Sir William Mackenzie Inn
1011Portage Road K0M 2B0 Kirkfield (Ontario) View map
9 reviews

Number of guests 10 to 180

Reviews from Sir William Mackenzie Inn

9 reviews

5.0 out of 5.0

5.0 / 5

  • Quality of service

    5.0

    Value

    5.0
  • Professionalism

    5.0

    Responsiveness

    5.0
  • Flexibility

    5.0
Order by :
  • Jen

    Jen Duke, Married on 16/09/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We had our wedding at sir william mackenzie inn in Sept 2017. Everything about this venue is absolutely gorgeous. The food is amazing. I loved being able to stay on-site and have the ceremony and reception right there. Jeremy was also incredibly helpful and accommodating. We cannot thank them enough!!

    Sent on 14/10/2017
  • Lindsay Wain, Married on 19/08/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Wow this place is amazing. All of the guests commented on what a gem it is. It is such a beautiful location and the feeling of having the whole location dedicated to you and your wedding is fantastic. I can't say enough great things about Jeremy. He is always around when you need him. Often he can anticipate what you will be needing before you know it yourself. I am so pleased with my choice of this venue for my wedding. It was an amazing weekend.

    Sent on 21/09/2017
  • Mike Levi, Married on 29/07/2017

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Absolutely incredible venue and staff. The location is stunning and a natural oasis, with a variety of different ceremony locations to choose from. The inn is so historic and filled with character. The staff are so so accommodating. They really care about making your celebration special and that echoes in the way they reserve one wedding per weekend. Jeremy, the innkeeper, co-ordinated all of the practical details of the wedding and was incredibly supportive each step of the way. We were able to customize the space and create a personal atmosphere for our wedding that was very special. It was amazing to have this space on the Friday to set up personal details and spend extra time with family and our wedding party, which lent to a very relaxed wedding day and experience. The food was delicious and we received nothing but great compliments. Jeremy was happy to work with our requests and went above and beyond to help our vision come to light. We could not recommend this venue highly enough! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 21/08/2017
  • Suzi Staheli, Married on 06/08/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We feel so grateful to have found such a beautiful, peaceful and perfect place to get married. Jeremy & Sharon helped us customize our day so that the day went exactly how we wanted it to. Thank you so much for allowing us to have our special day there. The entire weekend meant so much to us!

    Sent on 18/08/2016
  • Angeleigh

    Angeleigh, Married on 18/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    The Mackenzie inn does beautiful weddings. The food was great, the service was fantastic and the grounds are beautiful. Thank you for helping make our day perfect. Not only did we think it was amazing, all of our guests said it was the best wedding they have been to.

    Sent on 21/03/2016
  • Donna Drew, Married on 16/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    My son & daughter-in-law were recently married at the Mackenzie Inn and we all enjoyed a wonderful day there. The grounds and Inn are beautiful providing the family & wedding party with very comfortable accommodation for the weekend and a perfect venue for the wedding. Jeremy was very helpful and attentive during the planning process and was a calm, reassuring presence during the event. The staff were warm, friendly & efficient and the food was excellent! I highly recommend the Mackenzie Inn as a tranquil country venue with excellent standards

    Sent on 24/07/2016
  • Megan Lyall, Married on 16/07/2016

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    We were recently married at the Inn in July and it was absolute perfection! The venue/grounds are beautiful and provide many different photo opportunities. We had the reception in the tent which was also decorated beautifully and it was very elegant. The food is amazing, the staff and service are excellent and great to deal with. Jeremy was awesome throughout the planning process, answered any questions we had and was very flexible with our special requests! Having the Inn to ourselves from Friday to Sunday really adds to the whole wedding experience. I would highly recommend the Sir William Mackenzie Inn for the most serene magical wedding, there is not one negative thing about this place!

    Sent on 29/09/2016
  • [Private User]

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    Excellent venue. Professional and attentive staff. Great historical accommodations that offers breakfast, lunch and dinner for the entire family. What an experience to have all of the family stay on the premises. Our rehearsal dinner was held on the veranda and the service and food were top notch. What a wedding!!! I have absolutely nothing to negative to say. Jeremy is a dream to work with. Every one of his staff was pleasant and accommodating.

    Sent on 06/06/2016
  • Cindy Hulsebosch, Married on 27/06/2015

    • Quality of service:
      Excellent
    • Responsiveness:
      Excellent
    • Value:
      Excellent
    • Flexibility:
      Excellent
    • Professionalism:
      Excellent

    From my first 40 minute telephone conversation with Jeremy on what my fiancé and I had as a vision for our wedding, I knew we had found a gem of a wedding host and venue.

    When we toured the Inn 2 days later, it was clear we selected the perfect place.

    There are two things that sets Mackenzie Inn apart from other wedding venues: 1) all-inclusive pricing and 2) wedding weekend.

    Having all-inclusive pricing meant that we were easily able to stay within our budget and not worry about the 'extras' that are often overlooked during planning (like chair covers or centrepieces). Meals were provided to the overnight inn guests for brunch on Saturday and Sunday mornings as well as Saturday lunch. Jeremy worked with us on all aspects of planning and offered appropriate suggestions.

    The concept of a wedding weekend as opposed to a very hectic one-day event on Saturday meant that we could relax and enjoy that much more time with our guests. Mackenzie Inn also hosts only one wedding each weekend, so we weren't sharing the venue with other events.

    My fiancé and I arrived on Friday afternoon and put the finishing touches on the setup in the dining room before our guests starting arriving (those guests that would be spending the weekend with us).

    Jeremy and staff were attentive without being intrusive. Special requests were accommodated. Attention to food allergies and sensitivities was exceptional.

    Guests commented on how perfect everything was- from the guestrooms to the large grounds and veranda where people gathered, to the ceremony site (we chose the chapel of trees known as Apostles Row), to the quality of the food and beverage service and meal presentation.

    Jeremy, Sharon and staff truly host exceptional weddings.

    Sent on 01/07/2015

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Send an inquiry through WeddingWire and for each visit or contract with a vendor, you'll have more chances to win. Good luck! + info