John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
91 reviews

Number of guests 1 to 180

Reviews for John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

91 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

56 User photos

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 1
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 2
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 3
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 4
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 5
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 6
John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 7
+50
Order by :
  • Jessica Lee , Married on 22/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    It was awesome

    Karen was so easy to communicate with and she was flexible. She would make sure that our wedding would run smoothly. It was a shame that she was not there on our actual wedding day but she did help us a lot throughout the wedding planning process. Thank you Karen.

    Sent on 12/07/2018
  • Shilo Hansen , Married on 19/04/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Love ubc boathouse!

    Everything about our wedding at the UBC Boathouse was absolutely perfect... from the most stunning scenery of the Fraser River and the mountains, to the very helpful and responsive staff, to the beautiful and well-kept interior. We truly couldn't have picked a better venue.

    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • Kelsey Nicole Claydon , Married on 31/03/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Perfect Day!

    The staff was very quick and helpful with questions and responses. The views and venue was clean and beautiful. I would have liked to be contacted on the day when the venue decided it was nice enough to have our ceremony outdoors. But other than that it was a flawless wedding!

    Sent on 20/04/2018
  • Laura Lilley , Married on 30/03/2018

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stunning Venue!

    When my husband and I were deciding on a venue it was an easy decision to agree on UBC Boathouse. The venue is stunning rain or shine. We booked in November for a late March wedding. We knew the weather would be a toss-up but even if it was pouring rain and storming the venue would be beautiful.
    The planning process with UBC Boathouse was very well organized. Karen and Katie were always available to help and were prompt to respond to emails and phone calls. When it came to deciding the floor plan Karen was very helpful and adaptable with working with our vision.
    The day of the wedding went smooth and we were in luck with sunshine! All our vendors were very happy with their interactions with the venue staff and my husband and I had a fantastic time. We would definitely recommend UBC Boathouse for your wedding. It is great to have a venue with such professional staff that you know your wedding is in good hands. They were able to take a lot of stress off of me which is invaluable while planning a wedding. Thanks UBC Boathouse!!

    Sent on 23/04/2018
  • Jessica Van Der Kuur , Married on 09/03/2018

    3.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Acceptable
    • Flexibility:
      Acceptable
    • Professionalism:
      Good

    Best Experience

    My fiance and I have had nothing but good experience working with the UBC boathouse. We went to the boathouse twice to check it out, take pictures, talk about decorations, etc. and both times were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. We met again 30 days prior to the wedding and they created a digital floor plan of exactly what we envisioned for our wedding reception. They were glad to accept any changes prior to the wedding or the day of. The night of our wedding went without a hitch, there were no problems, and if there were, I never knew as the UBC boathouse desired a point person other than myself to talk to throughout the night. The facilities are beautiful and easy to use. We appreciated having all the tables and chairs set up as well as the linens, as we ordered them from the UBC boathouse as well. I would highly recommend the UBC boathouse as a destination for any wedding or reception, any time of the year.

    The wedding of Jessica Van Der Kuur and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 8
    The wedding of Jessica Van Der Kuur and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 9
    The wedding of Jessica Van Der Kuur and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 10
    The wedding of Jessica Van Der Kuur and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 11
    Sent on 19/04/2018
  • Rachael Sproston , Married on 31/12/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    New Years Eve Wedding

    The Boathouse wasn’t on our radar until I stumbled across a photographers blog; talking about their favourite venues to shoot.
    Originally drawn in by the location; we highly recommend because whole experience was amazing. We felt so taken care of by the staff who were all warm, welcoming and organized.

    Sent on 22/04/2018
  • Kelsey Vass , Married on 30/12/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Stunning Venue with Dedicated Staff

    The UBC Boathouse is an absolutely stunning venue. We want to thank all the staff at the UBC Boathouse for making our special day run smoothly. We had the most beautiful reception all in part to them sharing our vision, their meticulous attention to detail, and professional communication. Right from the time of booking to the end of the day, the staff made sure that everything was taken care of. It was a great pleasure working with a group of people that are dedicated to their craft.

    The wedding of Kelsey Vass and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 12
    The wedding of Kelsey Vass and John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse 13
    Sent on 21/04/2018
  • Shaleen Tong , Married on 08/10/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can not say enough about how wonderful our experience at the UBC Boathouse was. We hosted a 100 person reception in October, and could not be happier! Karen and the other members of the staff we spoke to were extremely helpful, in person and over the phone whenever we had questions. I loved that the planner from the Boathouse met us with our other vendors and worked together in order to have a seamless event. Along with the staff, the venue itself is amazing, with clean lines, open space, bright and airy during daylight, romantic during the evening and dazzling at sunset!

    Sent on 24/11/2017
  • Justin Tong , Married on 08/10/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The UBC Boathouse was the perfect venue for our 100 person wedding reception, the staff were prompt in responding to our questions, and very accommodating to meet our needs. The space is open and bright, and with the large windows and beautiful views that allowed us to be as minimal or extravagant with our decor as we chose.  Great choice of a venue. Staff also work well very well with other wedding vendors to bring together an event. 

    Sent on 27/11/2017
  • Tara-Lynn O'reilly and Sovannara Sin , Married on 07/10/2017

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The venue was absolutely perfect! We could not have asked for a more beautiful space. The outdoor ceremony over looked mountains and the water, and the indoor space was transformed into a rustic and romantic space creating an ambiance that was unforgettable. With the help of the staff and their suggestions, the day was wonderful!

    Sent on 25/11/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.