Mississauga Convention Centre
75 Derry Road West L5W1G3 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
90 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 50 to 2200
Share

Reviews for Mississauga Convention Centre

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.8
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

90

37 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kristina Wachholz · Married on 08/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't be happier!

    My husband and I highly recommend MCC! We had our wedding reception at MCC on Friday June 8th, 2018. We couldn't have been happier with the venue, quality of food, professionalism of staff and the assistance and guidance we received in planning our wedding reception. Everyone is so delightful to work with, and were so wonderful on our big day! Our wedding day was absolutely perfect and couldn't have asked for anything more!!!

    Sent on 10/12/2018
  • Jacqueline

    Jacqueline Dsilva · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down BEST team and convention center out there

    Cliff and the entire team (Angie esp!!) From day one were professional, accommodating and knowledgeable. We had the best experience. Our guests keep raving about the food and service. We felt like royalty. Thanks to all!!!

    Sent on 23/06/2018

    Mississauga Convention Centre's reply:

    Jacqueline and Adam, thank you for the review. It was our pleasure to work with you in making your big day a special experience. Wishing you a life full of love and happiness....and lots of kids. =)
  • D

    Dennis Baron · Married on 02/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    #1 Venue Period

    An amazing experience, talent staff from top to bottom. Excellent food and experience. Would highly recommend the Mississauga Convention Centre, a truly professional establishment, will not be able to beat this facility.

    Sent on 27/06/2018
  • Shantelle

    Shantelle Gentile · Married on 26/05/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Two thumbs up!!!!

    My husband any myself recently got married at the Mississauga Convention Center (May 26, 2018). We had our ceremony on their patio, which held 112 seated guests and our reception in Salon A. Everything was amazing. The venue is so beautiful and elegant and all the staff there are so nice and helpful. Our whole day went off without a hitch!

    The food was incredible!! So many of our guests were raving about the food at the wedding and even in the days after. The MCC holds a Pre-Wedding Celebration where you get to go and taste all the foods they offer which was so helpful in selecting our menu for the evening, plus it was a great night, dinner, dancing, entertainment and prizes.

    Overall our experience with MCC was a really great one and we would highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking to get married!

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • Janet

    Janet Da Cruz · Married on 26/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 2018

    Great people, great service, Beautiful in house decor! They provided us with all the help we needed to plan the event but still welcomed our input and questions! Prompt answers and always very friendly about giving us options that fit our need

    Sent on 04/06/2018
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 19/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A night to remember

    From start to finish everything was fabulous! My wedding was everything I hoped for and more. Michelle did a wonderful job getting us started and going through our steps, questions and concerns. Any emails we sent were responded too very fast. The day of we had no issues they took care of everything. Food was amazing - so many guests complimented us after. Service was professional and did a outstanding job.
    I would definitely host an event here again and recommend it to anyone - at first I didn't want a "hall wedding" but boy was I wrong! Lol it doesn't hurt to make an appointment and meet the team, you'll come out knowing it's the right choice.

    Sent on 03/06/2018
  • S

    Stephanie De Giorgio · Married on 05/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly recommended!!

    I had my wedding on May 5th at the Mississauga Convention Centre and it was amazing! From the beautiful hall to the awsome help we received especially from Antonio and Connie just to name a few was so good. I found they were both attentive and flexible and very professional yet so nice and made the entire experience very fun! The food at this hall was phenomenal, I mean you usually expect hall food to be mediocre but people were blown away with how flavourful everything was. The wait staff the night of were very fast and efficient and the bartenders did a great job! All in all I am so happy with the choice we made to go with the Mississauga Convention Centre and my memories will forever be so great to look back on. Thank you again!

    Sent on 02/06/2018
  • Shannon

    Shannon Crescini · Married on 28/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding

    I want to start off with Angie who made our day perfect on Saturday April 28th 2018. The moment we got off the bus to entering the banquet hall , Angie was there right away to greet us. She meet out every need and more. ANGIE was super professional.That girl is #1 and needs a huge raise!!!! Thanks again for everything ANGIE , you got a heart off gold like no other. I dont ever say that to people. Last time i said that someone has a heart of gold was my grandma in dec 2009 when she passed away, so that's should say alot. We love you Angie . Thanks Again! Shannon & Josh Crescini Xo😚

    Sent on 17/05/2018
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 22/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service, staff and food

    Nothing but an amazing experience. They truly worked with us in making our day special and memorable. All of our guests spoke highly about the service and food. Such a great experience with all the staff and presentation. I will be having my future events here

    Sent on 24/10/2018
  • Lilia

    Lilia F Estrela · Married on 21/04/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    my dream wedding

    I loved everything about MCC the staff was amazing to work with, both during the planning and on the day of our event. Couldn't have been any better. Food was great! Presentation was awesome! Professionalism and class was just outstanding!

    Sent on 01/05/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.