Weddings

Reviews for Flashworks Photobooth

Flashworks Photobooth

Flashworks Photobooth

Edmonton, Alberta
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 8 reviews
View more information

8 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value
    Rating 4.9 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 4.9 out of 5

Awards

  • 8

4 User photos

Order by:
  • Tawny
    Tawny Married on 07/09/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Flashworks photobooth

    Great guy, very social.
    Good service
  • Sara
    Sara K. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    My guests were thrilled

    For our wedding we got the mirror photobooth and we were not disappointed. The booth was packed the entire night and the attendant was so friendly. They help you customize your own layout based on your invitation and have no problem changing anything you don’t like. I especially appreciated how you can approve or retake a picture so you don’t end up with a strip of duds. The owner even came to the set up and tear down to speak to me personally which he did not have to do. Stephan and his team couldn’t have done anything better. Love the service, love the customization. It was all great!

    Flashworks Photobooth's reply:

    Sara, thanks for your feedback. We appreciate it! I'm glad you and your guests loved our mirror booth and that you found our customer service to be praiseworthy. The attendant really enjoyed entertaining your guests and you and Liam were great clients. Congrats to you both!
  • Michael
    Michael L. Married on 20/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The mirror booth was awesome!

    We are very impressed by the quality of work provided by Flashworks! We had the Mirror photo booth for our wedding, and our guests absolutely loved it. There was always a lineup to take pictures, and everyone enjoyed the interactive nature of the photobooth. They had a great array of props and the printed photos turned out amazing! Stephan was very helpful throughout the entire process. Would definitely recommend for any large event or wedding.

    Flashworks Photobooth's reply:

    Michael and Melissa, congratulations on a beautiful wedding. Thanks for inviting us to be a part of it! We appreciate you sharing your thoughts about your experience with us. Your wedding was a blast, all your guests were so fun and friendly, and your band rocked! You were a pleasure to work with and I hope our paths will cross again, soon.
  • L
    Laura A. Married on 21/07/2018
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Guests LOVED the Mirror Photo Booth!

    Communication with the company was great. The owner was at the venue and made a point of saying goodbye when they were done taking the booth down. The design of the printouts matched our invitations, which was an awesome touch! Stephan helped me decide on layout etc and is very knowledgeable and professional. Our guests LOVED the mirror photo booth, which is why I was surprised to see only about 50 photo cards (each with 3 photos) on our online gallery when we had the booth running for 4 hours. Maybe it could have been placed better, maybe closer to the bar, maybe we should have skipped having it at cocktails and kept it later. Nonetheless, I highly recommend Flashworks!

    Flashworks Photobooth's reply:

    Thanks for your review and feedback! I'm glad that we could be a part of your special day and you were delightful to work with. We loved the beautiful theme and decor of your wedding which was complimented perfectly by the picturesque views out all of the windows of your venue. Your guests and bridal party were a lot of fun, too.

    Yes, sometimes it's hard to judge the best start time and how guests will use the booth. Sometimes booth usage isn't optimal if programs run long or if guests are preoccupied with the formal parts such as the cake cutting and first dance. It can also help to have MCs announce and remind people about the booth, especially after the down-time. But, I know that even those that might not have used the mirror still had a good time watching others goofing around in front of the camera.

    All the best to you and Cameron in the future!
  • NICOLE
    Nicole K. Married on 14/10/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    They are easy to work, great at customising graphics and very reliable. This is an affordable way to make your day super fun and memorable! Ask them about creating custom backdrops or adding special "social" interactive experiences.. so fun!!
  • M
    Maryana D. Married on 08/08/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flashworks Photobooth was a treat to have at our wedding. My guests really enjoyed having something to do during the 'waiting' times of our reception, and guests that don't like to dance also had a great use of the booth.

    We opted for the Green Screen and had it scroll through various images of our travels to fit right in with our travel themed reception.

    The attendant was punctual, professional, and very welcoming. I personally liked how the booth was unique, different from other companies.

    My favourite part was seeing all the funny photos after the wedding. It took a few months to get our professional photos, but only a few days to get these ones. I loved that part!
  • J
    Jessie L. Married on 02/07/2011
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Flashworks was at my wedding on time for set up and take down. They were professional, made my wedding guests of 450+ guests feel welcome and provided lasting memories for everyone to take home.

    Price was very reasonable for all the hard work they have done. Easy to deal, very friendly, last memories for your guests and yourself, and becomes a great gift giver for the guests as well!

    I will have them at the top of my list when another big event happens for myself, family or friends, and even work!

    Thanks.
    Jessie & Kenny
  • H
    Christina F. Married on 16/10/2010
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    The photo booth was a huge hit at our wedding and people couldn't pull themselves away from it. There was a line-up all the time. Wonderful product and wonderful staff! Would highly recommend!!