Skyline
400, 1918 Kensington Rd NW, Calgary, AB, T2N 3R5 T2N 3R5 Calgary (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
4 reviews
5.0 out of 5.0
Number of guests 1 to 300
Share

Reviews for Skyline

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

4

1 User photo

Order by:
  • S

    Stacie Murray · Married on 11/07/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Incredible Service

    I cannot say enough good things about the service at Skyline Room. COVID really threw a wrench in our original wedding plans, and Skyline was so incredibly accommodating with our forever changing plans, reduced guestlist and reduced budget. They definitely made the entire COVID transition seamless for us and went above and beyond our expectations. In order to keep ourselves and guests safe, we implemented a few COVID safety practices. First off, we limited our guest list to our core people, so immediately family and best friends and we request that everyone guest get tested for COVID the week before the wedding, and then asked that they limit their exposure to the outside world. We also incorporated a pin system, where any guest could wear one of the pins provided and that would signify that they would like to maintain 6 feet of distance when chatting to another guest. There was also hand sanitizer available when guests first walked into the venue, on every table as well as a mask for every person. Skyline also provided table service for all drinks to avoid any gatherings at the bar. All in all, every guest at our wedding felt safe and are still raving about the service provided by Skyline. Thank you Peter, Jade and the rest of staff for pulling off a safe COVID wedding for us.

    Sent on 22/07/2020

    Skyline's reply:

    Thank you Stacie and Garrett - we are so very grateful for your kind words and feedback and wish you guys all the love. ❤️
  • C

    Christina Anderson · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Simply Beautiful - Simply Elegant

    We had a fantastic experience with Simply Elegant for our wedding at Skyline and recommend them wholeheartedly! Weeks later, we are still getting texts that the food was awesome.

    Peter & Jade were wonderful to deal with and paid attention to every single detail.

    The food was definitely a highlight of wedding, just as we'd hoped, and we keep getting tons of compliments on it.

    We've already recommended you highly to friends. Thank you!!

    Sent on 20/05/2020

    Skyline's reply:

    Thank you Christina - it was a joy working with you :)
    We are glad you were happy with our services and that we could bring your vision to life.

    Stay safe!
  • K

    Kate · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cried.... Skyline was my dream

    I cried.... Skyline was my dream. We were shocked at how nice the room was. When the sun sank the room became magical, the twinkle of their chandeliers!

    We were impressed at the level of hospitality, I felt I was with my closest friends.. The site manager was amazing as was the food..

    Thank you

    Sent on 20/05/2020

    Skyline's reply:

    From the entire team at Skyline and Simply Elegant we thank you!!
    Your Grand Father was a hoot!!!

    XOXO
  • Y

    Yasmin Brokopp · Married on 21/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream Wedding

    My experience with Simply Elegant was outstanding. Starting with creating my vision to the day of the Wedding. I would recommend Simply Elegant in a heart beat. Everything was beautiful and I didn't have to worry about a thing on my wedding day. Everything was taken care of with so much attention to detail. Thank you so much.

    Sent on 21/05/2020
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.