Radisson Hotel & Convention Centre Edmonton
4520 76 avenue T6B 0A5 Edmonton (Alberta) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
7 reviews
4.5 out of 5.0
Number of guests 25 to 380
Share

Reviews for Radisson Hotel & Convention Centre Edmonton

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.4
  • Professionalism 4.4
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.4
  • Response time 4.3

Awards

7
Order by:
  • V

    Veronica Mulder · Married on 24 of May of 2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding ceremony in the Skylight Ballroom and it was absolutely gorgeous!! I highly recommend this room for any wedding ceremony. The staff was very helpful and professional and made our wedding ceremony very comfortable. I couldnt thank them enough.

    Sent on 19/06/2014
  • [Anonymous] Married on 23/08/2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very good food and helpful. Everything was as planned

    Sent on 05/02/2014

    Radisson Hotel & Convention Centre Edmonton's reply:

    I am glad that you enjoyed the comfort and convenience our hotel has to offer. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

    Maggie J
  • [Anonymous] Married on 17/08/2013

    1.8
    • Quality of service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      3.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    As there is not enough room for me to write everything I want to, I will just say this:

    My wedding was awesome. It was the best night ever. Staying at the hotel was amazing and the front desk staff, including Francis, Maggie and Ashley are so helpful, efficient and accommodating.

    unfortunately I dealt mostly with Karima. She seems to me (and anyone that I brought with me to see her) to be disorganized, overwhelmed and in over her head. She was unable to keep track of my emails, was unprofessional in telling me three days before my wedding that I was lucky to have the grand ballroom because I didn't have enough people (I was never given any other options) and tried too hard to smooth things over by being overly nice and seemingly fake. There was way too much that I am displeased with to put on here. But overall because of her, I CANNOT recommend this venue. It's a shame.

    Sent on 24/01/2014

    Radisson Hotel & Convention Centre Edmonton's reply:

    Dear Guest,

    On behave of the team at Edmonton hotel and Convention Centre we sincerely apologize for the whole incident that happened with the miscommunication and also for the experience that took place.
    I can very well understand how you feel that it took so long to get back to back you. We now have new catering event coordinator on-board and inquiry will be responded in a prompt manner.
    I thank you for taking the time to provide us with you feedback. We value your feedback, we will definitely learn and avoid such situations in the future.
    I again apologize for all the inconvenience and I am sure that if you give us one more chance then you will see the improvement.

    Thank you again and look forward to have you with us again.

    Kind Regards,

    Maggie J
  • [Anonymous] Married on 09/08/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough about how helpful and accommodating all the staff were. They went above and beyond to help us put the event together and every request we made of them was received positively and they made everything happen. The catering was supurb. Kudos to the chef. We had many comments from our guests that the food was excellent. It was a wonderful experience and a very successful day and event!

    Sent on 24/01/2014

    Radisson Hotel & Convention Centre Edmonton's reply:

    We were really pleased to have received your review on weddingWire. Thank you very much for taking the time to share your positive experiences and recognizing friendliness of our team. We were happy that you included us in your special day!
    On behalf of the team at Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre, we thank you for the feedback and your business. We do hope to welcome you back to Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre in the near future.

    Best Regards,

    Maggie J

  • [Anonymous] Married on 09/08/2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We got married in the Skylight room in front of 70 family members and friends. This venue was perfect for a group of this size. And the room is beautiful! We just cannot say enough about the staff. Every little request we had was accommodated with a smile. They made everything so easy for us - right from the very start with the planning of the catering and decor to the end of the night clean up. It is easy to find the Hotel and there is lots of free parking. Our guests enjoyed it. I would recommend this venue whole heartedly!

    Sent on 11/03/2014
  • A

    Amanda Hotke · Married on 03 of August of 2013

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Karima and all the staff at the Edmonton Hotel and Convention Centre were wonderful to deal with. They made everything run very smoothly and without a problem for our wedding reception. They let us into the Grande ballroom the day before to set up and decorate which took so much stress off of me the day of the wedding. They also let us clean up the room the following day, again reducing the stress of having to worry about clean up the night of our wedding. We had a buffet dinner and everything was amazing! I did not have a single complaint from any guest about the quality of the food. Our late lunch was pizza which was also very tastey.
    Everything from the planning ahead of time to the actual day was flawless. The staff at the hotel is amazing and very friendly. I was very happy with everything and would recommend this venue for any bride and groom!

    Sent on 25/03/2014
  • M

    Michelle Machuk · Married on 15 of June of 2013

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception at the Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre June 15, 2013 and it was amazing! Everyone was very helpful and accommodating throughout the entire planning process and made our “big day” incredibly easy for us. Karima especially was extremely helpful in helping me to make decisions and was always available to answer questions whether we made a phone call or during our planning sessions. She was accommodating to our requests and very friendly and easy to work with. Karima really made the planning process easy and enjoyable! I couldn’t have been more grateful to have Karima helping out with our wedding. She was very patient with me even though I am very indecisive and am not a very creative person. Our planning meetings with Karima were awesome. It was helpful that I was an organized bride, but Karima helped me fill in the missing pieces as well as provided me helpful advice when I needed more information to make. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend the Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre to anyone else planning a wedding or any other type of event. Karima really made us feel special and like we were her only concern that evening while keeping everything else together as well. The great part about it was the fact that our wedding was OUR wedding- the staff at the Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre were a vessel to help us have the best experience possible.
    Overall, the entire reception were perfect! I don’t think one thing went wrong, our guests thought the food was outstanding, and the staff were friendly and accommodating! I would highly recommend the Edmonton Hotel & Convention Centre as it was a great experience during the planning process and on the day of our wedding. We couldn’t have been any happier! --- Michelle & Rob Machuk






    Sent on 05/02/2014
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.