Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Sir William Mackenzie Inn

Sir William Mackenzie Inn

Sir William Mackenzie Inn

Kirkfield, Ontario
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
View more information

26 reviews

Rated
5.0
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 26

55 User photos

  • Pat
    Pat S. Married on 30/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding in August 2022

    Good Morning Becky
    We wanted to thank you for a beautiful, fun filled weekend at the Mackenzie Inn on August 20th, 2022. The wedding was gorgeous! So many compliments on the ceremony! That is just the perfect setting under those tall trees! The whole venue is just very cool and we appreciated everything .
    You and your staff made the bride and grooms' wedding weekend everything they dreamed it would be. Thank you for ALL your patience
    Day 3, Sunday morning, was amusing watching everyone drag themselves outta there. They obviously had a great time! LOL
    If I could add one piece of advice it would be to purchase the bigger country breakfast for Saturday morning and have the included continental breakfast on Sunday morning.
    Thanks Again,
    The Smalley family
  • L
    Lauren D. Married on 24/10/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful!

    I absolutely loved having my wedding at the Sir William Mackenzie! The staff was wonderful and the venue we set up so beautiful! Would recommend!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • Ashley
    Ashley S. Married on 04/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding at the perfect venue

    Things happen for a reason and when we lost our first venue during the pandemic it must've been because we were meant to find the SWMI. We wanted to having a "destination wedding" without having our guests have to fly out of the country to celebrate with us. Choosing the SWMI was the best decision we made, not only because of its charm and uniqueness, but also because of the staff. Becky and Flora took care of us and made us feel very comfortable with everything. Becky was super responsive and always did her best to accommodate and requests we had. Our friends and family loved that we had the whole place to ourselves for the weekend and it will definitely be a wedding to remember !
  • A
    Anonymous U. Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    Very personal, caring and attentive to our needs on that special weekend which created so many wonderful memories for a lifetime
  • A
    Anonymous U. Married on 15/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    The Sir William Mackenzie Inn was everything we wanted for our wedding day. The grounds are absolutely stunning and we have beautiful wedding photos as a result. The unique thing that we especially appreciated about the Inn was having the opportunity to have our entire stay family at the Inn for the entire weekend. It was a wonderful family weekend retreat. The food at the Sir William was incredible. All courses were delicious and we received so many complements from family and friends. Jeremy and his wife are an excellent hosts and works with each couple to ensure their vision for their wedding is exactly what they want AND provide unique romantic moments like the candle lit walk. Jeremy even drove home some of our guests who could not catch a cab to their isolated hotel later in night (he is the sweetest). I loved that the inn had NO HIDDEN FEES. What you see is exactly what you get and its an amazing venue for such an affordable price. I have already suggested the Sir William to friends who are getting engaged because I know every experience there is magical.
  • Rachael
    Rachael D. Married on 12/10/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful and Extraordinary

    Sir William Mackenzie Inn has so much character, and the staff is attentive, professional and truly care. They are wonderful and made all our wedding dreams come true.
  • H
    Heather Married on 28/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Experince!

    My husband and I were married here Sept 28, 2019. We will be dreaming of this day for the rest of our lives.

    Everything was perfect. It was a weekend with our loved ones and SWMI made it an amazing experience.

    Everything from the Friday night dinner to Sunday brunch. One of our favourite touches was the lantern cake cutting ceremony. Everything was smooth sailing. Allison was a great help with answering all of our injuries throughout the year planning process. All the staff were helpful, pleasant and great to deal with.

    Nicky
  • H
    Heather A. Married on 17/08/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Experience

    We got married here on August 17th 2019. A beautiful venue, just North of the GTA. There aren't many wedding spots as quaint and charming as the Sir William MacKenzie Inn, and to have the entire place to ourselves for the whole weekend made it so memorable. Getting to share the weekend with our family and friends and not having to rush around from place to place made it relaxing and comfortable for all of our guests. Allison and the entire team at the Sir William Mackenzie Inn provided us with impeccable service, delicious food, and were so accommodating with every request we had! We can't stress enough what a perfect choice we made in this venue and the staff that run it. Thank you so much for making our wedding dreams become reality!

    Heather & Sean Andrews
  • Lars
    Lars E. Married on 27/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not be more perfect!

    From our first visit to the Sir William Mackenzie Inn we knew we had stumbled onto someplace special. Not just because it was a beautiful property or the house had an extravagant yet cozy feel, but because of the wonderful people that ran it and the truly unique experience they were offering. This was a place that wanted us to have the chance to spend as much time with our loved ones as possible and not feel rushed at either end of the event. No other place that we looked at offered us the place for the whole weekend, nor did they have as much flexibility in when we can bring things for set up and when we had to take things down. The majority of our guests were not from Canada and as a couple we were stressing about how to maximize the time with our loved ones, as the day itself we knew would fly by. It absolutely made it for us to be able to start our celebrations with the intimate dinner on Friday, get a slow and relaxed start to our Saturday and still be laughing and talking about everything at breakfast the next morning.
    We were so well taken care of throughout the weekend and the planning process by Allison, Becky and the rest of their wonderful team. They have a wonderfully calming, warm and helpful approach, and we can definitely thank them for how little stress was involved. Allison was almost like a wedding planner to us, sharing so much knowledge, recommendations for vendors in the area, practical advice and backup plans. This is a wonderful team who you can tell do this out of a passion and not just as a business.
    One of the things we were most grateful for is that we were also able to bring our dog, Bingo along to stay with us and be part of the day. It may seem like a small thing, but for crazy pet parents like us, having him stay elsewhere would have been such a stress.
    Though something is always supposed to go wrong on the day, I can honestly say that everything was perfect and went according to plan, with no small part to them keeping things on track (and occasionally keeping us on track!). The food and service was spectacular, the grounds fantastic, everything in all of the rooms were gorgeous and pristine. There is so much character and hospitality in this place that our guests were in awe!
    Allison, Becky, we along with our guests are eternally grateful for this weekend, this perfect day that all of us will remember and treasure. We couldn’t have imagined it any better, thank you for working with us, supporting us, and sharing this day with us.
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message