Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

8 reviews | Winnipeg (Manitoba)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Victoria Inn Hotel & Convention Centre

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

8

6 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Linda T. · Married on 11/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect venue

    Easy to contact, quick to answer. It was a great venue for our 420 guests. It didnt feel too crowded. Guests had a great time, everyone liked the food. Staff were all great and very accomidating. We also liked that this venue served shots as some other places do not.

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • S

    Skye · Married on 19/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t of found a better venue Victoria Inn was absolutely perfect, we were very lucky to work with Stacy and her team they were absolutely amazing to work with and made our day that much more perfect.
    Whenever we had any questions or concerns she always returned our calls quickly, Stacy is full of fabulous ideas and I love that she is very hands on with her couples to help make their dream wedding come true with as little stress as possible, she went way over above and beyond.
    We couldn’t say enough good things about Stacy and her team are definitely fantastic, always checking in to make sure you were good and if there
    Was anything we needed sure made us feel like the King and Queen on our day.
    We had buffet style dinner the food was so delicious no one left hungry that’s for sure , we got many complaints afterwards on how yummy it was especially with the taco bar Late night snack. We had our reception in the Wellington ballroom which was perfect the guest all loved that everything was in the one room and how beautiful and big it was.
    It’s been a couple months since the wedding and my guest are still talking about our day BIG THANKS to Stacy and her team definitely set the bar high we couldn’t say enough good things,
    Stacy and her team will definitely always be remembered and have a place in our hearts for helping make our day that much more perfect.
    I almost wish we can do it all over again lol
    Stacy is very organized, knowledgeable, clever. Creative, confident, spontaneity,
    No complaints what’s so ever trust me you will not be disappointed we highly recommend. 💯

    Sent on 07/11/2017
  • M

    Mandi · Married on 15/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stacey at Victoria Inn Hotel was fantastic. She always answered phone calls and emails in a timely manner and was available any time we needed her. She even made sure to call and settle everything promptly Monday morning so we didn't have to worry about anything. The food was deliciousand the staff were prompt and courteous.

    Sent on 28/07/2017
  • Chantel

    Chantel B. · Married on 08/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved our wedding at the Victoria Inn, Stacey was amazing to work with. Whenever we contacted her she always made sure to reply within the day, or first thing Monday morning if we had contacted her during the weekend. She assisted us with so much during the planning process and thought of things that we didn’t even think of. We can’t say enough good things about Stacey!

    Our dinner during the reception was phenomenal. Dinner service was perfectly on time and hot when our guests received it. Some of our guests had a gluten allergy and they were super impressed that they had gluten free buns to go with their meal. Our guests were blown away from the amount of food on their plates and how amazing everything tasted. The staff were consistently checking on everything to ensure that the evening ran smoothly.

    Our reception was held in the wellington ballroom and we loved it. The bar and washrooms are inside the room which is a fantastic plus as your guests don’t have to leave the room for anything.

    We had zero issues with our wedding day and everything was perfect thanks to Stacey and her team at the Victoria Inn. We highly recommend it!

    Pictures courtesy of Chris Jensen Studios

    Sent on 03/11/2017
  • Mylene

    Mylene · Married on 10/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    After days looking for the perfect gown , Irma found it ! She knew exactly what I would want and delivered. I loved my dress so much I did not want to take it off and felt stunning on my day. Very professional and warm.

    Sent on 28/02/2017
  • V

    Jane D. · Married on 26/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue, excellent food, amazing service. Stacey was our contact person and she was wonderful throughout the entire planning process.

    Sent on 05/11/2015
  • J

    Jessica G. · Married on 24/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I can't say enough good things about the Victoria Inn in Winnipeg. The hotel staff went way out of thier way to make us feel comfortable. The food was very good and a very good value for the cost when compared to other hotels.

    Sent on 13/08/2010
  • M

    Melanie Q. · Married on 17/07/2010

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Victoria Inn was amazing to work with for our wedding reception. The service was exceptional and the food was absolutely delicious.

    Sent on 10/12/2010
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.