Bellvue Manor

44 reviews | Vaughan (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Bellvue Manor

4.6 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.6
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value 4.5
  • Response time 4.6

Awards

44

2 User photos

Order by:
  • Bobby

    bobby parker · Married on 16/07/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Horrible and unnaceptable owner robert marra - do not trust this place

    This spot deserves nothing but a 0. Too bad there isn't an option for 0. My niece planned her wedding here this year and they weren't allowed to have more than 50 at a venue due to covid. Robert Marra (the owner) and Bellvue withheld my niece and nephews $10,000 deposit during covid while they struggled to get by financially. They wouldn't even allow for a smaller room to charge less than the price for the full 250 minimum. Pure malicious and evil owner. I don't know how they sleep at night holding not only my niece and nephews money but it looks like many others as well. Karma has a unique way of working. Their lack of care and robbing people during such desperate times will only hurt them in the long run. If you are expecting genuine service, I highly suggest to look elsewhere instead of putting your trust in Robert and these thieves!

    Sent on 23/12/2020
  • Andréa

    Andréa Staffiere · Married on 04/07/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Disappointed bride and frontline worker.

    I originally had my wedding planned for April, 2020.
    Due to Covid-19 I was forced to postpone to October 2020.
    As York Region prepares to enter stage 3.
    I have requested from the venue the following:
    1. Host my event for 50 people.
    2. Use my $10,000 deposit for a future event (ie. baby shower, baptism).
    3. Cater an event.

    All these option have been refused by the venue as the owner Rob stated “it’s not worth it for me to open my doors”.

    As a nurse I am disappointed and disheartened that during this pandemic the lack of compassion and compromise on his part.
    I would not recommend this venue to anyone in the future.

    Sent on 20/07/2020
  • Monika

    Monika Ku · Married on 30/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue with responsive personnel

    When we first went looking for venues, I knew I wanted a place where I could do everything for my wedding there; from the tea ceremony, ceremony to the reception. This was to be a winter wedding and many elderly would be there and I didn't want anyone to go from 1 place to another. My husband let me choose everything and he drove me around for the hectic search. Bellevue Manor was one of the first places we stopped at and I liked the first impression. The foyer was huge, the hall was grand.
    I came back 2 more times. The last time to meet with Michele and then deal was signed. Michele was an angel during the 3 months I chose to do all this, she was there answering questions via email. Then she introduced another angel, Julia and she took a look at my itinerary and made it a reality, with just a few words she knew what I wanted.
    The day of, everything went off nicely. Just remember that nothing goes according to what you have planned and everyone has to improvise but as long as the general idea of the wedding goes off and the ambiance of the hall looks as you want it and the staff are nice, things will go smoothly. The hall looked gorgeous, I had so many compliments about the hall and the space offered, fitting 200 people plus the stations into the foyer with room to spare. It food was delicious and the staff friendly, one staff did come up to me to offer hors d'oeuvres, which was accepted delightfully. All of the staff was thoughtful and friendly, which in my books makes the day more precious.

    Sent on 01/01/2020
  • Natasha

    Natasha Ricciutelli · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Natasha & Alessandro (September 29th)

    Bellvue Manor is the place to have your wedding reception. Rob and his staff (specifically Kayla and Julia) have been wonderful to me and my finance. They went above and beyond for us and accommodate multiple allergies. Our guests are still raving about the food! Thank you Bellvue Manor for the most perfect evening. - Natasha and Alex

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • T

    Tony Pagliaroli · Married on 29/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony & Cecylia Sept 29, 2018

    Thank you to Rob at Bellvue Manor, we were married on Sept. 29, 2018 and it was absolutely amazing! The food, service and venue were stunning, we are getting guests commenting on how it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Rob made me a promise to call him after the wedding and ask him how it went, well Rob you are a man of your word! 100% exceptional food, service and organization. All my venues will be at Bellvue going forward!

    Tony & Cecylia

    Sent on 17/10/2018
  • A

    Alessandra Tiano · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing food and service

    Thank you for helping to make our wedding absolutely perfect! We were lucky enough to have Julia to help us! From our very first interaction to the day of our wedding everything went so smoothly. Thank you for making the process an enjoyable and personal experience for us! Everyone LOVED the food and said the service was spectacular! We would highly recommend, you won’t be disappointed! Alessandra & Anthony Pignatiello

    Sent on 23/10/2018
  • C

    Cristina Italiano · Married on 12/05/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great experience at the Bellvue

    In May 2018 we had our wedding reception at the Bellvue, the food and service was great. Rob and his staff were great to work with. My husband and I really had no complaints, everything went well on our special day :)
    Thanks Bellvue!

    Sent on 05/07/2018
  • Rosanna

    Rosanna Rugo · Married on 02/12/2017

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing service and food. Expected a tad more on the additions I made to my plates but overall was good. Service was quick and the hall was beautiful. The Christmas tree was a delight to have as we are in the month of December.

    Sent on 04/12/2017
  • N

    Nadia B · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had the pleasure of celebrating my engagement, bridal shower, and wedding at Bellvue Manor this past year. The staff at Bellvue made our experience an extremely pleasant one. The staff was accommodating, helpful, and flexible. Words cannot express how seamless my experience was.

    The food at every one of my occasions was absolutely amazing. My guests could not stop raving about the quality of the good, service and the ambiance of the venue as a whole. My wedding was nothing short of perfection and class and I have Bellvue Manor to thank for it. My husband and I would recommend it over and over again.

    Sent on 24/11/2016
  • L

    Lorrie Bailey · Married on 30/09/2016

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      2.0

    At my son's wedding on July 16, 2016, what can I say, certainly, a lot of things went wrong, and we were very disappointed.
    The service and the food is not what it used to be. Poorly run and not very professional either (from the top down). Especially from the top, Rob has an attitude problem. Michael needs to learn at lot in the industry, you can't just pretend to be nice upfront, we'd like to see results. Especially when you are paying out top dollars, they are very expensive.
    They promised the world, and make it look that they are the #1 in the industry, but they have a lot to learn to reach this goal.
    The food quality is questionable, hit and miss. Also, some items went missing that evening that belonged to vendors, even though we were told that we could pick them up the next morning before 10:00, they would lock them up, but all was gone. No one from the hall took responsibility. Upon contacting Rob, he said he would look into it, but we never heard back. Bad customer service and bad reputation. I would never go back to this venue.

    Sent on 30/09/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.