Bellvue Manor

44 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Bellvue Manor

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

44

2 User photos

Order by:
  • M

    Melissa T. · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellvue Manor is the best venue ever! They are professional, accomodating and willing to go the extra mile for their clients.
    Our Day was truly perfect and it was the perfect venue choice. I would highly recommend Bellvue for its gorgeous entrance, layout and exceptional service prior to and day of the wedding. They are second to none. I attend 10 weddings a year, people call me a professional wedding attendee and by far BELLVUE has truly surpassed everyone in the business. Did I even mention the food? LIKE...UNREAL. Delicious and cooked perfectly! Just a truly amazing venue and day!

    Sent on 18/10/2016
  • E

    Elizabeth · Married on 26/03/2016

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    I had my wedding here 3 weeks ago and it was amazing. Venue is beautiful, the day-of staff were great, especially Shawn who really went out of his way to take care of us! Food was delicious, my guests were extremely impressed. The bartenders actually remembered each group of guests and what they liked to drink so that when they approached the bar, they had drinks already lined up for them! Special thank you to everyone on the day-of staff team.

    The reason for a mediocre rating is the people on the management side are terrible. I worked with Kayla Favot to coordinate our wedding day and she was like a wall of resistance every step of the planning process, inflexible and unaccommodating. She would not budge one step to help us make our vision of our wedding come true. For example, we wanted to arrange the tables a different way but she insisted that we do it their way, which was rent a 50' backdrop to cut the room off and pack everyone in densely, putting the head table on 1 side. I wanted to put head table in the middle and have all the tables surround us. I don't know why she was so resistant. I practically had to fight her to get the tables arranged our way. The end result was amazing, the staff were even stunned at how beautiful it looked because they'd never seen the room arranged that way before.

    Email communications were very frustrating with her. If I asked her how big are the reception tables, she answered "Everything will be discussed at your final details meeting." I had to email her several times before she would tell me 2' x 6'. It felt like she went out of her way to make our lives difficult. The planning process with Kayla was full of experiences like this. I asked Sam Kumar, the manager, a couple times to be put with someone else to be in charge of our event but no one came through. We were stuck with Kayla. Rob, the owner, has no patience and was absolutely not interested in dealing with us. Overall very frustrating.

    Sent on 16/04/2016

    Bellvue Manor's reply:

    We are very happy that your wedding was amazing. This is our goal at Bellvue Manor.

    We are sorry that you had a problem with the planning process but we stand behind our service and staff. They are the best in the industry.

    Robert Marra, Owner
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married at Bellvue Manor on February 6th, 2016. From start to finish, we had an extremely positive experience. They helped to plan and implement the wedding of our dreams. I cannot say enough about the food and service. Our guests are still raving! The hall was beautiful, the staff was impeccable, and the food was delicious. Our wedding went off without a hitch and we are still basking in the glory of the most amazing day. Thank you to Guido, Kayla, and the whole Bellvue team!

    Sent on 20/04/2016
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at Bellvue on September 12 in the East and Centre salon, and from start to finish the experience was incredible. Emails and questions where always answered within the day, they were accommodating, and their attention to detail on the day of alleviated so much of our stress. They ensured that everything was perfect.

    Our guests are still raving about the food, Guido helped us select a unique menu that was absolutely delicious, and our co-ordinator Kayla was so kind and patient accommodating the many food allergies our guests had!

    We look forward to using Bellvue for future events, there is no one in the GTA that can meet their quality, customer service, and beauty! ( The lobby is breathtaking!) I would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 16/12/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough about how fantastic the my Baby Shower was. Julia, Kayla, and all the staff were phenomenal. Maria and Glenny were fantastic along with everyone else. Sam, the manager there was also fantastic ! Everything was the perfect and the food was out of this world. Also, the room was stunning and perfect.. nothing was missed ! I received so many compliments. Many thanks to all of you! Bellvue Manor should be very proud of the service, staff, food and facility the have. Amazing!! Is all I can say!

    Sent on 07/03/2017
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I celebrated the entire wedding journey at Bellvue Manor. From the Engagement Party to the shower, the stag, the rehearsal dinner and lastly the most magical day...Our Wedding day.
    Firstly, throughout our entire process we were always treated with respect and professionalism. I worked closely with Nancy and Lisa during the planning process. During each meeting they listened to my ideas, provided suggestions, great vendors, and always had samples for me to see. No detail was overlooked, no phone call was ever rushed, no email left unanswered.
    Secondly, Rob and Mike took the time to meet with my Father and Husband to discuss the stag. They was very thorough with the meeting. Everyone at the stag could not praise the quality and quantity of food.
    The Shower was a dream come true. The room was a vision of "afternoon tea" and elegance. While sitting at the head table, I looked around and could only see women laughing, chatting, eating and thoroughly enjoying their afternoon. Nancy had a vision and created a dream come true ( I think for many women in that room) The rentals, the food, the lobby everything looked beautiful. Bellvue made sure that the day flowed and I did not feel rushed at all.
    Our Wedding was planned and orchestrated to a tee. For many of the guests they had been their for our previous functions and only praised the consistency. The menu was incredible. The food was delicious, fresh and unique. The staff was meticulous, polite and genuine. I loved how the staff always introduced themselves to their tables. It felt very personal. The building itself is very grand and the foyer decorated so beautifully. All of the rentals were where they needed to be and the room looked just incredible. Thank you Ladies!!
    Thank you to the Staff at Bellvue we will be celebrating many more milestones with you and your team.

    Sent on 29/11/2016
  • R

    Rita M. · Married on 14/03/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our reception at the Bellvue Manor in the West Salon on March 14, 2015. From the moment we booked with them, we were well taken care of! We would particularly like to thank Guido for all of his help in making our day memorable. He played a vital role in bringing our wedding day to life. He not only helped us decide on our menu, but he was always responsive and went out of his way to ensure that our wedding day was what we envisioned. We can't thank you enough for your professionalism and attention to detail. Our guests are still talking about what a great night they had and we owe much of it to you! Thank you!

    Sent on 28/03/2015
  • M

    Mary B. · Married on 12/09/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Rob Marra from Bellvue Manor created my dream 25th Wedding Anniversary. I had 140 people and we hosted our guest in the Library room.

    I would like to Thank Bellvue Manor for a fantastic "restaurant quality" meal. Service by Sam and his staff was impeccable. My guests were wowed by the meal and service. Thank you Bellvue for making this a memory to last a life time.

    Sent on 19/09/2014
  • O

    Kyrylo R. · Married on 06/09/2014

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    Overall the venue was nice and the food was excellent.

    Issues: Staff have communication problems. When we signed we were promised specific items and they were written in the contract (make sure every little detail is in the contract). 4 months before the wedding we were contacted that one of key elements that we had requested was no longer 'allowed' as part of decor and we had to make a trip back to the hall to find a compromise. We spoke with Guido who signed our original contract (which allow us some additional draping) and found a mutual compromise with him and Nancy (one of the owners), though we felt slightly ripped off as it was significantly different than what was promised. At this point we felt disappointed, however accepted the compromise. Again, one month before the wedding, Robert (the other owner) called and said we had to come in to chat, and would not give details to what over the phone. Finally got him to explain what the situation was (after nearly 45mins on the phone) and our draping compromise we settled for 3 months earlier was now OFF THE TABLE and we weren't allowed what were promised for the third time!!!!! He started off the meeting saying, and I quote " I'm not a nice person... ...you will not put this decor in the lobby...".

    Other than this one major issue, the only other issue we had with the hall was that at the end of the night we noticed the 'premium bar' ran out of Grey Goose and guests were getting vodka from the fountain tap - not at all elegant and disappointing based on the promise that we would have a premium bar.

    Overall the night turned out beautifully, however staff have a real communication problem at times, and Robert will pull rank on anything he doesn't like regardless of whether it is in the contract or not.

    I will recommend as the food and servers were very professional and of high quality, however, be cautious, very cautious of what is promised.

    Sent on 22/09/2014
  • G

    Grace K. · Married on 25/07/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Bellvue was amazing! From the start of booking right up to a follow up email after our event! We got great feedback from our guests about the wonderful grand foyer and the amazing food!

    Sent on 01/08/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.