Rodney's Oyster House
355 10th Avenue SW T2R 0A5 Calgary (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
5 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 10 to 400
Share

Reviews for Rodney's Oyster House

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

5

16 User photos

Rodney's Oyster House 1
Rodney's Oyster House 2
Rodney's Oyster House 3
Rodney's Oyster House 4
Rodney's Oyster House 5
+ 12
Order by:
  • M

    Megan McKinlay · Married on 10 of August of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing! Highly recommend

    We got married in August 2019 at Rodney’s and had the best experience from start to end. They were so helpful in planning the day, super flexible to work with, and the food and service on the day exceeded our expectations. We were so thankful not to have to worry about the little details - they’re set up to host large events and meals! The space is gorgeously designed and required minimal decor.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • K

    Kelsey Kristyn Myers · Married on 22 of June of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unique and beautiful venue.

    Rodney's hosted our wedding of 152 people a few weeks ago and it was AMAZING. Our guests were blown away by the venue and service/food. Maria and her team are all incredible. We could not recommend Rodney's more for your wedding. It was simply wonderful!!!

    Rodney's Oyster House 6
    Rodney's Oyster House 7
    Rodney's Oyster House 8
    Rodney's Oyster House 9
    Rodney's Oyster House 10
    Rodney's Oyster House 11
    Sent on 16/07/2019
  • Elizabeth

    Elizabeth Dang · Married on 04 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue! Delicious food!

    We LOVED our wedding reception at Rodney’s Oyster House back in May 2019. It was the place where my husband brought me on our first date back in 2015. So when it came to decide where we would get married he suggested Rodney’s since it was where it all started :)
    From the many emails with Maria, the bookings manager, to the tasting with our parents and actual day it was a wonderful and easy experience. Maria was super accommodating and really communicative throughout the entire process leading up the wedding day.
    The FOOD is absolutely delicious, all of our guests loved every bite. Special shout out to the cod sliders and oysters that were super popular. The venue itself is so gorgeous, high ceilings, and natural light made our photos there so beautiful.
    Thank you again to Rodney’s for hosting a great party to celebrate our love. We’ll be back soon!

    Rodney's Oyster House 12
    Rodney's Oyster House 13
    Rodney's Oyster House 14
    Rodney's Oyster House 15
    Rodney's Oyster House 16
    Rodney's Oyster House 17
    Rodney's Oyster House 18
    Rodney's Oyster House 19
    Rodney's Oyster House 20
    Sent on 19/07/2019
  • [Anonymous] Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My fiance and I went to a wedding last year at Rodney's. The space, atmosphere and food was absolutely amazing. We are currently looking at spaces to have our wedding next year and Rodney's is a strong contender and was highly recommended by our friends.

    Rodney's Oyster House 21
    Sent on 15/02/2017
  • Ryan

    Ryan Cacanindin · Married on 11 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best day of my life

    I can't believe our wedding has been more than a year, it was in August 2019. Planning a wedding was stressful, but Rodney made it easy for us and was really responsive and flexible. It was one of the biggest weddings (250 guests) Rodney's has ever hosted at that time but everything worked out smoothly and it was the best day of my life. The venue was beautiful and everyone had so much fun. The food was amazing as always. I highly recommend Rodney's to all couples.

    Ally

    Sent on 26/08/2019
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.