John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
86 reviews

Number of guests 1 to 180

Reviews from John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

4.7 / 5

4.7 of 5.0

86 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner
  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.5
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.5
Order by :
  • Sheena S , Married on 04/14/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have been happier with the venue and the service at the UBC Boathouse. The venue is absolutely spectacular and speaks for itself, and we could sense the organization and professionalism from our first conversation. The staff here made our day so much more enjoyable and relaxing. We HIGHLY recommend the UBC Boathouse

    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • Justine

    Justine Bradley , Married on 03/31/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough good things about this venue! My husband and I got married there March 31, 2017 and had an amazing wedding. The venue is gorgeous with windows from floor to ceiling overlooking the river and the beautiful wood floors. Since booking our venue our contact at the venue Karen was fantastic. Her communication with us was fantastic, she was fast on her responses and very helpful with seating plans and layout to everything else. We would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 06/08/2017
  • A So , Married on 03/12/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful venue. Event coordinators were very helpful and accomodating. All emails were responded to promptly within one business day. Day of event coordinator was efficient, professional, and promply greeted and coordinated all vendors. Great local spot with excellent views amd excellent service.

    Sent on 06/12/2017
  • Angel Lebreton , Married on 03/11/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had the pleasure of working with the UBC Boathouse for our wedding this past march. They were absolutely amazing! The building is gorgeous, and how could you say no to a view like that? We spoke mostly with Karen, she was very helpful, accommodating and very friendly. Thank you for making our day everything we ever dreamed of!

    The wedding of Angel Lebreton and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 1
    The wedding of Angel Lebreton and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 2
    The wedding of Angel Lebreton and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 3
    The wedding of Angel Lebreton and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 4
    Sent on 06/07/2017
  • Rachel

    Rachel Abercrombie , Married on 12/31/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Good
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The staff at the UBC Boathouse were amazing. I loved all the help and advice they were willing to give, and how open they were to letting us photograph with a plane on the dock. Unfortunately it did not work out, but we were so excited to be working with the.

    Sent on 02/15/2017
  • Crystal

    Crystal Leung , Married on 11/18/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The UBC Boathouse staff were helpful and provided all the necessary information my husband and I needed in order to successfully plan and organize our wedding reception! Every time we arranged for a meeting Sharon and Karen were accommodating and were the major contributors to helping us finalize our floor plan. We had roughly 110 people at the venue that night who all complimented that the venue was beautiful! The location of UBC Boathouse provided a natural and beautiful backdrop with water views. It also provided an abundance of parking available for all our guests. The Canada Line - Abderdeen station was near by and provided some guests with the option of commuting by public transit. One of the many reasons why we chose this venue was because it provided all the necessary items such as Chairs and Tables as part of the venue rental. This helped us cut down our rental costs significantly! We recommend choosing vendors who have prior experience working with the UBC Boathouse team! This will make the wedding planning process a lot easier and put you at ease for your special day!!

    The wedding of Crystal Leung and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 5
    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • Ashley

    Ashley Riggs , Married on 11/06/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Not only was the venue absolutely stunning (even in November), the team was extremely friendly and accommodating. We had a very specific and unique vision and Karen made sure we had everything we needed ahead of time and ensured that everything was communicated to the day of team. The day went off without a hitch and the day-off coordinator was so wonderful and helpful, he even made sure I never had an empty glass :) Highly, highly recommend!

    The wedding of Ashley Riggs and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 6
    Sent on 02/01/2017
  • Rozalind

    Rozalind Ewashina , Married on 10/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had the best experience with the UBC boathouse!!! They were on top of absolutely everything! They were so quick in their responses back to any questions we had, which was amazing! Their vendor reviews were on point and we had such a great experience with Ritz catering and straight up bar services based on their recommendations! They were so helpful with our seating plan and our plan B in case it rained! I can't recommend them highly enough!

    The wedding of Rozalind Ewashina and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 7
    The wedding of Rozalind Ewashina and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 8
    The wedding of Rozalind Ewashina and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 9
    The wedding of Rozalind Ewashina and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 10
    Sent on 12/01/2016
  • Liz

    Liz Tham , Married on 09/16/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We are so happy we chose the John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse for our wedding on September 16, 2016. Not only is the venue and its location on the water beautiful, but everyone on staff that we worked and interacted with were professional and pleasant. Throughout the entire process, from initial walk-through to floorplan layout to the day itself, we knew we were in capable and experienced hands. Our guests were so impressed by this beautiful venue and we are so happy we chose to spend our special day there!

    Sent on 10/21/2016
  • Ainsley Reimer , Married on 09/09/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding on September 9, 2016. The UBC Boathouse is a beautiful venue requiring minimal decorations due to the sleek and modern reception hall and the stunning backdrop. The UBC Boathouse staff were wonderful - very quick to respond to questions and to help with vendor selection and day-of coordination.

    Sent on 10/17/2016

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Message your vendors through WeddingWire and you'll receive an entry for every meeting and hired vendor. See more details.