John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
72 reviews

Number of guests 1 to 180

Reviews from John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

72 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 of 5.0

4.7 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.5
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.5
Order by :
  • Kaity Gordon, Married on 31/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    UBC Boathouse was the perfect venue for our NYE Wedding. It was absolutely beautiful.

    Being a NYE Wedding, we had limitations for drop off and pick up times coupled with hefty costs for being the "stat". UBC Boathouse understood that we were on a budget and helped us out with to meet our needs and accommodated us as much as possible. There are a lot of policies that you need to adhere to but at the end of the day our wedding was beautiful and it all worked out.

    Sent on 16/01/2016
  • Nick Ubels, Married on 28/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Planning our wedding at the Boathouse was very easy! They have a responsive and helpful team that helped us sort out many of the logistical issues to ensure the day ran as smoothly as possible.

    Sent on 27/01/2016
  • Nadine Moedt, Married on 28/12/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Helpful and responsive staff and an absolutely gorgeous space!

    Sent on 27/01/2016
  • Jennifer Bender, Married on 07/11/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We chose to have a November destination wedding in Vancouver when we came across the UBC Boathouse. This venue speaks for itself with it's floor to ceiling glass windows, wood detail and beautiful views! We wanted to get married by the water and this venue provided us with that and more. The team was super amazing to work with, always quick to respond and very detailed and we can't thank them enough for providing us with the perfect location for our big day.

    Thank you again.

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • Ryan Wallace, Married on 07/09/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Everyone we worked with at the Boathouse made this a fun and stress-free planning experience, and the whole thing went down without a hitch (except for us getting hitched). Couldn't imagine a better venue for what we were looking for.

    Sent on 23/10/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful Venue & Ceremony Location, great value, and great team to work with

    Sent on 13/08/2014
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    This is a beautiful and unique venue, with a stunning view. It's especially nice to be able to have the wedding ceremony and cocktail hour on the dock, and also have access to the patio during the reception. This facility near the water is amazing and feels like a private space. Minimal decor is needed. The staff was very helpful and friendly during the planning process. Our guests really enjoyed themselves. The only thing that was a challenge was the tight window of time for set-up and take-down, and working around their rower's schedule.

    Sent on 28/08/2015
  • Kathryn Siozos, Married on 25/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    UBC Boathouse is an absolutely beautiful venue and we are so glad we booked it. Beautiful building itself, amazing views, and in particular, really great for a summer wedding (nice and breezy being on the water). The booking fee is on a high side, but this will average out over the fact that you can bring in your own alcohol and get it served by caterers instead of having to pay restaurant prices for alcohol.

    The staff is very courteous and efficient. If you're thinking of the UBC Boathouse, book it, it'll be an amazing venue!

    Sent on 07/06/2016
  • Wendy Tan, Married on 12/07/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Thank you so much for the amazing job that you did on our wedding on Sunday. Everything at that venue was absolutely STUNNING! We received so many compliments on the service of the staff, the venue set up, on everything!

    Danny, I understand that it was quite stressful at the beginning of that event as the weather was not being cooperative, but I want to say that I really appreciate your willingness to cater to our vision for the ceremony and for making the everything run so smoothly still.

    Special thanks to Sharon and Lee for all of your help with everything leading up to this day. You were always prompt and professional, thanks for making things less stressful :)

    Sent on 15/07/2015
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Beautiful location. Rain or shine this place has stunning views.

    Sent on 11/05/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info