The Windermere Manor
200 Collip Circle N6G 4X8 London (Ontario) Map
Write a review Hired? Save
29 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 80 to 150
Availability Check your date
Share

Reviews for The Windermere Manor

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

29

7 User photos

The Windermere Manor 1
The Windermere Manor 2
The Windermere Manor 3
The Windermere Manor 4
The Windermere Manor 5
+ 3
Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley Kaniuk · Married on 07 of September of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible beyond words

    From the beginning of our venue search, I knew almost immediately that Windermere had the look and feel we wanted for our wedding. Intimate, grand, gorgeous grounds, and having all the things we needed in one place. Not only did Windermere have everything we needed, they went above and beyond in terms of service, care, and overall incredible experience of the wedding. We had two years to plan our wedding (though I have dreamt about our big day for the entire 9 years we were together!), and we worked with our incredible Wedding Coordinator, Lesley Rebry. She was always quick to answer any and all of my questions, open to making our day the way we wanted, and literally took care of everything exactly how we wanted. She calmed me when I was incredibly stressed, and she knew how to make sure myself, my husband, our vendors, and our guests had everything they needed. Our guests throughout the night kept telling us how much they loved the wedding, the food, and praised how organized it was and we could NOT have done any of it without the team and the culinary team at Windermere. We are so very grateful for choosing Windermere as our wedding venue – it was a dream come true, and every detail was exactly what we wanted! Truly, I can’t put into words how happy we feel about the whole day. I wish we could do it all over again the exact same way just so we can take it all in again!!

    The Windermere Manor 6
    The Windermere Manor 7
    The Windermere Manor 8
    The Windermere Manor 9
    The Windermere Manor 10
    The Windermere Manor 11
    The Windermere Manor 12
    Sent on 25/09/2019
  • Candace

    Candace Maitland · Married on 25 of May of 2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beyond amazing!

    It is a shame that Windermere is discontinuing their wedding services. Everyone loved the look and the intimate feel to the venue, it required minimal decorating, the staff was amazing and their overall wedding package was incredible! We cannot be more happy to have found the venue in time to book our wedding here. Everyone and everything about the venue made our wedding day perfect! I wish everyone could get married there and have such an amazing time like we did!

    Sent on 30/05/2019
  • Sarah

    Sarah L · Married on 16 of February of 2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We loved our venue!

    Our coordinator was Lesley, and she worked beautifully with our DOC to provide us with an absolutely near flawless wedding day! with only a few hiccups, most of which were our own fault the day was perfect. The staff were professional, efficient and a pleasure to work with. Our guests loved the cozy ambiance of the manor for our winter wedding with the fireplace going and beautiful woodwork in the grand hall. The food was delicious, which is always a feat with wedding food! Our bartenders were raved about post wedding and really overall we can't them all enough for creating such a lovely day for us and all our guests! The whole experience was great from booking to the big day. We highly recommend you check out Windermere for your day, they are quite competitive cost wise for other vendors in the city and naturally have a lovely landscape for photos. Thanks again Windermere!

    Sent on 08/03/2019
  • Amber

    Amber Ferris · Married on 18 of August of 2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding day

    It was absolutely perfect! Except the air conditioning at night was not high enough I had to change out of my dress when we started dancing. Other than that the whole day was absolutely perfect I. Every way.

    Sent on 19/09/2018
  • Kelsey

    Kelsey Fisher · Married on 10 of February of 2018

    4.0
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      3.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful Venue with Some Minor Issues

    When my fiancé and I got engaged, we knew Windermere was going to be our venue. It was the only one we looked at and we booked the date as soon as possible. After being passed through a few wedding coordinators, we ended up with Lesley. She was great and helped us quite a bit along the way.

    Unfortunately we did run into some issues day of and after our wedding. We were informed 3 days before the wedding that the beef dish contained pork, something I am allergic to and two other guest could not have. We chose another meal for the three of us. When the plate was served to me at dinner, I frowned simply because I was jealous of everyone else’s beef. My waitress noticed and I told her why I couldn’t eat it. Immediately she became concerned as the sauce had pork in it! She very quickly replaced my entire plate with a very sincere apology (not her fault) but it never should have happened in the first place as they were aware of my allergy. We also had an issue the next day picking up décor. When we came to pick up our flowers they were gone, including my bouquet! No one in the venue had any idea who had come to pick them up, just that the flowers were gone. Thank goodness I had hired Unmistakeably You who tracked them down, otherwise we would have lost all of our flower arrangements, bouquets and centrepieces.

    Even with the problems, the venue was absolutely gorgeous. We didn’t need a lot of décor in order to give it the classic feel we were looking for. The wait and staff were extremely attentive and professional. It was the perfect size for our smaller guest list (50). AND THE FOOD! I will be dreaming about the potato soup for the rest of my life. I would not hesitate to book the venue again, but I would be a little more assertive about some items.

    Sent on 19/02/2018
  • S

    Samantha Babbar · Married on 11 of August of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would recommend Windermere 100x over. Theyre were so flexible with changes and our coordinator,Jory, was just phenomenal. Everyone loved the food and the venue was gorgeous. The grounds were well kept as I had my wedding during the summer.

    Sent on 12/09/2017

    The Windermere Manor's reply:

    Hey Samantha!

    Thank you for your kind words! We take great pride in not only our food but as well as the actual venue and surrounding grounds. We like it to be picture perfect so all our couples can enjoy and the scenery!

    It was a pleasure to host your wedding here, we wish you all the best as newlyweds and your wedding is definitely one to remember!

    - Windermere
  • E

    Emily Pawelec · Married on 04 of March of 2017

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our winter wedding March 4th 2017 at the Windermere Manor. We loved every second of our wedding day!
    The Windermere staff were very helpful, friendly and we could really tell that they love their jobs and care very much about the customers.
    Our wedding coordinator was Danielle, and she was amazing. She was very helpful leading up to our wedding, answering all of our many questions and was as enthusiastic about our day as we were!
    The 'day of' the staff did an amazing job setting up and serving our guests.
    We are so glad that we picked the Winderemere to host our wedding; our guests are raving!
    Thank you Danielle, Brenda and all the Winderemere staff!
    Emily & Matt Pawelec

    Sent on 05/04/2017

    The Windermere Manor's reply:

    Thanks so much Emily! It was a pleasure to work with you and your family! Your day was truly special and one that I'll remember for years to come!
  • S

    Stephanie Rade · Married on 17 of July of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue was excellent for a one-stop shop for hotel, ceremony, dinner, and reception. The food was amazing, the planner was very responsive and very accommodating. We even gave honey made on site for our favors. The value for the elegant wedding we held was amazing and the elegance of the building meant very little spending on flowers and decorations that are one-use only. My wedding planner and the staff were exceptional and the hotel was excellent as well. I really cannot rate this venue enough and I definitely have high standards.

    Sent on 28/07/2016
  • Lise-Anne

    Lise-Anne · Married on 30 of April of 2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Windermere Manor is a unbelievable place to have a wedding or any ceremony.
    The hotel rooms are very comfortable and homelike.
    Great place to be at!!
    If there is anyone that needs a place to provide for anything, I recommend Windermere.

    Sent on 19/05/2016

    The Windermere Manor's reply:

    Thanks so much Lise-Anne! It was such a pleasure working with you and Mark! I enjoyed getting to know both of you and your parents! You are all so very sweet!
  • K

    Katherine Dimaano · Married on 16 of October of 2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I had my wedding here in October 2015 on a Friday. Due to the size of my guest list we did not have a traditional sit down dinner, but had a cocktail style wedding. It worked out wonderfully and the food was fantastic. The day (other than the weather) was absolutely perfect and exactly what I wanted. The price for everything was well within my budget, and we even received a refund once it was all said and done. Stunning venue and great staff, I wish I could do it all over again!

    Sent on 25/02/2016

    The Windermere Manor's reply:

    Thanks so much Katherine! I enjoyed helping you with your wedding and seeing all of the personal touches that you and Chris added to make it your day! I loved your "hot sauce favours" and I'm sure your guests did as well...it was such a great idea and I'm still in awe that Chris made them all! I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed the day! Be sure to connect with me in the fall to arrange your complimentary First anniversary dinner and stay! Kindly, Danielle
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.