Crosswinds Golf & Country Club

15 reviews | Burlington (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Crosswinds Golf & Country Club

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

15
Order by:
  • Tamara

    Tamara W. · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, worth every penny!

    It was such a stunning venue! We could not have asked for a better place. The day of coordinator, Kensie, is amazing and on top of everything! When our officiant was late she was on the phone calling him immediately! She worked with us for the year leading up to our wedding and answered any silly question that came into my bridal brain! The picturesque background of crosswinds is worth the money alone, our pictures are stunning with the escarpment in the background. We are sad our day is over but crosswinds and their staff made the day easy and the food was phenomenal on top of everything! We would recommend it to anyone for their special day!

    Sent on 21/10/2019
  • D

    Devon · Married on 01/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Experience

    We were married at Crosswinds this past weekend, and everything was spectacular. We received raving comments from all our guests on the service and food, and we couldn’t be more happy with how our day went.

    Sent on 03/06/2019
  • M

    Melissa P. · Married on 26/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crosswinds is amazing! Heather takes care of the bride and groom as if it were her own wedding! The venue is beautiful, food is delicious and we received so many compliments about the venue from our family and friends.

    Sent on 04/09/2017

    Crosswinds Golf & Country Club's reply:

    Hi Melissa! Thank you! We are so glad you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed having your wedding at Crosswinds so much. We wish you all the best in your marriage!
  • J

    Jason M. · Married on 21/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Crosswinds is a beautiful and well maintained golf course with wedding facilities that have a lot of character and style. We loved the scenery available for pictures and the ceremony area was very picturesque. You'll definitely want to get married here and if it wasn't for the fact that the number of our guests exceeded the maximum, we would have had our wedding there for sure. The staff at crosswinds was very professional. We worked with Heather Myronyk and she was excellent at providing us with all the information we needed to make our decisions, was very accommodating and a great communicator. All in all you will be very pleased with every aspect of your visit to crosswinds.

    Sent on 21/08/2016
  • Tina

    Tina P. · Married on 06/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Crosswinds Golf and Country Club was beyond our expectations. The banquet hall is unlike any other, with beautiful windows overlooking the picturesque golf course. The food is top notch - our guests are still commenting to this day about how great the food was at our wedding. Staff is truly professional and responsive to our needs. Heather, the Events Manager, went above and beyond to ensure that our Wedding day was running smooth, on time, and that guests were happy throughout. During the entire wedding planning process the team at Crosswinds were happy to answer any questions and provide recommendations to Vendors- which was truly a great help. Our DJ, which was at the recommendation of the course, was fantastic! He kept the dance floor packed the entire night with music to suit all of our guests. Overall, if you want to have a wedding with fantastic food, beautiful venue, and professional and responsive staff, then Crosswinds is the perfect option! I would highly recommend.

    Sent on 07/11/2016
  • A

    Allison F. · Married on 17/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a beautiful fall reception for our wedding here Oct. 17 2015. Heather is the events manager there and did a absolutely wonderful job. She is a detail oriented person and gets the job done so perfectly. She was able to come to me throughout the night of the wedding to make sure things were running smoothly and to give suggestions which were very valuable. Heather always got back to us with any questions we had leading up to the wedding.

    It is a gorgeous location (especially in the fall). We had access to various areas on the property to take pictures and were escorted in a cart. It was quite a chilly day on our wedding about 5 deg and they helped us keep warm along the way.

    We had many many compliments on the food for our wedding (butternut squash soup, chicken supreme and beef, and apple blossom) as well as the wheel of bree (LOVE) and the various h'ors d'oeuvers. We also uniquely asked for the chef to prepare a special seafood dish from a family recipe which tasted amazing -and pretty much right on (as my husband's family is Portuguese - and its tradition to have seafood at late night).

    I can't thank Heather and the other staff there for making our wedding so gorgeous and stress-free.

    Sent on 30/10/2015
  • L

    Lucas S. · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Crosswinds on September 26th 2015 was a perfect day. The grounds and Grand Hall were beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were so friendly and helpful.

    The venue is gorgeous as is, but also very versatile. The course is incredible for photos too, and Heather takes you on a tour to pick your favourite spots. On the day of, a staff members drives you to each location to keep everything organized and on schedule.

    A special thanks to Heather who worked so hard to make the day just right for my wife Meaghan and I and all of our family and friends. She worked with us through every step of the planning to make sure we figured out how to do everything we wanted to do with the venue.

    Sent on 18/11/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I recently had my wedding at Crosswinds Golf Course and both my husband and I felt that the day was absolutely perfect. We had our ceremony outside under a pergola and although we initially were concerned with the weather and rain, Heather, the wedding coordinator assured us that unless it was raining at the exact moment of our ceremony, it will still go on. She explained that up to 10 mins before the ceremony, she would have her employees outside drying the seats with towels in the event that it rained in the morning. This information set any wedding worries aside and showed how far the staff would go to make our day! The days leading up to our wedding, Heather was always there to help us brainstorm ideas to make sure our day was perfect, providing feedback and an honest opinion. Before I started working with Heather, I had read reviews that she can take time to respond back to you, however I found that was not the case - she does not reply immediately but there needs to be an understanding that in the golf course industry, especially in the summer months, she is working on big events every weekend and throughout the week. Rest assure that when it is "your turn" for your day, she devotes all of her resources and attention on you, sometimes responding to emails at all hours of the night. On the day of our wedding, every single guest was raving about the food, stating how delicious it was and how full they were. Not one guest mentioned that they were still hungry. The portions are large and satisfying, sometimes too big for female guests. The venue itself it absolutely stunning, with the backdrop to your head table being a beautiful landscape. There are three chandeliers hanging from the ceiling and the colours are neutral, allowing for a number of colour options for wedding décor. Overall, I would HIGHLY recommend Crosswinds to any one getting married as there was not one thing I could say negatively about the day, the staff or the venue. Thank you!

    Sent on 25/08/2015
  • R

    Rev. M. · Married on 24/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    For over 10 years now, I have been officiating wedding ceremonies at the beautiful Crosswinds Golf Club in Burlington. Heather Myronyk, the events coordinator is an absolute joy to work with because she is friendly, efficient, organized and has a keen eye for detail. Because we have been working together for so many years, we work very well together and know how to help create a wonderful wedding experience for all the couples who choose to have their wedding at this gorgeous venue. If I know of a couple looking for a beautiful venue in Burlington, I always recommend Crosswinds and let them know Heather will look after them! The ceremony is situated in front of a custom designed pergola nestled against an amazing backdrop of mature and majestic trees. The surroundings are serene and well maintained; perfect for photos a receiving line if you wish and an outdoor cocktail reception on the patio. I love that each bride will experience a wedding where she will not run into another bride on her special day...that alone is worth the investment!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • J

    Jenna P. · Married on 18/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at Crosswinds was absolutely beautiful! Heather, our event coordinator at Crosswinds, made it such a fun and easy process for us! We visited Crosswinds on such a snowy day and the views and the Grand Hall still made us feel at home and we just knew that was the place! We had a lot of meetings with Heather and she never failed to be professional, share with us her insights from past experiences and she simple made sure we had everything we wanted! Crosswinds was a great venue as we were the only wedding on the day of! We had access to the ladies locker room, the board room and the staff were incredible! Robyn was with us during our photos and she went above and beyond to make sure we had appetizers and drinks! The food was delicious, as many guests told us! The hour and a half we had between ceremony and reception was great. Guests had appetizers, a great seating are and a stunning view! We loved how the bar was Inside the Grand Hall for the reception - our guests were always in the room! For smokers, they had a lovely setting outside. We were fortunate enough to set up the day before (as there was no other event) and Heather, once again, was right in there with us helping and giving tips to ensure the Hall would give that WOW factor! Heather was great at coordinating with our officient, florist and photographer! I could go on and on about the staff, the venue, the beautiful outside ceremony location and so much more!!! (My husband, could also go on and on about the golf course!) I would recommend this venue in a heartbeat for so many reasons! Happy planning and enjoy the process!!!

    Sent on 16/11/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.