Assiniboine Park

8 reviews | Winnipeg (Manitoba)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Assiniboine Park

4.3 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.2
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.0
  • Value 4.4
  • Response time 4.4

Awards

8

6 User photos

Order by:
  • Karly

    Karly · Married on 31/12/2020

    3.0
    • Quality of service:
      2.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      2.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Dissapointing

    I love coming to the Assiniboine Park and Zoo, but I need to be honest, was less than impressed with their customer service in planning a wedding there. Staff were not flexible at all. Would only meet mon-fri days.. not in the evenings or weekends (which is difficult when both you and your partner work mon-Fri day jobs), so we had to take time off work to go there. There were also many restrictions BEFORE covid that I found were unfair and difficult to work with (ie. decorating rules, very strict time restraints, no napkins because we weren't having a sit-down dinner. this was frustrating because we were told a Cocktail style and Food Station style dinner was MORE expensive). During covid when the Assin Park was closed, we were told by the Banquets Manager that she would keep us posted as to when they were open for events again. Well, they did not. We drove by the park and saw them advertising small events. We then reached out to them to set up a meeting to find out what was going on. We ended up cancelling our wedding there, and they seemed almost glad to not have to deal with us. They gave us a full refund due to covid, so yes that's great, but just didn't try to work with us at all whereas a small business definitely would have to tried not to lose business. Also we could have known earlier and made decisions sooner if they had actually reached out like they sad they would. I know couples who have planned weddings there successfully, but this was our experience and it was not positive.

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • Lee

    Lee S. · Married on 08/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very helpful

    Really good to work with. Communication and service was great. The venue was beautiful and clean. You get more than what you pay for.

    Sent on 10/09/2020
  • Allyson

    Allyson T. · Married on 01/06/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Pavillion at Assiniboine Park

    After having some issues with our initial event coordinator we asked to be switched to another one provided by Assiniboine Park. The new coordinator, Kyla, was wonderful. Very prompt in returning any emails or phone calls, answered any questions and did a wonderful job!

    Sent on 17/06/2019
  • Matt

    Matt L. · Married on 01/06/2019

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Classy & Coordinated

    It's clear that APC does a lot of weddings - they have timelines and forms and rules to follow, but at the same time, coordinators (like Kyla) are available and responsive and help your wedding have the personal and intimate touch you need.

    Sent on 14/08/2019
  • E

    Erika · Married on 27/10/2018

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Qualico Family Center

    Beautiful venue, well organized and friendly staff. My only concern was that they did not help us budget alcohol properly and ended up with an additional $3000 bill th next day. Also, requested champagne that was available for cocktail hour only and removed from the bar after dinner

    Sent on 28/11/2018
  • Ryan

    Ryan J. · Married on 29/09/2018

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Winnipeg's Hidden Gem - Gateway to the Arctic

    We found this venue by accident and are so lucky we did! Not many people can say they had Polar Bears and Harbour Seals at their wedding. All this for what we feel, is well below the average cost of Wedding Venues in Winnipeg. Though there are a few restrictions which don't make much sense, the staff more than made up for any shortcomings by being absolutely professional and helpful throughout the process. Our guests rave about the venue and food still to this day. We highly recommend this venue to anyone tired of the typical ballroom wedding!

    Sent on 30/10/2018
  • Dereck

    Sylvia · Married on 16/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Quick and quiet

    The Fire place was a cozy background during our union at the qualico family shelter. This park will be around hopefully forever for our future family generations to visit where our married bliss first bloomed.

    Sent on 29/03/2018
  • C

    Corie M. · Married on 15/07/2017

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    The wedding ceremony spot was perfect, however with there being so many weddings taking place we couldn't have our photos taken where we had planned to. The food was amazing. The drinks were a little pricey, and we were told the reception would be set up by 3pm so we could decorate and it wasn't. That is the only reason they didn't get 5 stars.

    Sent on 31/08/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.