Annapolis Basin Conference Centre

5 reviews | Cornwallis (Nova Scotia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Annapolis Basin Conference Centre

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

5

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Tanya

    Tanya M. · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing experience

    Quiet, beautiful surroundings. Friendly, helpful staff that went above and beyond to help. The food was phenomenal, and the pricing very reasonable. Overall an amazing experience. We will be planning a trip back for our anniversary!

    Sent on 26/08/2019

    Annapolis Basin Conference Centre's reply:

    Hi Tanya,
    The love story that you and Brady share is truly inspiring, and it was an honour to be a part of your wedding day! You were an incredible couple to work with, and brought our staff much joy. We wish you a lifetime of happiness, and are so excited to welcome you back to celebrate your anniversary!
    - Tamara and the team at ABCC
  • E

    Erin M. · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great spot for a wedding

    The staff were great to work with, made sure everything was perfect leading up to and during our wedding day. Tamara made sure everything was flawless. Food was excellent and plenty of it. Beautiful spot on the water. Much less expensive than other all in one venues I looked at. Rooms on site were very clean.

    Sent on 01/10/2018

    Annapolis Basin Conference Centre's reply:

    Hi Erin:
    Thank you so much for allowing us to be a part of your special day! We very much appreciate your feedback and for taking the time to leave a review. Wishing you and Michael a lifetime of happiness together!
    -Annapolis Basin Conference Centre
  • Ella

    Ella · Married on 02/08/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Nice service and pretty place!

    Generally speaking, I am happy with the experience here. Nice view around, especially with the sea surrounded. I was pretty busy that day, and most things are very good. I am just gonna share a few thing that I wish I could have avoid. They have a preparation room for the bride. It’s good but not very big, I’ll say just for the bride. (This part is just for photo purpose, if you want pretty pictures about your nice wedding dress, you should do that somewhere else) The preparation room is not meant for nice pictures though. However, the Lady’s room downstair is very pretty and with a very big mirror! I am a little bit disappoint with the food. I really recommend you to try the food before you decide the catering. We are not local, so we never got a chance to try their food. Anyway, don’t get me wrong, this place is a very good place!

    Sent on 24/10/2018

    Annapolis Basin Conference Centre's reply:

    Hi Ella:
    Thank you very much for taking time to leave us a review. We value the feedback of our clients and very much appreciate you sharing your thoughts.
    We're sorry to hear that you weren't happy with the food and do always recommend a food tasting prior to the event whenever possible. I know in your circumstance that this wasn't possible though.
    We wish you and Steve a lifetime of love, happiness and adventures!
    -Annapolis Basin Conference Centre
  • Emma

    Emma G. · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Love the venue

    This venue was super accommodating and flexible. They made our wedding day perfect! From the delicious food, to the areas to get ready. They were very efficient when rearranging the room for the dance floor as well.

    Sent on 18/04/2019

    Annapolis Basin Conference Centre's reply:

    Thanks for your kind words, Emma! It was really fun to work with you, Cody and your families. Your joyful energy made for a wonderful wedding. May the years ahead be filled with lasting joy and adventure!
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.