Sir William Mackenzie Inn

23 reviews | Kirkfield (Ontario)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Sir William Mackenzie Inn

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Awards

23

14 User photos

Order by:
  • L

    Lauren D. · Married on 24/10/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    I absolutely loved having my wedding at the Sir William Mackenzie! The staff was wonderful and the venue we set up so beautiful! Would recommend!

    Sent on 07/11/2020
  • A

    Anonymous U. · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very personal, caring and attentive to our needs on that special weekend which created so many wonderful memories for a lifetime

    Sent on 12/03/2019
  • A

    Anonymous U. · Married on 15/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Sir William Mackenzie Inn was everything we wanted for our wedding day. The grounds are absolutely stunning and we have beautiful wedding photos as a result. The unique thing that we especially appreciated about the Inn was having the opportunity to have our entire stay family at the Inn for the entire weekend. It was a wonderful family weekend retreat. The food at the Sir William was incredible. All courses were delicious and we received so many complements from family and friends. Jeremy and his wife are an excellent hosts and works with each couple to ensure their vision for their wedding is exactly what they want AND provide unique romantic moments like the candle lit walk. Jeremy even drove home some of our guests who could not catch a cab to their isolated hotel later in night (he is the sweetest). I loved that the inn had NO HIDDEN FEES. What you see is exactly what you get and its an amazing venue for such an affordable price. I have already suggested the Sir William to friends who are getting engaged because I know every experience there is magical.

    Sent on 05/03/2019
  • Rachael

    Rachael D. · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and Extraordinary

    Sir William Mackenzie Inn has so much character, and the staff is attentive, professional and truly care. They are wonderful and made all our wedding dreams come true.

    Sent on 25/10/2019
  • H

    Heather · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Experince!

    My husband and I were married here Sept 28, 2019. We will be dreaming of this day for the rest of our lives.

    Everything was perfect. It was a weekend with our loved ones and SWMI made it an amazing experience.

    Everything from the Friday night dinner to Sunday brunch. One of our favourite touches was the lantern cake cutting ceremony. Everything was smooth sailing. Allison was a great help with answering all of our injuries throughout the year planning process. All the staff were helpful, pleasant and great to deal with.

    Nicky

    Sent on 15/10/2019
  • Lars

    Lars E. · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Could not be more perfect!

    From our first visit to the Sir William Mackenzie Inn we knew we had stumbled onto someplace special. Not just because it was a beautiful property or the house had an extravagant yet cozy feel, but because of the wonderful people that ran it and the truly unique experience they were offering. This was a place that wanted us to have the chance to spend as much time with our loved ones as possible and not feel rushed at either end of the event. No other place that we looked at offered us the place for the whole weekend, nor did they have as much flexibility in when we can bring things for set up and when we had to take things down. The majority of our guests were not from Canada and as a couple we were stressing about how to maximize the time with our loved ones, as the day itself we knew would fly by. It absolutely made it for us to be able to start our celebrations with the intimate dinner on Friday, get a slow and relaxed start to our Saturday and still be laughing and talking about everything at breakfast the next morning.
    We were so well taken care of throughout the weekend and the planning process by Allison, Becky and the rest of their wonderful team. They have a wonderfully calming, warm and helpful approach, and we can definitely thank them for how little stress was involved. Allison was almost like a wedding planner to us, sharing so much knowledge, recommendations for vendors in the area, practical advice and backup plans. This is a wonderful team who you can tell do this out of a passion and not just as a business.
    One of the things we were most grateful for is that we were also able to bring our dog, Bingo along to stay with us and be part of the day. It may seem like a small thing, but for crazy pet parents like us, having him stay elsewhere would have been such a stress.
    Though something is always supposed to go wrong on the day, I can honestly say that everything was perfect and went according to plan, with no small part to them keeping things on track (and occasionally keeping us on track!). The food and service was spectacular, the grounds fantastic, everything in all of the rooms were gorgeous and pristine. There is so much character and hospitality in this place that our guests were in awe!
    Allison, Becky, we along with our guests are eternally grateful for this weekend, this perfect day that all of us will remember and treasure. We couldn’t have imagined it any better, thank you for working with us, supporting us, and sharing this day with us.

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • Kyla

    Kyla · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Professionalism, Privacy and Perfection!

    The Sir William MacKenzie Inn is a hidden gem! The historical house and grounds are perfectly maintained, taking you back to a simpler time. We held a very small, intimate wedding here in July 2019 and it was everything we hoped for and more. The staff at the venue are incredible - Allison and her team made sure all of questions were answered in a timely fashion (she ALWAYS responds) and their willingness to work with us to create a unique and special day was truly appreciated. We had some above and beyond requests along the way and they always met each request with a "yes, we can make this happen!" We LOVED having the entire venue to ourselves for the weekend. Our guests were able to join us Friday - Sunday for a weekend of celebrating. The all-inclusive packages that the venue offer are also so appreciated. This makes for absolutely no surprises along the way. Overall, the venue met all of our needs - rehearsal dinner, ceremony location, space for lawn games, magical front porch for our dinner, in house food, and accommodations for all of our guests. The candle lit cake cutting ceremony was simply amazing and really blew our guests away. We couldn't be happier with our decision to book at Sir William Mackenzie inn and would recommend it without hesitation!

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • I

    Ilona K. · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was the best intimate wedding ever

    I wanted a small mansion wedding and I got everything I dreamed for. The ceremony was outside and it was better than I've ever imagined, we even got lucky with the weather, too. The cake cutting ceremony with candles is very romantic.

    Sent on 29/09/2018
  • A

    Albert I. · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Most amazing Wedding Venue

    The Sir William Mackenzie Inn is an idyllic venue - the grounds are breathtaking and the charm of the Inn is indescribable. Jeremy was such an amazing support throughout the planning process and on the day of - he made sure that the flow of the day went perfectly. The food was delicious, it was commented on by all of our guests. The service was impeccable. It was so amazing to be able to have our closest friends and family stay for the weekend - they all loved the character of each of their rooms. I also loved the flexibility of being able to decorate ahead of time so that the day of was stress free. I can't boast enough about this venue and it's staff - they made our day absolutely perfect. Our guests are still talking about how much fun they had.

    Sent on 23/06/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.