Stone Mill Ballroom
271 Merritt Street L2T1K1 St Catharines (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
27 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 10 to 240
Share

Reviews for Stone Mill Ballroom

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

27

36 User photos

Order by:
  • Kathleen

    Kathleen Moore · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The team at the Stone Mill Ballroom went above and beyond to make our wedding everything we dreamt of. From the first day we met their event planner, Ashley, we were very comfortable having our wedding at the venue. All of our questions were answered in a timely fashion. Tony was fantastic to deal with when we were sorting out dietary restrictions for some of our guests. We even heard feedback from guests that the special meals (gluten free, vegan, etc.) they received were amazing. Tony met with us a week before the wedding and we sorted out all the final details. We had no concerns about the venue or food leading up to our special day.

    On the day of the wedding, Tony and his team were always available and on time for each part of the day. During dinner, the courses were timed perfectly. At the end of the evening, the team packed everything up and even set aside items that people had accidentally left behind (jackets, phones) so that they could easily find them. Many of our guests stayed at the Stone Mill Inn and we heard nothing but positive feedback about the rooms.

    We had our rehearsal dinner in one of the private rooms and it was fantastic. The perfect size for the number of people we had and the food was amazing.

    We looked at 5 venues and the package we received from the Stone Mill Ballroom was the best value. We’ve heard stories about couples at other venues getting surprised with hidden fees but everything with this venue is very transparent and you get exactly what you sign up for.

    Thank you to Tony and the entire team for making our day such an incredible experience.

    Sent on 09/07/2017

    Stone Mill Ballroom's reply:

    Thank you so much for your kind words Kathleen! It was an honour to be a part of yours and Kieran's special day. We take great pride in presenting a meal and experience that we would want our very OWN family to have as well. I am so pleased that you and your loved ones enjoyed the day! We at The Stone Mill Ballroom wish you both many, many years of happiness ahead!
  • [Anonymous]

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I don't have enough good things to say about the team at Stone Mill Inn. The atmosphere was perfect for our wedding and the food was outstanding. Tony's attention to detail with the menu was very much appreciated and the value for cost is not comparable to any other venue we considered. Planning an out-of-town wedding could be a challenge but Ashley was great to liaise with over email and she did an excellent job coordinating on the day, taking the stress out of timing and wrangling the wedding party. I would highly recommend Stone Mill!

    Sent on 02/05/2017
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 11/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding at the Stone Mill Ballroom will always be remembered as a seamless and beautiful day thanks to Tony and Ashley. Our friends and family especially can't get over the amazing food! Can't wait to experience being a guest at this venue!

    Sent on 10/05/2017
  • Eric

    Eric · Married on 20/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Tony and his team are consummate professionals giving their clients a first class experience.

    We had them take care of the DJ, cake, limo and assist with the hotel reservations for our out of town guests.

    From the first time I brought my wife to see the venue, to the rehearsal dinner and the morning after breakfast we arranged for my out of town family, Stone Mill and Johnny Rocco's gave us an experience to remember.

    From a person who doesn't like to overpay for services not rendered, I believe my wife and I are the absolute winners....the value for what we received was bar none in favor of us, the customer.

    The staff were fun and professional. Our guests were floored by the food quality and the overall experience and ambiance of both the hall and the guest rooms.....something I know many people said they would definitely consider the Stone Mill and Johnny Rocco's for any potential future events.

    My wife and I personally thank every single team member and owe them a debt of gratitude for ensuring that our event and special day was the best day of our lives!

    Thank you Tony and Team

    Sent on 29/04/2017
  • J

    Jessica · Married on 02/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing package and an amazing value. It was everything we wanted and more. Tony and his staff exceeded our expectations on every level. It was beautiful elegant and the most fun!
    Oh and the food! It was amazing!

    Sent on 29/04/2017
  • J

    Jennifer · Married on 29/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I would highly recommend this venue for your big day!! It exceeded my expectations. Mr. Tony Visca is one of the most accommodating owners that I have every came across, being both pleasant, patient, and professional during the entire processs of the planning.

    Or guests are still talking about that night....the food, decor, and staff make me want to get married all over again!

    I can't express in words what a wonderful job they do at the Stone Mill Inn.

    Sent on 29/04/2017
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 27/02/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding at The Stone Mill in Feb of 2016. Tony and his staff were amazing, professional and most of all the wedding went off without a hitch! The food was incredible, the staff friendly and the ballroom gorgeous! We loved the venue so much we hosted our bridal shower there and a year later our baby shower! Everyone still talks about what an amazing time they had at our wedding!

    Sent on 29/04/2017
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.