John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
90 reviews

Number of guests 1 to 180

Reviews for John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

4.7 / 5 Write a review
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.5
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Reply

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.5
90 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
Order by :
  • Hayley Leonovas , Married on 21/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I highly recommend UBC Boathouse. The staff are all friendly, well-informed, organized, and professional. From inquiring about the venue all the way to after the wedding, working with the Boathouse was smooth and efficient and the least of my worries while organizing my wedding and reception there. The venue is also beautiful and makes for really great photos. The view, even on a rainy day is wonderful and it's the type of venue where you really don't need a lot of decorations because the view speaks for itself.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • Sarah Elizabeth , Married on 12/05/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding on May 12,2017 at the UBC boathouse and we chose the perfect venue! The boathouse is stunning -- the massive floor to ceiling windows and the sunset views are spectacular. The staff was extremely helpful leading up to the wedding and for the day of. We had a wedding of 80 people and the venue was intimate but spacious! What an awesome experience! I would highly recommend considering this venue!
    .... and to top it off our wedding photos turned out STUNNING with this backdrop.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • Jessica Piers , Married on 06/05/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We highly recommend this venue! The staff were extremely responsive and helpful with any questions we had, the location and view cannot be beat, and the facility is beautiful. Our entire experience was positive and professional.

    The wedding of Jessica Piers and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 1
    The wedding of Jessica Piers and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 2
    The wedding of Jessica Piers and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 3
    The wedding of Jessica Piers and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 4
    The wedding of Jessica Piers and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 5
    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • Tamara Pidduck , Married on 16/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Such a great experience to work with the team at the John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse! Very quick to respond to any and every question we had and will to accommodate our needs. Such a beautiful venue! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone for any occasion.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • Sheena S , Married on 14/04/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have been happier with the venue and the service at the UBC Boathouse. The venue is absolutely spectacular and speaks for itself, and we could sense the organization and professionalism from our first conversation. The staff here made our day so much more enjoyable and relaxing. We HIGHLY recommend the UBC Boathouse

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • Justine

    Justine Bradley , Married on 31/03/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough good things about this venue! My husband and I got married there March 31, 2017 and had an amazing wedding. The venue is gorgeous with windows from floor to ceiling overlooking the river and the beautiful wood floors. Since booking our venue our contact at the venue Karen was fantastic. Her communication with us was fantastic, she was fast on her responses and very helpful with seating plans and layout to everything else. We would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • A So , Married on 12/03/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful venue. Event coordinators were very helpful and accomodating. All emails were responded to promptly within one business day. Day of event coordinator was efficient, professional, and promply greeted and coordinated all vendors. Great local spot with excellent views amd excellent service.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • Angel Lebreton , Married on 11/03/2017

    4.6 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had the pleasure of working with the UBC Boathouse for our wedding this past march. They were absolutely amazing! The building is gorgeous, and how could you say no to a view like that? We spoke mostly with Karen, she was very helpful, accommodating and very friendly. Thank you for making our day everything we ever dreamed of!

    The wedding of Angel Lebreton and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 6
    The wedding of Angel Lebreton and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 7
    The wedding of Angel Lebreton and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 8
    The wedding of Angel Lebreton and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 9
    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • Rachel

    Rachel Abercrombie , Married on 31/12/2016

    4.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The staff at the UBC Boathouse were amazing. I loved all the help and advice they were willing to give, and how open they were to letting us photograph with a plane on the dock. Unfortunately it did not work out, but we were so excited to be working with the.

    Sent on 15/02/2017
  • Crystal

    Crystal Leung , Married on 18/11/2016

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The UBC Boathouse staff were helpful and provided all the necessary information my husband and I needed in order to successfully plan and organize our wedding reception! Every time we arranged for a meeting Sharon and Karen were accommodating and were the major contributors to helping us finalize our floor plan. We had roughly 110 people at the venue that night who all complimented that the venue was beautiful! The location of UBC Boathouse provided a natural and beautiful backdrop with water views. It also provided an abundance of parking available for all our guests. The Canada Line - Abderdeen station was near by and provided some guests with the option of commuting by public transit. One of the many reasons why we chose this venue was because it provided all the necessary items such as Chairs and Tables as part of the venue rental. This helped us cut down our rental costs significantly! We recommend choosing vendors who have prior experience working with the UBC Boathouse team! This will make the wedding planning process a lot easier and put you at ease for your special day!!

    The wedding of Crystal Leung and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 10
    Sent on 01/12/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.