staff during the open house event.

    After booking with MCC, Connie was more than helpful in accommodating our continuous requests in terms of the menu selection, the drinks selection, and the desserts too. When we got to the food trial to sample what our wedding menu was going to be like, one of the head waiters named Luis, that we had during the food trial was amazing because not only did he do his job in serving us but he went above and beyond. We had a question about the dessert selection at the end and he gave us his honest opinion and then went back into the kitchen to get answers for us from the head pastry chef (who was there because our food trial was on a Saturday and they had quite a few weddings to prepare for).

    Connie was so flexible and went above and beyond when she heard that we were not happy with one of our main course selection, so Connie offered to give us a tray with six pieces of veal with three different containers of sauces to try with only two months away from our wedding date. Despite her busy schedule, Connie was there every step of the way trying to make everything as close to perfection as possible for us.

    On the day of the wedding, we arrived at the venue to our room (salon D) and to our surprise we were greeted by our head waiter by the name of Luis, yes the exact waiter that we had on the day we had our food trial date. We were so happy that Luis was our head waiter for our wedding reception and we both knew that we were in good hands for the rest of the night. Luis was so attentive, caring, accommodating, and genuinely professional from the second he met us to the end of the night before we leave. Luis did an amazing job in coordinating with our MC ensuring everything goes smoothly and that we did not have to worry about a thing. The entire waiting staff that worked with Luis were also very professional because their one and only goal for the night was to make sure that everyone sitting in salon D to be satisfied and enjoy every second of their at our wedding. The bartender was also really good because he served all, if not almost, of our guests with their drinks in a timely manner and his attitude was genuinely down to the earth yet professional at the same time.

    Every single person that attended our wedding had nothing but positive things to say about having such a wonderful time eating, drinking, talking, dancing, and celebrating our wedding.

    We cannot thank you enough MCC for being such an amazing hosting venue for our wedding. Thank you Connie for being our wedding coordinator and for doing everything that you to help us host such a perfect wedding. Thank you Luis and your waiting staff for doing all of the hard work to ensure that our wedding reception was beyond perfect from the time the we arrived to the very last second as we sent our guests off.

    Sent on 11/11/2017
  • P

    Pakeeza Ali · Married on 12/05/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding wire is a great service. It really helped me plan out all the big and small details for my wedding. The constant reminders of tasks was very helpful. They connected me to very appropriate vendors. I am very happy with their services.

    Sent on 30/05/2017
  • [Anonymous] Married on 03/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We just recently booked our wedding reception with the Mississauga Convention Centre and Antonio was extremely informative, helpful, and professional. It did not take long to make an appointment with us and he had all of the information we required in a prepared package waiting for us. Prices were definitely reasonable considering all of the food and late night buffet tables we are getting (not to mention an 8hr bar service! Normally at other halls it's about 5 hrs). Another bonus that comes with this venue is that they host a night where all of the couples getting married that year, are welcome to taste all of the food they offer to help with our menu selection process. Not to mention all of the vendors for décor, lights, DJ, etc. are all there so you can ask questions and book their services.

    Sent on 28/10/2015
  • [Anonymous] Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank MCC and everyone I delt with for the amazing time and the food was amazing the waffles and crepe station was a big hit!! Thank you again

    Sent on 17/08/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.