LaSalle Banquet Centre

19 reviews | Burlington (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for LaSalle Banquet Centre

3.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 3.8
  • Professionalism 3.9
  • Flexibility 3.9
  • Value 3.9
  • Response time 3.9

Awards

19

22 User photos

Order by:
  • Sarrah

    Sarrah Doherty · Married on 17/10/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Wedding venue

    This venue is the worst. They were not accommodating at all, they just wanted their money and would not respond to us in a timely manner. They are way to expensive and not worth it!!

    Sent on 08/12/2020
  • Jessie

    Jessie Toomer · Married on 16/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Venue for Fall wedding!

    We had our October 16th 2020 wedding ceremony & reception at LaSalle. It was a beautiful venue for the day and a great space for our 50 guests. We originally had booked LaSalle for our April 2020 wedding but postponed due to Covid. They were very professional to work with and answered all our questions and concerns promptly. Our guests enjoyed the food & beverages! The staff were excellent during our reception. I would recommend LaSalle for future weddings!

    Sent on 03/11/2020
  • Lindsay

    Lindsay Falconer · Married on 03/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful wedding venue

    We booked our wedding at LaSalle two months before our date, due to Covid we went through many challenges and changes with our plans.

    The terrace at LaSalle was a beautiful spot to host our reception, the food was excellent and we had an amazing wedding day!

    Zorka was excellent to deal with from start to finish. Mahmood took care of my husband & I all evening, serving us our meals and checking in to make sure everything was good. His service was excellent from start to finish!!

    Sent on 06/10/2020
  • Jessica

    Jessica clark · Married on 25/09/2020

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      3.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September 25th 2020

    Our wedding at Lasalle was absolutely amazing! We were so lucky to have chosen that venue given covid because we could move the whole thing outside & the outdoor space is beautiful. Marisa was our coordinator and she was very responsive & professional. The pricing of Lasalle is very good for what you get comparable to other venues we looked at. The day of ran very smoothly & the food was great. There are also lots of beautiful spots for photos!

    Sent on 19/10/2020
  • B

    Brittany Regan · Married on 30/08/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Terrible Experience

    Do not waste your time. Management only cares about money.

    Sent on 15/10/2020
  • Nourhane

    Nourhane Mahmoud · Married on 30/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely place!

    Beautiful outdoor space! Our guests really enjoyed the food and the service was great. The staff are friendly and made sure that our day went smoothly.

    Sent on 28/09/2020
  • Monika

    Monika · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue

    We got lucky booking this venue when our vendor cancelled our August 2020 wedding, a month before the big day. Brittany managed to work with us at rapid speed and plan everything to perfection.

    The staff at this venue are truly caring and really professional. We were blown away at the level of service we received. Everyone raved about the food and the venue! We were so pleased :)

    Sent on 25/11/2020
  • Teresa

    Teresa Deluca · Married on 15/08/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Total Disappointment

    Total disappointment, from the coordinator to the management. Unresponsive to messages and emails, our event was poorly serviced, had a poor layout. No Covid guidelines were followed. You can get much more value and service from other venues that value their customers and the safety of their guests. My opinion is don’t waste your time and money at this venue.

    Sent on 11/10/2020
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 01/08/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Disappointed

    My fiancé and I are scheduled to get married at this location in August 2020. Obviously with the pandemic it is hard to gage what will happen. This company is hard to work with during the challenges. My original contact does not work at the venue anymore and I have been passed off to Marisa and communication has gone downhill. I recently found out from a friend that she posts emails from clients on her IG story and complaining about how to answer. SO INAPPROPRIATE! ... At least have a private account.

    Sent on 25/06/2020
  • Kendra

    Kendra Clarke · Married on 21/03/2020

    1.0
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not a kind or responsible company.

    They weren't a kind or responsible company to work with during a pandemic. Very disheartening.

    Sent on 05/04/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.