The Royal Ambassador

91 reviews | Caledon (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Royal Ambassador

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.1
  • Response time 4.1

Awards

91
Order by:
  • P

    Pamella Bennett · Married on 02/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to say a big thank you to John and Anisha at the Royal Ambassador, Richard and I appreciate everything you guys did for us, the staff the workers were amazing they did a great job my guests was so amaze with the venue the food and the staff everyone did well my friends and family is still talking about our wedding and the venue, again thank you, you guys are the best I will recommend this venue to all my friends who is planning on getting married. LOVE YOU GUYS

    Sent on 11/07/2016
  • O

    Oleksandr · Married on 08/02/2016

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hello there were 30 people at our wedding and the place is great! We recommend Lakeside Gazebo. Service and food were also great. We asked to leave the food throughout the event and they were ok with that!

    Sent on 20/09/2016
  • C

    CALDEN SHARNGOE · Married on 18/09/2015

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We had our wedding at the Royal Ambassador last month. We chose this venue for their outdoor space. We liked the garden, lake and gazebos when we went to see it initially in February. Most of it was covered in snow but we liked the amount of space they had. Then..... when we went for our food tasting we fell in love with the venue.... with the landscaping in full bloom, it was just magical. We were so glad that we decided to go with the Royal Ambassador.

    The food was great too. Our guests loved it. The servers were great. We had a lil shower right before our outdoor ceremony and the staff was very helpful in accommodating the changes.

    A little away from the city but it was worth the drive at the end of the day.

    Sent on 19/10/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would like to thank the Royal Ambassador from the bottom of my heart for their tremendous effort in making sure my Bridal Shower was Absolutely PERFECT for me. From start to finish everything was fantastic and the staff were flawless. I can't thank them enough and words cannot describe the excellent service that I received from Stella, Anisa, Daisy, Loraina and Marie. I received so many compliments on the food, venue and service . They all went above and beyond and exceeded my expectations!

    I am so happy that I chose the Royal Ambassador for my Bridal Shower and Wedding. Looking forward to the wedding.

    Sent on 02/07/2015
  • [Anonymous]

    2.8
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      3.0

    I always knew I wanted to have my wedding at Royal Ambassador. Working with the Anisa and Stella right up until the wedding day was great except that there were a bunch of things that went wrong on the day of my reception. Since we had a dinner reception, the lights by the waterfall were turned off which was a huge inconvenience to my guests. They had to turn their cellphone lights to walk through to the main entrance.
    Additionally, the music level wasn't mentioned to us during our meetings and the police turned up during the reception warning the DJ of the "loud" music levels. Since we had to turn down the volume, that put a damper on the excitement level of the night.

    There was no one we could talk to during the reception to fix these issues. I now wished I didn't have my reception there and at a place where I could have had better responsiveness and attention-to-detail.
    You're pretty much paying for the view and that's about it.

    Sent on 25/01/2016
  • E

    Emily Faria · Married on 22/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After careful research and consideration we booked Royal Ambassador as our venue for our wedding in August 2015. We rented the entire hall inside. The hall is STUNNING!!! The service was so amazing, very accommodating and they made the day run so smoothly. We met several times in the months before the wedding to review our meal which was amazing portuguese food. They went over all the details including all our vendors to ensure that they had the contact information and timeline of when everyone would be arriving.
    We were given space to store our decorations prior to the wedding and labelled everything so the staff would know where we wanted them in the hall. The staff were amazing and set up everything perfectly!
    Upon arrival on the day of our wedding we had our own assistant who made sure we had all our needs met. They welcomed our guests with open arms and the day ran smoothly! I would highly recommend this venue, not only is it stunning inside but the grounds are gorgeous!!

    Sent on 08/12/2015
  • E

    Eugene Micieli · Married on 03/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To The Royal Ambassador Team,

    Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! The venue, the grounds, to our wait staff and food, it was all 5 star. We could not have been happier with how our wedding day turned out! Daisy and her staff really know how to account for every detail, nothing is missed. Thank you for making our dreams come true. We cant wait to come back for our next event.

    Warm regards,

    Eugene Micieli

    Sent on 10/07/2017
  • Jessica

    Jessica Valente · Married on 04/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were so happy to have our wedding at the Royal Ambassador! The venue is spectacular and the food was outstanding. Our guests are still raving a year later about how beautiful the day was and how amazing the food was!!

    The staff (Melanie,Daisy and Anisa) were very helpful and professional. When our seafood buffet was ready to be opened the coordinator showed it to us first, it was very special to have that, especially since the buffet was a highlight of the evening!

    The only thing that worried me was that a week before our wedding we were informed that another wedding was happening before ours. Despite hearing this from some reviews on the day of I did not even remember that this was an issue. My decorator was allowed into the room with enough time and it was not a problem at all. That is the only stressful aspect, however it ended up not being a problem.

    If you are planning an outdoor ceremony on a hot day please make sure you provide fans or spray sunscreen for your guests. Water is not enough!! I highly recommend the Royal Ambassador, it truly is a venue that is unforgettable!!

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • C

    Chris Squibb · Married on 20/06/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royal Ambassador hosted our daughter’s wedding June 20 2015 and it was spectacular. She was married in the gazebo by the lake. It was a gorgeous backdrop to a fabulous day. From the minute we arrived until the last guests left, the staff was attentive, wonderfully accommodating and eager to please.
    The appetizers were incredible, the dinner delicious. Everyone raved about the food!
    The grounds were beautifully manicured with flowers in full bloom. We couldn’t have asked for more!
    Many, many thanks to John and Daisy the owners, Anisa (I hope I spelled that right!) the coordinator and the serving staff at the tent. You were all truly amazing! We were blown away with how special we felt. We HIGHLY recommend this venue. If you’re looking for a storybook wedding, the Royal Ambassador is definitely the place!

    Sent on 24/06/2015
  • V

    Vadim Bachmutsky · Married on 06/06/2015

    3.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    We did our wedding ceremony here 3 weeks ago. After doing tons of research it became clear that this is by far the most beautiful place in the GTA to have an outdoor ceremony. The gazebo, lake, waterfall, and vegetation create an almost fairy-tale-like setting. The photos don't do justice, you have to see it for yourself!

    Having said that I'm somewhat disappointed by the organization in this place. In this summer they do tons of ceremonies on the weekends, all back-to-back, and you really do feel like you're just another product on the conveyor belt. When our guests arrived there were no clear signs where to go (maybe because there were so many of them) and there was nobody on premises from the staff who I could ask for help. There were many other people on the grounds which created unneeded friction and there was a lot of pressure on us to wrap up the ceremony and vacate the gazebo promptly for the decorators from the next ceremony to step in.

    Overall absolutely gorgeous place but scheduling and mgmt needs work.

    Sent on 28/06/2015
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.