John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

4.8 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

99

68 User photos

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 1
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 2
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 3
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 4
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 5
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 6
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 7
+ 62
Order by:
  • R

    Rachael Sproston · Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    New Years Eve Wedding

    The Boathouse wasn’t on our radar until I stumbled across a photographers blog; talking about their favourite venues to shoot.
    Originally drawn in by the location; we highly recommend because whole experience was amazing. We felt so taken care of by the staff who were all warm, welcoming and organized.

    Sent on 22/04/2018
  • K

    Kelsey Vass · Married on 30/12/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Venue with Dedicated Staff

    The UBC Boathouse is an absolutely stunning venue. We want to thank all the staff at the UBC Boathouse for making our special day run smoothly. We had the most beautiful reception all in part to them sharing our vision, their meticulous attention to detail, and professional communication. Right from the time of booking to the end of the day, the staff made sure that everything was taken care of. It was a great pleasure working with a group of people that are dedicated to their craft.

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 8
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 9
    Sent on 21/04/2018
  • Maria

    Maria Trinidad · Married on 14/10/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was one of our best decision for a wedding. The venue is beautiful with a good Westcoast vibe. Karen was very responsive and helpful. I advice to get married on a Sunday or weekday to get the cheaper rate.

    Sent on 24/11/2017
  • Christine

    Christine Ann Dunkinson · Married on 13/10/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is amazing! Karen was awesome in helping plan out the reception and cermony floor plans! We had an October wedding and couldn’t have asked for better weather however knowing that the staff at the boathouse were ready for rain to make our day run as smoothly as possible eased our minds completely! thank you for helping us make it a night to remember!

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 10
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 11
    Sent on 27/11/2017
  • S

    Shaleen Tong · Married on 08/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can not say enough about how wonderful our experience at the UBC Boathouse was. We hosted a 100 person reception in October, and could not be happier! Karen and the other members of the staff we spoke to were extremely helpful, in person and over the phone whenever we had questions. I loved that the planner from the Boathouse met us with our other vendors and worked together in order to have a seamless event. Along with the staff, the venue itself is amazing, with clean lines, open space, bright and airy during daylight, romantic during the evening and dazzling at sunset!

    Sent on 24/11/2017
  • J

    Justin Tong · Married on 08/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The UBC Boathouse was the perfect venue for our 100 person wedding reception, the staff were prompt in responding to our questions, and very accommodating to meet our needs. The space is open and bright, and with the large windows and beautiful views that allowed us to be as minimal or extravagant with our decor as we chose.  Great choice of a venue. Staff also work well very well with other wedding vendors to bring together an event. 

    Sent on 27/11/2017
  • T

    Tara-Lynn O'reilly and Sovannara Sin · Married on 07/10/2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was absolutely perfect! We could not have asked for a more beautiful space. The outdoor ceremony over looked mountains and the water, and the indoor space was transformed into a rustic and romantic space creating an ambiance that was unforgettable. With the help of the staff and their suggestions, the day was wonderful!

    Sent on 25/11/2017
  • Rachel

    Rachel Aberle · Married on 28/08/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Neither of us are big decorators, so our rule was that our venue needed to be beautiful without much dressing up. The Boathouse fit that bill to a tea. It's a gorgeous location with a great staff - and your rental includes tables and chairs that they set up prior to your rental time. We also used their linen rental, which was affordable and was also set up outside our rental time. It's not the cheapest place, but we got married on a Monday which made it much more affordable, and when we factored in the included equipment rentals, it was a no-brainer.

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 12
    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 13
    Sent on 18/09/2017

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse's reply:

    Congratulations to you both on your wedding! Rachel, thank you so much for submitting your review of the UBC Boathouse. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your day and your photos are beautiful!
  • N

    Nicole Ditomaso · Married on 18/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our dream wedding at the UBC Boathouse! The venue is AMAZING. Karen and the team were so helpful from the very beginning, even before we had booked the venue. Every email I sent was answered quickly and professionally. We had our ceremony and cocktail hour on the lower deck, and then moved upstairs for the reception. Everything about the venue is breathtaking, and it's naturally beautiful so minimal decor is needed. My husband and I looked at so many different venues but none of them felt right until we saw the UBC Boathouse. Book your wedding here - you won't regret it! :)

    Sent on 23/09/2017

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse's reply:

    Thank you for submitting a review Nicole! We are so thrilled that you chose the UBC Boathouse and that we were able to be a part of your dream wedding day!
  • C

    Courtney Hanna · Married on 11/08/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse was the absolute perfect venue for our wedding! The space is so versatile allowing for you to create whatever vision you have for your big day. The staff are very helpful and responsive. We would definitely recommend this venue to anybody looking to host an event or wedding!

    Sent on 29/09/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.