Mississauga Convention Centre
75 Derry Road West L5W1G3 Mississauga (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
79 reviews
4.8 out of 5.0
Number of guests 50 to 2200
Share

Reviews for Mississauga Convention Centre

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.8

Awards

79

31 User photos

Mississauga Convention Centre 1
Mississauga Convention Centre 2
Mississauga Convention Centre 3
Mississauga Convention Centre 4
Mississauga Convention Centre 5
Mississauga Convention Centre 6
Mississauga Convention Centre 7
+ 25
Order by:
  • A

    Ani Hobitakis · Married on 30/09/2018

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great Venue - Ask for Eduarda for head captain at our event :)

    We had our son's Baptism at the Convention Centre not too long ago and we had such an amazing experience. I can say I've had many events at different halls, but from comparing to other venues this one was the best by far. We had the most relaxed and professional experience with our head captain, Eduarda.. She is absolute thee best captain you can ever have. She was super kind and always on the ball with things. If your ever stressed or tired she will notice it and make you feel better asap. She is like your personal event mamma! I highly recommend EDUARDA to be your main event captain if you want to have a successful evening. Overall experience was great but she made it even better! Great Job Eduarda :)

    Sent on 12/10/2018
  • Lucy

    Lucy and Justin L · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fairytale Wedding

    My husband and I got married in September and went with MCC for our venue. Initially I wanted a barn or golf course however financially the hall was the best option for us, and so happy it was MCC. The staff here are friendly and welcoming from the moment you have your initial appointment to the last payment. My husband and I never felt as though we were a burden.
    The quality and quantity of food is amazing! My guests are STILL talking about it, almost 6 months later.
    We can't thank all the staff enough!!

    Sent on 19/03/2019
  • E

    Erica · Married on 22/09/2018

    2.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    Good but expensive

    If you want to use their in house speakers, lights and screen you need to hire their vendors. For this package you need to spend a minimum of 4k. If you don't use their in house vendors they will make set up difficult and they don't have policies readily available for outsourced vendors. In other words they can make whatever rules they want as they please. The day of, they rushed my guests from the seafood table. Some of the guests asked for a coffee and tea and they said they couldn't serve it anymore. I spent 36k at this venue. The attitude towards my vendors and guests could have been better. The food was amazing and the venue cleaniless was nice.

    Sent on 20/10/2018
  • N

    Nicole · Married on 22/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Outstanding Food and Service

    Our experience at Mississauga Convention Centre was great. We got many compliments on the food and the service. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone looking to serve great food at their wedding!

    Sent on 11/10/2018
  • C

    Claudia Frangolho · Married on 18/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food amazed our guests!

    From the first meeting with MCC, I knew I would book my wedding reception with them. They were professional, responsive and personable. The food trial event was top-notch. We were able to sample (buffet style) their amazingly tasty menu options to make the decision on what to serve on our special day.
    The reception hall is beautiful with immense chandeliers in the salons and waterfall in the main lobby. You do not have to do much in terms of decor because the space is beautifully done already. As for the food, WOW! WOW! WOW! It was delicious, beautifully plated and abundant. My guests commented on how personable and attentive the staff was and how they appreciated not being rushed through the courses. Also, I had a long list of dietary restrictions and MCC was attentive to each and every one of them. I cannot say enough good things about this venue. I visited a variety of venues when picking my reception space, not to mention I've been a guest at many weddings as well. I do not think that I have been to a wedding reception where I was served better food! I am so glad it was my wedding! Do not hesitate to book MCC!

    Sent on 28/08/2018
  • Cathy

    Cathy Rossi · Married on 11/08/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Day

    Our sales representative Michelle G. was a pleasure to work with. She helped cater to all of our needs for our wedding. She was very helpful and professional the entire time.
    Day of our wedding couldn't be more perfect. MCC exceeded our expectations. The food and service was more than we could have ever expected. They went above and beyond to make us and our guests happy.
    I want to thank MCC for helping us make our dream wedding come to life!

    Sent on 18/01/2019
  • S

    Shailaja Desai · Married on 20/07/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent experience!!!

    Everything was so well organized that we didn't feel any stress. Antonio and his team were very professional and gave us clear plan for the event.

    On the day of event, there were no surprises at all. Everything was exactly as described on the contract and as explained to us by Antonio.

    Sent on 05/08/2018
  • Jessica

    Jessica Pedro · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding

    Amazing service , patient , and beautiful! All my guests are still raving about the delicious food and service
    Very patient with the constant changes prior to wedding . Organized and set all my tables per request. Staff were all very friendly and attentive throughout the whole night . So much yummy food that we had so many leftovers and both sides of our families hosted a party the next day.

    I can't Express how happy I was to have chosen Mississauga Convention center for our venue. They made sure to add the special touches to ensure our day went as smoothly as it did.

    A massive thank you !

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • D

    Diana Salih · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So happy I chose Mississauga Convention Centre! :D

    I got married July 7, 2018. The staff during the reception were amazing. Very attentive and everything was on time. The food I was told by all the guests was delicious, I wish I had more time to eat more of my food, but was busy making my rounds. The experience leading up to the wedding day was very smooth. The coordinators reached out when it was time to finalize details and were very responsive via phone and email when I had any questions. I also went with their in-house decor, Elegant decor, who did a great job on my decor. I loved how everything looked and was very pleased. I got a lot of compliments from guests on the decor. Amazing venue! Amazing staff! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone getting married. Very affordable costs too compared to other venues.

    Sent on 21/07/2018
  • A

    Amanda Oreto · Married on 30/06/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Food!

    My husband and I looked at a lot of halls before we decided to book with Mississauga Convention Centre. Ultimately, what made the decision for us was their reputation for amazing food! We were not disappointed. From an Italian/Portuguese perspective, the food was fantastic and did not disappoint our guests. Everyone has told us how great the food was. The midnight seafood buffet was fantastic! We also found that the cost per plate was excellent. Best of all, whatever is left over is packaged up for you to take home at the end of the night! The staff are incredibly professional and attentive during your event. We had some last minute changes to our seating plans and the staff were able to make the changes without any issues. They made sure we were well taken care of and truly wanted us to have a great night. The hall's natural decor is perfectly matched to any colour combinations you may have chosen for your event. Even though there were multiple wedding celebrations going on in different halls, we really did not notice any other noise or disturbances from other halls to our night.

    Mississauga Convention Centre 8
    Mississauga Convention Centre 9
    Mississauga Convention Centre 10
    Mississauga Convention Centre 11
    Mississauga Convention Centre 12
    Mississauga Convention Centre 13
    Mississauga Convention Centre 14
    Mississauga Convention Centre 15
    Mississauga Convention Centre 16
    Mississauga Convention Centre 17
    Mississauga Convention Centre 18
    Mississauga Convention Centre 19
    Mississauga Convention Centre 20
    Mississauga Convention Centre 21
    Mississauga Convention Centre 22
    Mississauga Convention Centre 23
    Sent on 08/07/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.