Flashworks Photobooth
167 Ave 93 Street T5Z 1X5 Edmonton (Alberta) View map

Reviews for Flashworks Photobooth

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.8
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

5 reviews
Order by :
  • Laura Anderson , Married on 21/07/2018

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Good
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Guests LOVED the Mirror Photo Booth!

    Communication with the company was great. The owner was at the venue and made a point of saying goodbye when they were done taking the booth down. The design of the printouts matched our invitations, which was an awesome touch! Stephan helped me decide on layout etc and is very knowledgeable and professional. Our guests LOVED the mirror photo booth, which is why I was surprised to see only about 50 photo cards (each with 3 photos) on our online gallery when we had the booth running for 4 hours. Maybe it could have been placed better, maybe closer to the bar, maybe we should have skipped having it at cocktails and kept it later. Nonetheless, I highly recommend Flashworks!

    Sent on 26/07/2018

    Flashworks Photobooth's reply:

    Thanks for your review and feedback! I'm glad that we could be a part of your special day and you were delightful to work with. We loved the beautiful theme and decor of your wedding which was complimented perfectly by the picturesque views out all of the windows of your venue. Your guests and bridal party were a lot of fun, too.

    Yes, sometimes it's hard to judge the best start time and how guests will use the booth. Sometimes booth usage isn't optimal if programs run long or if guests are preoccupied with the formal parts such as the cake cutting and first dance. It can also help to have MCs announce and remind people about the booth, especially after the down-time. But, I know that even those that might not have used the mirror still had a good time watching others goofing around in front of the camera.

    All the best to you and Cameron in the future!

  • NICOLE

    Nicole Konkin , Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    They are easy to work, great at customising graphics and very reliable. This is an affordable way to make your day super fun and memorable! Ask them about creating custom backdrops or adding special "social" interactive experiences.. so fun!!

    Sent on 17/10/2017
  • Maryana Dublanko , Married on 08/08/2015

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Flashworks Photobooth was a treat to have at our wedding. My guests really enjoyed having something to do during the 'waiting' times of our reception, and guests that don't like to dance also had a great use of the booth.

    We opted for the Green Screen and had it scroll through various images of our travels to fit right in with our travel themed reception.

    The attendant was punctual, professional, and very welcoming. I personally liked how the booth was unique, different from other companies.

    My favourite part was seeing all the funny photos after the wedding. It took a few months to get our professional photos, but only a few days to get these ones. I loved that part!

    Sent on 05/04/2016
  • Jessie Lam , Married on 02/07/2011

    5.0 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Flashworks was at my wedding on time for set up and take down. They were professional, made my wedding guests of 450+ guests feel welcome and provided lasting memories for everyone to take home.

    Price was very reasonable for all the hard work they have done. Easy to deal, very friendly, last memories for your guests and yourself, and becomes a great gift giver for the guests as well!

    I will have them at the top of my list when another big event happens for myself, family or friends, and even work!

    Thanks.
    Jessie & Kenny

    Sent on 01/09/2011
  • Christina Frizzell , Married on 16/10/2010

    4.8 View more
    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Good
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The photo booth was a huge hit at our wedding and people couldn't pull themselves away from it. There was a line-up all the time. Wonderful product and wonderful staff! Would highly recommend!!

    Sent on 21/10/2010

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.