Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville
220 Bloor Street West M5S 1T8 Toronto (Ontario) Map · Phone number
Write a review Hired? Save
19 reviews
4.9 out of 5.0
Number of guests 20 to 200
Share

Reviews for Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 4.7
  • Value 4.7
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

19
Order by:
  • K

    Karen Paikin · Married on 18/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A great hotel for our son's wedding at the ROM

    We used the Intercontinental Yorkville as our headquarters for our son's wedding at the ROM (right across the street). We had a lovely dinner for about 40 of our guests on the Friday before the wedding, and used an executive suite as our get-ready-room. Fabiana and her team were outstanding and helped us make everything perfect. Food - great! Rooms - lovely! Convenience - perfect! Service - superlative! The hotel has a boutique feel and we would definitely use it again!

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • S

    Sisi Zhuang · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!

    We booked the Royal Suite over the weekend for our wedding on Aug 17, 2019. The Suite came with a spectacular view across from the ROM and the UT Campus. The staff on site were very accommodating and allowed us to check in earlier than scheduled time. The room is newly renovated, modern designed, and very spacious compare to other hotels in Downtown Toronto! Throughout the stay the hotel provided exceptional services and nice add ons to make our special day even more special! The location is at the heart of Toronto, and it is very convenient to get to places! I would highly recommend the IC Yorkville to others.

    Sent on 23/08/2019
  • S

    Sam P · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommended

    The Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville was very responsive and helpful throughout the entire wedding planning process. They even helped us book a last minute wedding brunch for 70 guests one week before our wedding. Several of our guests raved about the quality of the hotel as well.

    Sent on 20/06/2019
  • K

    Karen Higgins · Married on 08/06/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Guest Accommodations

    We used the Intercontinental as our hotel of choice for guests travelling to Toronto for our son's wedding. We had 27 rooms booked in our guaranteed block and everyone was extremely happy with their stay and the professional services provided. Their newly renovated rooms are beautiful! We also hosted a brunch in their Proof Bar and Sky Lounge and were extremely happy with this space! Our main contact with the hotel, Fabiana, looked after every detail to do with the wedding account and gave us very speedy and personalized service! We would highly recommend this hotel in Yorkville!

    Sent on 19/06/2019
  • L

    Lindsay Bryan · Married on 05/01/2019

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great wedding hotel

    We booked a block of rooms for our wedding guests. Our contacts, Fabiana and Leticia, were always prompt, courteous, and attentive to all of our needs. Every member of staff we encountered while we were there excelled at their job and made sure we had a pleasant experience. Highly recommend!

    Sent on 07/01/2019
  • D

    Dani Kagan · Married on 07/10/2018

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Toronto Hotel!

    Service and responsiveness was absolutely amazing. Loved working with every single person I met at the Intercontinental Yorkville! Thank you for a spectacular weekend. They took such great care of all of our guests - and handled our welcome bags for out of towners with great care. The room was spacious and beautiful and I loved that it wasn't such a massive hotel - easy to get to rooms from lobby.

    Sent on 10/10/2018
  • W

    Wasserman · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing hotel

    The hotel intercontinental on bloor did an amazing job servicing our guest from out of town for the weekend. All of their request were happily accommodated. Will definitely use them again for all of our family and friends that need a place to stay when in Toronto.

    Sent on 15/10/2018
  • J

    Joel Prussky · Married on 15/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Downtown Toronto Hotel

    They went out of their way to make sure all our out of town reservations were taken care of. They constantly and consistently followed up every few weeks to make sure all was in order and that there was no problems. The rooms were large and comfortable and the staff very helpful.

    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • P

    Paul Chow · Married on 15/09/2018

    4.6
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    2018 wedding

    We held our wedding at Intercontinental Toronto Yorkville on September 15, 2018, and we must admit, we had a wonderful time. Whether it was Heidi or Fabiana as our coordinator, they both made as very comfortable and relaxing throughout the whole process. I like how they offered extra services, external vendors and other options for us to choose. Fabiana was very patient, positive and most of all encouraging everytime we met and planned for the wedding.

    Sent on 03/01/2019
  • S

    Sophia H · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic wedding!!

    Food was amazing, service was superb, location was perfect, price was very reasonable, atmosphere was fantastic, and most of all staffs (esp hotel's wedding coordinator Fabiana) were so kind, helpful, professional, and very responsive!

    Unlike most ppl think, it was very budget friemdly reception. It wouldve costed me more if I did my wedding reception at other venues. We had buffet style luncheon w open bar. We did end up spending a bit more than our original plan (because we chose more food selections and had open bar) but we were still able to stay within our budget.

    Every guests loved our reception. They complemented how beautiful the venue was - esp the bar lounge. And everyone LOVED buffet. Ppl loved chef's vegetarian dishes. No single complaint from our guests. Both my parents and inlaws were so impressed throughout the reception.

    For the quality of service, food, and atmosphere, I highly recommend Intercontinental Yorkville hotel for reception.

    Sent on 30/08/2018
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.