Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Carl's Catering The Glen

Carl's Catering The Glen

Carl's Catering The Glen

Brampton, Ontario
4.7 out of 5 rating, 70 reviews
View more information

70 reviews

Rated
4.7
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.7 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.7 out of 5 rating

Awards

70
WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2016 Winner

45 User photos

  • J
    Janet M. Married on 29/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Nothing but perfection

    We had the most beautiful wedding thanks to Bino and his team! The venue was absolutely perfect, the ceremony outside was stunning, the set up was perfect. The staff was beyond accommodating and helpful to not only us but all our guests. The food was spectacular and everyone left extremely happy. From the start of planning a wedding to our wedding day Bino and his team were amazing and made it stress free. It was the best decision we made
  • D
    Dolly B. Married on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic!

    I’m so excited to have my event at The Glen. Bino, Sylvia and Karen have been accommodating in every way. Friends recommended The Glen as their experiences were fantastic. Great Venue, food choices and professional staff will ensure my event will go without a hitch😀
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • S
    Sarah Married on 05/12/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Covid Scam

    This venue is handling covid extremely poorly. Any brides planning a wedding in the next 3 years or until covid is done I would highly recommends staying away! We have been booked with them for well over a year and have paid a huge chunk towards our wedding which due to covid cannot be held. Although it’s illegal to hold the event as per our contract they are refusing to return our deposit.

    Not only are they refusing to return the deposit, they booked another wedding on our day! Not sure how they are expecting to hold our 150 person wedding with another wedding at the same time....

    The whole process was also difficult; they don’t answer emails or refuse to give you information until closer to your date making it impossible to plan. They change the prices they tell you constantly and it started to feel like a scam. Nothing was clear and everything caused more stress

    They don’t allow you to bring parents to the tastings even after we offered to cover their plate, and over all made us feel like we were missing out on a lot of the fun in planning .

    As for their food; it was nothing special. The vegetables are those you get from a frozen bag and over all you’ll be spending 160 on a baked chicken breast.

    I really would advise staying away from Carl’s catering the glen, unless you feel like losing your money and being extremely heart broken
  • Teresa
    Teresa J. Married on 26/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So extremely thankful!

    I can't imagine what it would have been like to plan a wedding (let alone a COVID one) with ANY other place other than Carl's. Right from the get-go, in the spring of 2020 when things all went south, the lovely people from Carl's were there to help us every step of the way.

    We ended up having a split event date, with our ceremony only falling on our original date of September 26th 2020, and our reception a whole year later on our first anniversary. Through the whole process, they were honest, understanding, and I never doubted for a second that they had our best interests at heart.

    All that being said, the actual ceremony was stunning!! We were blown away by the beauty of the grounds and the intimate nature of the ceremony space. Our guests are still raving about how beautiful it was!

    On our reception day last month, it was definitely strange having just the reception on its own, but the entire staff there truly made it feel special. Once things got going, it felt like a true continuation of our ceremony a year prior. The space was absolutely beautiful, we didn't add any extra decor really and the space didn't need it. The food was amazing, the people were so kind, and our DJ (DJ Ken!) who we worked with through Carl's, did an AMAZING job.

    After a long stressful few years of pandemic wedding planning, we were so grateful to have to support of the venue staff and not one, but TWO beautiful events a year apart. I absolutely couldn't imagine going through all of the stress and uncertainty with anyone else. We were made to feel like family :)

    Thank you SO much!
  • S
    Shelley H. Married on 19/09/2020
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Great experience

    We had our wedding on September 19.2020.
    I only had 6 weeks to plan our wedding and I would say it was the most stressful time I have ever experienced.
    planning in a short time to meet all our requirement wasn't easy during this pandemic.
    At first I wasn't sure if i can trust small family owned venue. since I heard so many couple went through hell with deposits and other issues and venues even going out of business.
    However Bino ( the owner) and the staff made it all possible and in a perfect way they possibly can.
    we all worked together and they were very accommodating and helpful.
    every member of staff including Melissa, Sylvia, Jessie wedding planner, kitchen staff and Bartender (Muscle Man) were awesome and they made sure everything goes well during our wedding day.
    Bino was there on Our wedding day to make sure everything goes smoothly.
    Our wedding day was super sunny but little cold and Bino made sure we had enough heat inside our tent to keep all our guests comfortable.
    I definitely recommend Carl's catering and will be back!




  • K
    Krystal Married on 29/08/2020
    1 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      1.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      1.0 out of 5 rating

    Read the fine print and do your research

    MAKE SURE your guest count is under 110, this venue is very small and be sure to double check that your menu options are correct and are all noted on the contract because after signing the contract everything is set in stone, if for any reason you have to make changes after the contract has been signed get ready to pay top $ for those changes. We lost our entire first and second deposit when we cancelled more then a year in advance because we had a few extra people attending and we couldn't fit them. Forget trying to negotiate with them. We asked for a bridal lunch instead so we didn't lose the deposits and were told that the plates were too cheap to make up the difference of the cost of the wedding. The price per person is $165+ (includes DJ, cake and invitations) do your research though because it is not a deal at all. Found the business owner to be quite greedy, rude and very hard to deal with.
  • P
    Portia T. Married on 22/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wedding was a A Fairy Tail @ this venue

    My wedding took place on August 22nd 2020 at Carl's Catering The Glen.The first time I saw this venue I knew it was love at first sight.The property is properly maintained, it was always clean when I visited and it looks exactly as they advertised.The staff was very helpful, they ensured that my weeding went smooth and it was organized. The food was to die for, most of the guest told me they enjoyed it. One thing I liked about this venue was the vendor list that is recommend on the website for example, I used Bill Shelson as my officiant and he did a fantastic job.In all, it was an memorable experience and I have no regrets .Thank you Bino,Karen,Amanda and Melissa.
  • John
    John B. Married on 15/08/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding ceremony and reception

    Thank you to Amanda, Bino, and the Carl's Catering Team for hosting, coordinating, catering and staffing our wedding ceremony and reception. Everything went fantastically well and our guests were extremely satisfied.

    Thank you all again, I would recommend Carl's Catering The Glen for all your event requirements & needs.
  • Allison
    Allison L. Married on 09/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful venue that cares

    The second I met Bino and his amazing staff I knew this was the perfect place to have our special day. Everyone at Carl's Catering has gone over and above for myself and family, I really can't thank them enough. The second you meet them you are treated like family. They have been so supportive durning such a difficult time, and really take the stress out of wedding planning for you. They are organized, accommodating, and provide amazing service. The grounds are beautiful for a ceremony and pictures, the hall inside is beautiful and decorated to perfection. The food is delicious, and they have such a variety to choose from. They also accommodate food allergies or special dietary restrictions.We had a small outside ceremony with just family a few weeks ago, and it was amazing. I can't wait to celebrate at Carls Catering again next year with all our friends and family. Thanks again to Bino, Melissa, Karen, and the amazing staff at Carls Catering.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message