The Royal Ambassador

91 reviews | Caledon (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Royal Ambassador

4.1 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.1
  • Professionalism 4.0
  • Flexibility 4.1
  • Value 4.1
  • Response time 4.1

Awards

91
Order by:
  • I

    Izabela Popova · Married on 28/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you very much to the Royal Ambassador team for hosting our wedding! Our guests were quite impressed and are still talking about how beautiful our wedding was. They loved the grounds and really enjoyed the delicious food. The antipasto bar was a hit. Our compliments to the chef for doing such a great job and for also accommodating everyone with dietary restrictions (they were all taken care of). The kitchen even took care of storing and displaying my special wedding cake and putting the cake topper on the main one. The service was amazing from start to finish. Sonya was attentive to our many requests, including the last minute ones. She even got directly in touch with our decorator to provide her with information. Laura and her daughter were so helpful and constantly tended to us and the bridal party. They always seemed two steps ahead. We really felt taken care of. We also hosted our rehearsal lunch at the Consulate (The Royal Ambassador restaurant). Once again, the food and service were fantastic, and we’ll definitely be regulars. My husband and I have attended many weddings at other venues but none have matched the superior quality of the Royal Ambassador. You and your team have been a pleasure to work with and were such an important part of making our wedding day so wonderful, memorable, smooth and enjoyable. :) We couldn't have picked a better venue. John and Daisy really made us feel like part of the Royal Ambassador Family, taking care of us from start to finish. Thank you!

    Sent on 22/08/2017
  • K

    Kaitlyn Fong · Married on 21/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Royal Ambassador was everything we could have dreamed of for our wedding venue. We got married at the lakeside gazebo and had our reception in the Greenhouse. The grounds and greenhouse are so beautiful! The food and drinks were amazing!

    Sonya and Daisy were so helpful throughout the whole process. We ran into some trouble at the beginning of the ceremony but Daisy and Sonya immediately fixed everything before I even arrived. My husband said he saw you two even getting your hands dirty and helping put up the final decor at the gazebo. That is true commitment! We also wanted to send our thanks to the incredible head waitress! She was fantastic and so supportive the entire day (even bringing us drinks during our photo shoot). She deserves a big shout out so wanted to be sure to mention that. Once again thank you and we definitely recommend this venue for your wedding day!

    Sent on 03/09/2017
  • Melissa

    Melissa Sawh · Married on 07/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We first met with Stella (who went on maternity leave shortly after) early 2016 after shopping around for outdoor ceremony locations. Our reception location did offer to do ceremonies but given our wedding was in July and we love the outdoors, we were adamant on our ceremony being outdoors. We fell in love with the lakeside gazebo at the Royal Ambassador and never looked back. It wasn’t too far from our home which was also ideal. We were grateful that they allowed for ceremonies without us booking a reception. It was very pricey but this was a splurge for us because we loved it so much! When it came closer to the wedding we began having meetings with Daniela to discuss details about the day of. Every accommodation that we asked for was granted and the staff were great about it. Sonya was also very pleasant to deal with even though we only spoke to her on the phone. We held a free 1 hr rehearsal there and there was a tiny issue because the prom go-ers were not leaving the area for us to start our rehearsal. The Royal Ambassador staff were already on top of it before we even asked for help and it was dealt with accordingly. The day of our wedding could not have been more perfect…the weather and staff were great! Thank you so much for making our day easy and spectacular!!!
    -Melissa & Rob Castro

    Sent on 03/08/2017
  • L

    Laura Ladbrook · Married on 22/04/2017

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    I just had my wedding happen this past April. Just gotta say how amazing john has been. They bend over backwards to try and make it your special day. On the day there was this lady named laura and she made the night made the night. With any wedding it's in possible for everything to happen perfectly but she made the night perfect! Was very happy with night

    Sent on 23/05/2017
  • K

    Kayla Bryant · Married on 15/10/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    I was married there on October 15, 2016. The grounds were incredible, of course, but the venue & staff were a complete let down. Almost every aspect they handled was done wrong - running out of dinner and beer (when I submitted my guest counts 2 weeks ahead of time), disregarding the 3 allergy warnings I gave them, letting people into the hall when we specified we wanted a receiving line, serving non-alcoholic drinks during our cocktail hour, and bartenders serving underage waitresses shots in front of my guests. We complained to the owner, Stella, who, in short, told us we must have asked them to stop serving dinner, and "didnt know what to tell me" for the other issues. She offered us a free dinner. I am appalled, as we paid a ridiculous amount of money per plate, thinking we were getting an outstanding venue. I would never go back here again. Luckily my photographer and DJ made the night special for us.

    Sent on 22/02/2017
  • K

    Kayla & Joe · Married on 17/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This was the first and only stop for our wedding reception. I've worked at the Royal Ambassador for a few years as a wedding planner to several different clients and there was nowhere else I could envision getting married. The grounds are always impeccable and the food was great! We worked with Stella and Daisy leading up to our wedding and they were accommodating and always answered any questions we had. I can't say enough good things about Mary, she is such an asset to RA and really makes a point to go above and beyond for you on your wedding day. She kept us fed, hydrated and was always offering her services for us from the second we arrived on the property. Daisy and John are so involved in every aspect of their hall and check in to make sure everything is up to their clients standards. The servers were great and even participated in our wedding hashtag, and we didn't have a line at any of our bars all night, a special thank you to everyone who works behind the scenes at RA! Oscar the Grouch you rock! We can't wait to share the photos of our wedding!

    Sent on 31/10/2016
  • A

    Amanda Gesualdo · Married on 11/09/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I got married at the Royal Ambassador Sept 9, 2016 in the Greenhouse - the newest addition to the venue. I have absolutely no complaints about anything. From the moment my husband and I walked in to meet Daisy and Stella, we were in love with the place! We had our ceremony at the lakeside gazebo, and it was absolutely beautiful. They let us use all of the space for photos, as well. Guests were raving about the food and the venue being so new (the Greenhouse) just gave off a romantic, elegant ambiance. The servers were so polite and helpful the day of, ensuring everything was going how we wanted it.

    Thank you to everyone at Royal Ambassador for making our day so perfect.

    ~ Amanda

    Sent on 15/09/2016
  • M

    M Fagundes · Married on 10/09/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Our daughter's wedding was at the Royal Ambassador recently and we were disappointed. A lot of errors on day of wedding. They seem oblivious to their own events and lack accountability. The food was good and the grounds our beautiful(inside needs TLC). After expressing our concerns to senior staff, we didn't get any explanations or a phone call - just an email with a 'form letter apology'. I wouldn't recommend The Royal Ambassador for a wedding.

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • A

    A Gomez · Married on 10/09/2016

    1.2
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      2.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We were married and had our reception at the Royal Ambassador. Having our ceremony outside was beautiful because of the grounds which are kept nicely. Staff seem to understand your vision/needs when you speak with them but then they don't execute day off. Had some vegetarians that were served meat instead of the chosen vegetarian option. Our dessert was nothing like what was served to us during our taste testing (presentation was horrible and embarrassing). They missed putting tablecloths on the patio tables so guests sat at ugly mismatched tables. Wish I'd had my reception somewhere else. Very disappointed.

    Sent on 30/09/2016
  • Julia

    Julia D'ippolito · Married on 20/08/2016

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    We got married August 20th 2016.
    Terrible lack of communication and attention to detail. They served the wrong meal at our wedding dinner along with a dozen other errors they made. Beautiful venue, but not worth the cost. If you do go with them make sure to hire a Day of Coordinator- they said they covered these responsibilities, but they didn't do them day of.

    Very disappointing

    Sent on 17/09/2016
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.