Weddings

Reviews for Bellvue Manor

Bellvue Manor View more information

45 reviews

Rated
4.5
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 4.6 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.4 out of 5

Awards

  • 45
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2015 Winner
  • WeddingWire Wedding Awards 2013 Winner

2 User photos

Order by:
  • S
    Steven Married on 05/09/2021
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Worst Owner in the Business

    This place is an absolute mess. No one knows what they're talking about, I'll get one answer from the owner and another from the coordinator and then another from the receptionist! The owner Robert Marra is absolutely awful with all his weddings this year, lying to couples about their max capacity to get them to jam as many people into his venue as possible! Someone needs to report them to the Ontario government, I've seen weddings with 300+ people when their rooms have a capacity of under 500.
  • Bobby
    Bobby P. Married on 16/07/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Horrible and unnaceptable owner robert marra - do not trust this place

    This spot deserves nothing but a 0. Too bad there isn't an option for 0. My niece planned her wedding here this year and they weren't allowed to have more than 50 at a venue due to covid. Robert Marra (the owner) and Bellvue withheld my niece and nephews $10,000 deposit during covid while they struggled to get by financially. They wouldn't even allow for a smaller room to charge less than the price for the full 250 minimum. Pure malicious and evil owner. I don't know how they sleep at night holding not only my niece and nephews money but it looks like many others as well. Karma has a unique way of working. Their lack of care and robbing people during such desperate times will only hurt them in the long run. If you are expecting genuine service, I highly suggest to look elsewhere instead of putting your trust in Robert and these thieves!
  • Andréa
    Andréa S. Married on 04/07/2020
    Rating 1 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 1.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 1.0 out of 5

    Disappointed bride and frontline worker.

    I originally had my wedding planned for April, 2020.
    Due to Covid-19 I was forced to postpone to October 2020.
    As York Region prepares to enter stage 3.
    I have requested from the venue the following:
    1. Host my event for 50 people.
    2. Use my $10,000 deposit for a future event (ie. baby shower, baptism).
    3. Cater an event.

    All these option have been refused by the venue as the owner Rob stated “it’s not worth it for me to open my doors”.

    As a nurse I am disappointed and disheartened that during this pandemic the lack of compassion and compromise on his part.
    I would not recommend this venue to anyone in the future.
  • Monika
    Monika Married on 30/11/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Beautiful venue with responsive personnel

    When we first went looking for venues, I knew I wanted a place where I could do everything for my wedding there; from the tea ceremony, ceremony to the reception. This was to be a winter wedding and many elderly would be there and I didn't want anyone to go from 1 place to another. My husband let me choose everything and he drove me around for the hectic search. Bellevue Manor was one of the first places we stopped at and I liked the first impression. The foyer was huge, the hall was grand.
    I came back 2 more times. The last time to meet with Michele and then deal was signed. Michele was an angel during the 3 months I chose to do all this, she was there answering questions via email. Then she introduced another angel, Julia and she took a look at my itinerary and made it a reality, with just a few words she knew what I wanted.
    The day of, everything went off nicely. Just remember that nothing goes according to what you have planned and everyone has to improvise but as long as the general idea of the wedding goes off and the ambiance of the hall looks as you want it and the staff are nice, things will go smoothly. The hall looked gorgeous, I had so many compliments about the hall and the space offered, fitting 200 people plus the stations into the foyer with room to spare. It food was delicious and the staff friendly, one staff did come up to me to offer hors d'oeuvres, which was accepted delightfully. All of the staff was thoughtful and friendly, which in my books makes the day more precious.
  • T
    Tony P. Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Tony & Cecylia Sept 29, 2018

    Thank you to Rob at Bellvue Manor, we were married on Sept. 29, 2018 and it was absolutely amazing! The food, service and venue were stunning, we are getting guests commenting on how it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Rob made me a promise to call him after the wedding and ask him how it went, well Rob you are a man of your word! 100% exceptional food, service and organization. All my venues will be at Bellvue going forward!

    Tony & Cecylia
  • Natasha
    Natasha R. Married on 29/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Natasha & Alessandro (September 29th)

    Bellvue Manor is the place to have your wedding reception. Rob and his staff (specifically Kayla and Julia) have been wonderful to me and my finance. They went above and beyond for us and accommodate multiple allergies. Our guests are still raving about the food! Thank you Bellvue Manor for the most perfect evening. - Natasha and Alex
  • A
    Alessandra T. Married on 08/09/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Amazing food and service

    Thank you for helping to make our wedding absolutely perfect! We were lucky enough to have Julia to help us! From our very first interaction to the day of our wedding everything went so smoothly. Thank you for making the process an enjoyable and personal experience for us! Everyone LOVED the food and said the service was spectacular! We would highly recommend, you won’t be disappointed! Alessandra & Anthony Pignatiello
  • C
    Cristina I. Married on 12/05/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Great experience at the Bellvue

    In May 2018 we had our wedding reception at the Bellvue, the food and service was great. Rob and his staff were great to work with. My husband and I really had no complaints, everything went well on our special day :)
    Thanks Bellvue!
  • Rosanna
    Rosanna R. Married on 02/12/2017
    Rating 4.4 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    Amazing service and food. Expected a tad more on the additions I made to my plates but overall was good. Service was quick and the hall was beautiful. The Christmas tree was a delight to have as we are in the month of December.
  • N
    Nadia Married on 08/10/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    I had the pleasure of celebrating my engagement, bridal shower, and wedding at Bellvue Manor this past year. The staff at Bellvue made our experience an extremely pleasant one. The staff was accommodating, helpful, and flexible. Words cannot express how seamless my experience was.

    The food at every one of my occasions was absolutely amazing. My guests could not stop raving about the quality of the good, service and the ambiance of the venue as a whole. My wedding was nothing short of perfection and class and I have Bellvue Manor to thank for it. My husband and I would recommend it over and over again.