The Royal Ambassador

91 reviews | Caledon (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Royal Ambassador

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.1
  • Response time 4.1

Awards

91
Order by:
  • E

    Eric A · Married on 12/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff, vanue, and grounds at The Royal Ambassador were amazing!!! From the first appointment with Stella we had just such a good vibe from this place. We than had the opportunity to deal with Shannon throughout the planning process who provided Excellent customer service in getting back to us always promptly and responding to each and every one of our questions/concerns with honest advice. The grounds on our special day were kept so amazingly nice that it felt like everything was freshly groomed just for us. Lastly we had the pleasure in dealing with Mary our head server who was so sweet and kept making sure everyone was being taken care of. We would recommend this venue to everyone!! Thanks

    Sent on 16/10/2013
  • P

    Patricia Ahola · Married on 12/10/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royal Ambassador blew our expectations out of the water with their attentiveness, quality of service and value. The venue is absolutely beautiful. It was a first class experience from start to finish. Of course, the venue itself is beautiful and full of charm, from the gorgeous ceilings and chandeliers, spectacular grounds, waterfall location for photos, and the perfect location for outdoor ceremonies located at the your choice of two gazebo locations overlooking a tranquil lake view setting. It’s picture perfect!

    Our cocktail hour and antipasto station was a highlight with our guests which was located on the ballroom terrace overlooking the lake. They exceeding our expectations and the food is amazing, we had so many compliments on how wonderful the venue, food and service was from our guests.

    They were a pleasure to work with, we never felt stressed. Our floor manager Daisy, which was my Jenniefer Lopez for the day and events coordinator Shannon were professional, answered our numerous questions and were quick with their responses as well. I had an absolutely beautiful day, I could not have asked for anything more. They truly made us feel that our wedding was one of a kind, special, and showed us they really cared about ensuring it was everything we dreamed.

    I absolutely recommend The Royal Ambassador to couples looking to host an onsite ceremony and reception. Thank You Royal Ambassador for an unforgettable wedding day!!

    Sent on 24/10/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royal Ambassador located in Caledon, Ontario is a magnificent venue. The beautiful ambiance, delicious food and ever so helpful staff exceeded our expectations. The food was absolutely delightful, so tastey and plentiful. The staff was on task, always there to help, provide and serve with a smile on their face. Our guests could not stop ranting and raving about this hall. The landscaping, trees, lake, rocks, waterfall fountain and all of the terrace provided our guests a comforting area to socialize, eat, drink and simply enjoy. Domt miss out on what the royal ambassador has to offer. By far the best of the best!

    Sent on 17/10/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If ratings went up to 100% I would rate The Royal Ambassador 100% +++. Not only is the venue spectacular and the grounds an amazing site, but the food and service was SUPERB. My wedding was perfect and it is all thanks to everyone at The Royal Ambassador. My guests are still raving about the quality and taste of the food and the impeccable service that they received. Thank you Royal Ambassador for making my dream wedding come true!

    Sent on 25/09/2013
  • A

    Antonella Morra · Married on 06/09/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal customer service! All the staff from event coordinators/waiters/waitresses and bar tenders were quick to handle any requests or questions we had throughout the entire evening. The food is fantastic! Our family and friends still talk about how great everything was from the beautiful garden views, to the amazing food and fireworks!! We highly recommend Royal Ambassador Event Centre!

    Thank you Royal Ambassador for a GREAT wedding!!

    Sent on 26/09/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    0.8
    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    An absolute nightmare from after we signed the contract. There was 5 wedding ceremonies and 3 receptions on the SAME day as ours (unreal!). They do not have the staff to manage this volume or the venue space. The food was horrible (was great at the tasting of course), and the customer service so disappointing throughout the entire experience. The room was not set up properly. We spent many meetings going over the details beforehand and sent a detailed list for set up but it was ignored. Minutes before walking down the aisle they are asking me decor questions.

    Guests could not hear our speeches or ceremony due to the other weddings onsite. There was a wedding of 200 people on the balcony while we were having our ceremony-we were not forewarned about this and they do everything to cover details up or simply obmit details. To this day I lose sleep over how much we paid and what we received it return. Please do not be fooled by the beautiful grounds. We were very embarrased in front of our guests and regret the decision every day to book here. During our actual wedding guests are asking if we are upset since it was so obviously poorly run and there was so much interference from the other weddings onsite.

    We wrote an email after our wedding with our complaints and feedback-2 months later no one has responded. The owner Daisy is a nightmare-she was very rude and defensive with us for no reason every time we interacted with us. My husband and I do not offend easily or complain but I can guarentee you will be very upset if you book here. The positive reviews on here must be fake or people that lucked out and were the only wedding onsite there that weekend.

    Wedding: Recently Married

    Sent on 21/10/2013
  • E

    Elysse M · Married on 28/07/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had booked our engagement party at Royal Ambassador for July 28, 2013.
    The service we received from when we booked our appointment to meet with Melania was a very smooth experience. She made it simple by giving us all of the options, as well as all disclosures.
    Even though this was a party of 115 people, and there were also many changes, the staff were always accommodating and never made it feel like a nuisance with constant changes to the menu & guest counts, even up until the day of the event.
    The level of service and professionalism on the day of the event was amazing. From the moment I walked in to help set up some last minute changes (the receiving table, and personalized table numbers etc), I was greeted by the wait staff, "What can I do to help you?".
    The food was amazing, the staff were great and never once seemed annoyed at any changes or requests that we had made to them.
    I would definitely recommend this venue not only for the beautiful grounds, but for the great food and phenomenal service we received. We would definitely be booking The Royal Ambassador for our wedding if we were not doing a destination wedding.

    Sent on 30/07/2013
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    beautiful venue all guests loved the site amazing scenery, staff and service

    Sent on 19/07/2013
  • V

    vinay talwar · Married on 20/05/2013

    • Quality of service:
      0.0
    • Responsiveness:
      0.0
    • Value:
      0.0
    • Flexibility:
      0.0
    • Professionalism:
      0.0

    very very bad serivce and food

    Sent on 27/07/2013
  • C

    Catherine Sabetti · Married on 26/01/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After spending 3 months meeting with various halls, golf courses, and event centres Royal Ambassador was the best choice we made. We fell in love with the beautiful grounds, high waffled ceilings, chandeliers, classic decor, and more importantly our co-ordinator. Rarely do you meet a vendor who will go above and beyond BEFORE you give them your business. Knowing how important it was for us to book this venue but being really stuck on dates, our co-ordinator actually called another Bride and asked if there was a possibility of her getting married one week later. She made it happen, and in turn ensured our wedding was perfect from that moment forward.
    The entire staff at the Royal Ambassador was exceptional during the entire event! Such attention to detail: bringing me water during the receiving line (which I didn't even asked for), bringing me our 'signature drink' to ensure I didn't miss out, constantly waiting on us at the head table, and also providing this same service to our guests.
    They helped with clean-up at the end of the night, and really went above and beyond our expectations (which I admit are usually very high).
    During the planning process there was always someone available to answer our millions of questions, and they were so flexible with the planning. They really made everything easy and not overwhelming.
    The food was delectable, and I highly recommend the antipasto bar during your cocktail reception -- it wasn't just finger foods but hot dishes of chicken, veal, etc. Our guests do not stop talking about it!
    Couldn't have imagined going with anyone else.

    Sent on 21/03/2013
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.