Soapbox Photo & Video Booths
7766 Martin Grove Road PO Box 77011 L4L 9S3 Vaughan (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save

Reviews for Soapbox Photo & Video Booths

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

51

4 User photos

Soapbox Photo & Video Booths 1
Soapbox Photo & Video Booths 2
Soapbox Photo & Video Booths 3
Soapbox Photo & Video Booths 4
Order by:
  • [Anonymous] Married on 22/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Peter was amazing to deal with. He was very responsive and answered all my questions. We were very happy with the video booth and it was a great hit at our wedding

    Sent on 18/10/2012
  • M

    Melissa Mixco · Married on 22 of September of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    They were absolutley AMAZING! from the moment i booked with them, they were flexible and very accomadating. They were sooooo professional too! The Booth was a success ad everyone at our wedding absolutley loved it and wanted to rent one for their wedding or other occasion. GREAT JOB, Would recommend it in a hear beat!!

    Sent on 24/09/2012
  • [Anonymous] Married on 09/09/2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I were so impressed with the level of service from Soapbox Photobooths! We started the booking process early, and Peter was very informative and helpful on what we would need. Fast forward to a year later, and when I emailed him, he was just as helpful. We even needed to change the time, and they accommodated it very easily (even though it was a change in the contract too). Overall, I would highly recommend them, not only for their professionalism, but also for the quality of the photos. Our guests loved them, there was always a line up and the photos were finished within seconds of our guests taking them. We got the package that lets us have a copy, and our guests takes a copy -- which was a lot of fun to look at after. We also received a CD of all the photos within 2 business days of our event. All in all, it was one of our favourite aspects of our wedding.

    Sent on 21/09/2012
  • P

    Patricia L. · Married on 21 of July of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Having the photobooth was one of the best decisions we made for our wedding reception.

    From the moment the booth arrived, our guests could not stop laughing and just enjoying themselves. It's been two weeks now and we still have friends and family telling us how much fun they had with the photobooth.

    The process from beginning to end was also seamless. Peter was so accomodating and easy to work with, especially when helping us design our print background.

    An added bonus is that we got a CD with all the pictures from the night. Uploaded these on FB and everyone loved seeing everyone else's pics!

    All in all, great value for an amazing experience! Thanks Peter!

    Patricia & Ian

    Sent on 31/07/2012
  • J

    J V · Married on 29 of June of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had such a great experience with Soapbox! Having a photobooth at the wedding was a real hit! It gave people other things to do if they wanted to take a break from dancing or eating. The set up is so quick and easy, I didn't even realize when they arrived. Anyone having a wedding should really consider getting a photo booth and using Soapbox. Also, the staff always responded to my emails really quickly and were so helpful.

    Sent on 10/07/2012
  • D

    Brenda Campbell · Married on 12 of May of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    BEST EVER IDEA!!! The photobooth provided great entertainment for our guests during cocktails and evening, as well as a keepsake. Lots of excitement was created with the booth and we had unlimited quality photos. Needless to say everyone enjoyed, and we received many compliments on the idea. It's so much fun viewing the pics after and reliving the great time had by all. The nice thing about Soapbox Photobooth is that it is free standing, clean line, easy to use and best of all we received a copy of all the photos within the week. Peter was great to work with and always prompt to answer questions, so I can't say enough about his good service and great prices.

    Sent on 23/05/2012
  • C

    Christine Vazz · Married on 28 of April of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My Husband and I were thrilled about our results with Soapbox. They answered emails timely and professionally. They followed our instructions about location of the booth perfectly and the booth itself is so sleek and wasn't an eye sore in our beautiful lobby at our reception.

    Our guests LOVED the photoboth and the props. The machine was easy to use and printed pictures out fast so there was never a big line up of ppl (even in our 200+ ppl wedding!). We had the booth there for our reception and about half of dinner (4 hours) and brought our own scrapbook to use as our guestbook and it worked out great!

    It was great the online galley was up and ready so quickly for our guests to view their pictures after the wedding and we received the CD the week after our wedding with all the strips of photos and individual copies of each photo too in great quality.

    We definitely recommend soapbox!

    Sent on 11/06/2012
  • V

    vlad sobol · Married on 14 of April of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't hand out perfect reviews routinely, but in this case, there is nothing at all to complain about.

    The booth itself worked excellently and produced great quality pictures. The delivery and set-up were quick and on time. All my e-mail queries regarding service details, contract, etc. were answered promptly by Peter. Shortly after the event we got our pictures mailed to us on digital media, the pictures are of great quality and high resolution (2256x1504). Our guests were happy to use the booth.

    I am always a bit sceptical when hiring services from a business I've never dealt before, but in this case I am happy to report that my scepticism was unfounded and I would gladly make the same choice again.

    Thank you Peter!

    Sent on 18/05/2012
  • B

    Bela Branco · Married on 17 of March of 2012

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Soapbox Photo & Video Booths were a smashing hit at our wedding!!!!! Great customer service and absolutely a pleasure to work with!

    Thank you for adding to our special day!

    Bela & Steve

    Sent on 21/03/2012
  • K

    K Bourre · Married on 15 of October of 2011

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The photo booth was a huge hit. Our guests are still talking about it. There was a constant line up to use it. We set up a table next to the photo booth with some props to encourage our guests to have fun and be creative. We certainly weren't dissapointed. Well worth the cost. Since you get an instant print out we used them as our guest favours. Our guests thought they were the best guest favours they've ever recieved at a wedding.

    We also enjoyed watching the DVD which was in our mail box by the time we got back from our honeymoon.

    Service was great as well. Very professional.

    Sent on 28/10/2011
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.