Toronto Botanical Garden

40 reviews | Toronto (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Toronto Botanical Garden

4.7 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.7
  • Professionalism 4.8
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.6
  • Response time 4.7

Awards

40

13 User photos

Order by:
  • K

    Kay D. · Married on 19/09/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    JUST USED AS CEREMONY LOCATION

    I would love to rate them higher 5 out of 5 but due to a few things that happened the day of so I cannot do so. I do have to say they were AMAZING at resolving this issues through a substantial refund ( I didn't even ask). Patricia was always great at getting back to me and answering all my questions. Unfortunately things had to be moved inside due to the weather so my outdoor wedding didn't happen but they were great at setting everything up and making it work. I would recommend for sure for your ceremony!

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • M

    Merlika S. · Married on 18/09/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It's a beautiful venue and staff are cert friendly and helpul. I had my ceremony there it was amazing, pictures look amazing and had a great day. I definitely reccomend toronto botanical garden.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It would be helpful for future couples to know that the TBG provides a really relaxed and intimate atmosphere. Their well manicured gardens provides an elegant backdrop - perfect if you're looking for a garden style/outdoor wedding. It's also great and convenient being steps away from Edward Gardens for wedding photos (you need to remember to purchase the photo permit separately). Further, the staff were very friendly. We specifically enjoyed working with Patricia, as she was very friendly, responsive, flexible, and well-organized.

    Sent on 18/11/2015
  • P

    Paria P. · Married on 04/09/2015

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our ceremony take place at the Perennial Border; it was exactly what we wanted. The only thing that caused a little bit of anxiety was how close it was to the parking lot, we weren't aware of this when we booked the space (as it was snowing) so might be worth telling future brides :) Overall, very happy.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • D

    Danielle H. · Married on 29/08/2015

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Got married August 29/15 had the ceremony at the botanical gardens in the Perennial border. The perennial border is a rectangle space of grass surrounded by flowers and greenery. The space itself doesn't hold many people 30-60. Has trees to the left and a row of shrubbery to your right which then has the path and close by the parking lot. I didn't have any problem with people being able to walk by (The gardens do place a sign deterring people from walking by your area, but people will be people) everyone was very respectful. You get chairs, the option of an arch and whatever else you may need, and they can help with linen rentals if you'd like. They also provide a "bridal suite" which is a non-fancy, but perfectly practical room to get ready in. There was also a rain backup plan room which I believe has a limit of 40-50. Communication was good, except for our first meeting apparently an e-mail got lost saying the meeting had to be postponed. We ended up going only to show up and find out our contact wasn't there. However someone else did make sure to take the time to show us the space and attempt to answer all of our questions. Overall the day was beautiful the space looked beautiful and we had a baby bunny make an appearance and a butterfly touch my nose! I say it's a tad overpriced (in my bargain hunter opinion) but I did love having the reassurance that a rain plan was in place and that the money went towards more beautiful plants and trees!

    Sent on 22/11/2015
  • M

    Megan P. · Married on 22/08/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Overall this venue was amazing. Patricia was great throughout the planning process. The other staff left something to be desired in the attitude department (a couple people told me something wasn't their problem, but they eventually took care of it), but we were very happy overall.

    Sent on 24/11/2015
  • J

    Jennifer K. · Married on 10/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Toronto Botanical Garden was the perfect venue for a garden wedding in the city.

    Sent on 21/11/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    This venue along with the staff has a lot of potential. They may have more experience with other types of events than weddings. While staff are very nice, we had a couple of challenges regarding response times (2-4 days for an email reply, late for meetings) and attention to detail (document delay/mistakes, dimming the lights during the first dance). Difficult to say if they were very busy or disengaged. The venue is beautiful and worth consideration, but I think they could use more training and experience with special events such as weddings.

    Sent on 26/11/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue was very easy and accommodating to plan with. I received feedback from guests that it was difficult to find parking (we had 130 guests total). I also wish there was a better way to stop the public from walking in and around the rented outdoor space. Overall, I would still definitely recommend this venue.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great service and very accommodating. Very helpful on the day of.

    Sent on 11/11/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.