John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
77 reviews

Number of guests 1 to 180

Reviews from John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

77 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 of 5.0

4.7 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.5
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.5
Order by :
  • Allison Knockaert, Married on 05/03/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at the UBC Boathouse this past weekend and were SOOOOO thrilled with the space, the staff, everything was just perfect. We would absolutely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 07/03/2016
  • Amanda Wang, Married on 21/02/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Event date: Feb 21, 2016. Beautiful venue. We were able to hold our ceremony and reception in the same space and it only took the staff 10 min to transition the room so we didn't need to worry about guests waiting around. It was the perfect amount of time for a "comfort break" for everyone. Generally got same day responses if I emailed the staff with a question leading up to the event. They provide access to the locker rooms so the wedding party could get changed after set up which was convenient. The rooms also locked so we were able to use it to store gifts. One complaint: they were kind of gross though. I know it's meant for athletes but they could at least sweep up the broken beer bottles before weekend events.

    Sent on 01/03/2016
  • Jessica Neufeldt, Married on 20/02/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    UBC Boathouse was not only a beautiful ceremony and reception venue, but the staff was so accommodating! I sent so many emails filled with questions, and every time they responded quickly, professionally, and with an abundance of knowledge! I would gladly recommend UBC Boathouse to any one and everyone interested in hosting a wedding. The staff during the ceremony and reception was amazing as well! Over all great experience!

    Sent on 02/03/2016
  • Caitlin Beynon, Married on 16/01/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    UBC boathouse was a wonderful choice of venue for our January 16,2016 wedding. They were easy to work with, reliable and always friendly. Any questions asked via email were responded to wishing 24hours. We would highly recommend choosing them for your wedding!

    Sent on 21/02/2016
  • Chloe

    chloe wang, Married on 10/01/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    we had our wedding on January 10th, 2016 and book UBC boathouse. When i first saw the place, i did not hesitate at all to book it. It is beautiful with mountain and river background, big glass windows, balcony and amazing dock for you to have your wedding in the summer. The staff are so great and helpful with my unlimited questions, emails and requests. Our wedding was such a blast, everyone had a great time and love the place. Every process from booking the venue till our actual wedding finishes is smooth.
    Would definitely recommend this place to anyone that's going to get married!

    Sent on 17/02/2016
  • Kaity Gordon, Married on 31/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    UBC Boathouse was the perfect venue for our NYE Wedding. It was absolutely beautiful.

    Being a NYE Wedding, we had limitations for drop off and pick up times coupled with hefty costs for being the "stat". UBC Boathouse understood that we were on a budget and helped us out with to meet our needs and accommodated us as much as possible. There are a lot of policies that you need to adhere to but at the end of the day our wedding was beautiful and it all worked out.

    Sent on 16/01/2016
  • Nick Ubels, Married on 28/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Planning our wedding at the Boathouse was very easy! They have a responsive and helpful team that helped us sort out many of the logistical issues to ensure the day ran as smoothly as possible.

    Sent on 27/01/2016
  • Nadine Moedt, Married on 28/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Helpful and responsive staff and an absolutely gorgeous space!

    Sent on 27/01/2016
  • Jennifer Bender, Married on 07/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We chose to have a November destination wedding in Vancouver when we came across the UBC Boathouse. This venue speaks for itself with it's floor to ceiling glass windows, wood detail and beautiful views! We wanted to get married by the water and this venue provided us with that and more. The team was super amazing to work with, always quick to respond and very detailed and we can't thank them enough for providing us with the perfect location for our big day.

    Thank you again.

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • Ryan Wallace, Married on 07/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone we worked with at the Boathouse made this a fun and stress-free planning experience, and the whole thing went down without a hitch (except for us getting hitched). Couldn't imagine a better venue for what we were looking for.

    Sent on 23/10/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info