The Chapel Group - Stanley Park

5 reviews | Vancouver (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Chapel Group - Stanley Park

4.2 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.2
  • Flexibility 4.2
  • Value 4.2
  • Response time 4.2

Awards

5
Order by:
  • J

    Jad H. · Married on 10/04/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic experience

    Me and my wife got married this weekend and we were blown away by Allan's service. He went above and beyond what we expected and he did it like it was no effort for him whatsoever. His service was very professional but also very personal and he really listened to us and made our day very special indeed. The Stanley Park location was fantastic with the ideal spot for photos right outside. Would absolutely recommend the chapel group and Allan to anyone.

    Sent on 15/04/2021
  • Grace

    Grace D. · Married on 14/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    ALLEN was willing to go ahead with the wedding even tho there was sudden snow storm. He waited for us when we got stuck on the way to the wedding.

    I give them 10 out of 10. Super flexible and very supportive.

    Sent on 15/02/2019
  • N

    Nan · Married on 08/02/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding ceremony

    The entire experience was amazing! Venue was beautiful and cozy for a small sized wedding and everybody there was extremely nice and pleasant, which made this nerve racking moment that much more relaxing. Allan did a wonderful job hosting and it was a 10/10!

    Sent on 13/02/2019
  • Leila

    Leila · Married on 19/05/2018

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    What was supposed to be a perfect day ruined by the officiant

    The Queen Elizabeth park celebration Pavilion is beautiful, I have absolutely no negative this to say about the Pavilion itself. My negative experience is about the Officiant that we had, Allan Burnett. We met with Allen twice before our wedding ceremony, and we explained to him that because of me and my family's beliefs we don't want any mention of God or anything religious in our wedding ceremony, and Allan agreed.
    However, to my shock and disbelief he completely ignored everything we said and went rogue! Not only did he talk about god the whole time, but he even quoted the Bible and went on about some pointless and inappropriate story about King Solomon!! I was extremely angry and wanted to stop the ceremony! He ruined what was suppose be the most special moment in Me and My husband's life, and made it about his own beliefs!
    I DO NOT RECOMMEND the Chapel Group to anyone, unless you are okay with your officiant to go rogue and disregard your wishes for YOUR wedding ceremony.
    P.S. It took me many months to write this review, because I was so angry. I will never get that moment back, and Allan Burnett ruined it.

    Sent on 27/01/2020

    The Chapel Group - Stanley Park's reply:

    Hello Leila,

    We are so sorry to hear that you felt this way about your wedding day and that it has taken you this long to let us know. We are heartbroken to hear that you have been so upset and we can assure you that in no way was it ever ours, or Allan's intent to upset you!

    We have looked back at all of the notes taken during your ceremony planning meeting and we would love to discuss this with you in more detail if you would allow us to. Allan had clear notes about finding the balance between yours and your husbands family beliefs. One of the notes written was - "Leila has no problem mentioning God and using scripture but no prayer please." Allan is very through and takes notes to ensure that both parties are happy with the outcome. Clearly this is not the case in this circumstance and as we mentioned above, we are so sorry.

    Please allow us the opportunity to discuss this with you further. We will email you as well in hopes that we can make this right.

    Thank you - The Chapel Group
  • C

    Clem H. · Married on 10/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent location and service

    Allan and team were very professional and went out of their way to make our day special. They worked around our schedule and arrangements. The Chapel was very nicely set up so that we didn't have to do any additional setup. The only down side to the entire day was that the Valet Service provided drove off with our set of car keys resulting in an hour long wait and lack of Wedding Party photos.

    Sent on 15/03/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.