John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
7277 River Road V6X 1X5 Richmond (British Columbia) View map
72 reviews

Number of guests 1 to 180

Reviews from John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

72 reviews
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

4.7 of 5.0

4.7 / 5

  • Quality of service

    4.9

    Value

    4.5
  • Professionalism

    4.9

    Responsiveness

    4.9
  • Flexibility

    4.5
Order by :
  • Jamie Y, Married on 28/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The team at the UBC Boathouse was wonderful in helping making our wedding day that much more special. The venue itself is beautiful, open, bright, well taken care of with amazing views. It was clear from the tour that the venue was the perfect fit for us as a couple and the entire experience was a pleasant one. There was consistent communication from both parties that led to all the details being worked out and a smooth day. They were able to recommend and suggest things that we didn't think to optimize our plans. The venue lends itself to many great photo opportunities. The location is nice and private, away from the noises of the city to increase the privacy and intimacy of the big day.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • Erika Swinton, Married on 27/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The location and venue is stunning (water, trees, mountains in the background). We lucked out with incredible weather for our outdoor ceremony, but the "rain backup" options are just as beautiful. We were also happy they provided all the ceremony and reception table, chair, and linen. The lack of stove, dishes, etc (requiring outside rentals) added a fair amount of cost, but for me the beauty of the venue made up for this. The meetings in advance with their coordinator were really helpful and gave me peace of mind that the aspects the venue was handling were well organized. They also have late hours for noise which was great for partying. Our wedding went day perfectly without any problems, partly thanks to this venue :)

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • Hayley Leonovas, Married on 21/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I highly recommend UBC Boathouse. The staff are all friendly, well-informed, organized, and professional. From inquiring about the venue all the way to after the wedding, working with the Boathouse was smooth and efficient and the least of my worries while organizing my wedding and reception there. The venue is also beautiful and makes for really great photos. The view, even on a rainy day is wonderful and it's the type of venue where you really don't need a lot of decorations because the view speaks for itself.

    Sent on 09/06/2017
  • Sarah Elizabeth, Married on 12/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding on May 12,2017 at the UBC boathouse and we chose the perfect venue! The boathouse is stunning -- the massive floor to ceiling windows and the sunset views are spectacular. The staff was extremely helpful leading up to the wedding and for the day of. We had a wedding of 80 people and the venue was intimate but spacious! What an awesome experience! I would highly recommend considering this venue!
    .... and to top it off our wedding photos turned out STUNNING with this backdrop.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • Jessica Piers, Married on 06/05/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We highly recommend this venue! The staff were extremely responsive and helpful with any questions we had, the location and view cannot be beat, and the facility is beautiful. Our entire experience was positive and professional.

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • Tamara Pidduck, Married on 16/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Such a great experience to work with the team at the John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse! Very quick to respond to any and every question we had and will to accommodate our needs. Such a beautiful venue! I would highly recommend this venue to anyone for any occasion.

    Sent on 11/06/2017
  • Sheena S, Married on 14/04/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We could not have been happier with the venue and the service at the UBC Boathouse. The venue is absolutely spectacular and speaks for itself, and we could sense the organization and professionalism from our first conversation. The staff here made our day so much more enjoyable and relaxing. We HIGHLY recommend the UBC Boathouse

    Sent on 07/06/2017
  • Justine

    Justine Bradley, Married on 31/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    I can't say enough good things about this venue! My husband and I got married there March 31, 2017 and had an amazing wedding. The venue is gorgeous with windows from floor to ceiling overlooking the river and the beautiful wood floors. Since booking our venue our contact at the venue Karen was fantastic. Her communication with us was fantastic, she was fast on her responses and very helpful with seating plans and layout to everything else. We would highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 08/06/2017
  • A So, Married on 12/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Beautiful venue. Event coordinators were very helpful and accomodating. All emails were responded to promptly within one business day. Day of event coordinator was efficient, professional, and promply greeted and coordinated all vendors. Great local spot with excellent views amd excellent service.

    Sent on 12/06/2017
  • Angel Lebreton, Married on 11/03/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Good
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had the pleasure of working with the UBC Boathouse for our wedding this past march. They were absolutely amazing! The building is gorgeous, and how could you say no to a view like that? We spoke mostly with Karen, she was very helpful, accommodating and very friendly. Thank you for making our day everything we ever dreamed of!

    Sent on 07/06/2017

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info