The Waterside Inn

45 reviews | Mississauga (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for The Waterside Inn

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.8
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

45

20 User photos

Order by:
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We were married in October at the Waterside Inn and every detail of our wedding matched our expectations...and exceeded them! The venue is intimate and elegant, the service outstanding. Marlene Barcelos helped us to plan the event in for 80 guests in less than 3 months, always available and most professional. Together we arranged: a wedding ceremony on site, cocktail reception, delicious 3 course dinner, an open bar and live band. Marlene kept our budget on target , offering design ideas in decorating and cost cutting meal options. It was a perfect day. Our guests were impressed! They were also very pleased with their accommodations at the Inn. The rooms are lovely. I would highly recommend the Waterside Inn as a wedding venue.

    Sent on 19/01/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind words! It was a blessing to work with you both and I wish you all the best! Thank you so much!
  • N

    Neilab O. · Married on 15/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Had my fall wedding reception and ceremony at this venue and so glad I did! The staff are extremely pleasant and reliable. Drinks were flowing, my guests couldn't stop raving about the food! The flow of the day was perfect! The venue itself is stunning and doesn't need a whole lot of decor and this place really has its own charm. Marlene was fantastic and brought my vision to life while answering hundreds of emails. The staff working that night truly cared about Making sure we all had a great time. The suites were gorgeous and accommodated my guests in the best way possible. Thank you so much for taking care of my special day I absolutely recommend this venue for these events!

    Sent on 17/10/2016

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Neilab! It was a pleasure working with you and Steve. I hope we can host you and your families again in the future. Thank you!
  • [Anonymous]

    4.4
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We picked Waterside Inn for our wedding because of the venue and the hotel attached. Marlene was great to work with, she was responsive and very professional. The day of the event everything went smoothly, we received feedback that the food and service were great from our guests. Make sure you talk to the main staff to communicate the serving of food, for example: our cake was not cut for the dessert, which we assumed they would cut and serve at the dessert table. We told them that the cake should be cut, which they did afterwards but a lot of our guests missed it. Other than that, everything was great and we are so happy with our choice!

    Sent on 14/01/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your review! I'm sorry our staff missed adding the cake to the late night table, but glad that you and your guests had a wonderful time. Thank you!
  • H

    Han K. · Married on 30/07/2016

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Marlene was a great coordinator who has lots of experience with weddings. She is easy to communicate with and was very professional. The staff on the day of the wedding were also great. I also had lots of good reviews from guests about the food as it was timely and delicious!

    Sent on 19/01/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your great review! I'm very glad to here your guests enjoyed themselves, and appreciate your comments about working with me. Thank you!
  • A

    Alex S. · Married on 15/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in July at the Waterside Inn. We considered having it on one of their beautiful patios, but decided to transform the restaurant into the ceremony and reception space because of the heat of the summer. There were absolutely no regrets, no problems, no bad service, only good things to say... Thank you MARLENE and the wedding team at the Waterside. It was a night to remember! The best part was the cost. We saved money on what we thought we were actually going to have to spend on our wedding... You'll never hear that again! Complete with a beautiful suite overlooking the lake...

    Sent on 14/02/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your wonderful review Alex! It was a pleasure working with you and your mom and I'm glad it all came together and it was a beautiful day!
  • T

    Thompson · Married on 30/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great venue, location. Great planning service for the menu and room layout. Reception went flawlessly with great event service. Would do it all over again, the wedding and the reception at The Waterside . . . we highly recommend
    Anne & Ray

    Sent on 11/01/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    And we hope that we can host you again for other events in the future. Thank you for your fantastic review!
  • Jim

    Jim K. · Married on 09/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Watereside Inn is a beautiful boutique venue. The facility is beautiful being down in Port Credit on the waterfront and the staff goes out of their way to ensure that the event goes off without any hitches. Marlene, the Social Catering Sales Manager is so professional and adapts to any request to make your event successful - and has a wonderful personality, to boot !

    Sent on 28/01/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Jim! It was a pleasure and an honor to work with you and Paul - I miss you both! I wish you both all the best, you're an amazing couple, and I hope we can work together again in the future (or just meet up for a drink!). Thank you.
  • E

    Emily D. · Married on 19/09/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Getting married at The Waterside Inn was perfection. Marlene was fabulous to work with and so helpful through every step of the process. I wanted to get married somewhere that the entire wedding could happen (ceremony/reception/photos). All the staff were wonderful and it turned out even more perfect than we could have hoped for.

    Sent on 09/07/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you for the wonderful review Emily! It was such a pleasure to work with you and Adam! I hope we can host you again in the future. Thank you!
  • O

    Olivia H. · Married on 15/08/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We used the Waterside Inn for our hotel for our guests!
    Marlene was excellent at answering all of my questions and making accommodations such as early check-ins a breeze. Excellent hotel! 5/5

    Sent on 04/09/2015

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Congratulations and thank you for choosing The Waterside Inn to host your guests for your big day and for the wonderful review! It was my pleasure! - Marlene
  • Cassandra

    Cassandra F. · Married on 18/07/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My husband and I had our wedding reception at Waterside Inn in July of 2015 and we were extremely happy with our experience. From the very first visit, Marlene Barcelos was extremely helpful and beyond professional in every element of the planning. We had about 250 guests that were able to sit comfortably and enjoy the stunning banquet hall with ease. The staff was very accommodating to all of our needs and requests, including customizing certain meals to meet the various dietary restrictions of our guests. All of the food was fantastic! The guest rooms were bright and luxurious, and everyone who stayed said they would be returning. This includes us, who very happily spent our first anniversary there, reliving the happy day. Waterside went above and beyond our expectations to make our wedding feel unique and special. Can't wait for our next visit!

    Sent on 14/01/2017

    The Waterside Inn's reply:

    Thank you so much for your AMAZING review Cassandra! It was a pleasure working with you and Rodnne and I hope you are both doing well! Thanks so much and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.