Skip to main content
Weddings

Reviews for Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge

Jasper, Alberta
4.9 out of 5 rating, 18 reviews
View more information

18 reviews

Rated
4.9
out of 5.0
  • Quality of service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Awards

  • 18

49 User photos

  • S
    Sydney S. Married on 18/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best day ever

    The Jasper Park Lodge is beautiful! In our opinion it is the best resort in Alberta and having our wedding there was absolutely incredible. Our wedding coordinator Kathryn, (which is included when you book with them) was absolutely fantastic. The JPL has the capacity to offer so many personalized details and help you make the wedding of your dreams. Kathryn was so helpful and so responsive throughout the entire wedding planning experience. Having her there on our wedding day helped us feel so much more at ease and able to enjoy our day. Although the JPL is a bit pricey, for us it was worth every penny. We truly had the wedding of our dreams.
  • Kim
    Kim Y. Married on 03/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Experience

    We had our wedding at JPL on Sept 3, 2021. We had to re-schedule our wedding twice, but JPL was an absolute pleasure to work with. They were so understanding and accommodating. Aside from being one of our favorite places to stay, we decided to have our wedding at JPL due to the services / planning assistance provided. JPL provided all food, beverages, floral arrangements, ceremony set-up/take down, and reception take down. I decided to bring in my own hair and make-up, but JPL also provide this service. We worked with Kathryn Abeysekera to plan and organize everything. She also assisted the day of the wedding and made sure everything was going according to schedule. Kathryn was a joy to work with. She was very friendly and knowledgeable. She really went above and beyond top ensure our day went perfect. We also worked with Stevie Masse, the onsite floral designer. To say her floral designs were beautiful would be an understatement!!! She absolutely captured the vision we we wanted. I would absolutely recommend having your wedding at JPL!
  • Taylor
    Taylor O. Married on 17/08/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A magical day

    We started planning our wedding in 2020 when summer restrictions weren't super strict, then all of the lock downs happens and we felt like our dreams of a wedding with our friends and family would be crushed. Thankfully we had Kathryn Abeysekera and her team to help us wade through all the restrictions. Kathryn and her whole team were a god send from helping to set up our tasting, to our actual wedding day, she took all the stress of a wedding day away!

    The FOOD...omg the food I can't say enough good thing about the food! Chef Steven and the pastry team made our culinary dreams come true!!! The London Fog cupcakes are still being talked about and will be for a very long time!!

    Stevie from the floral department made my flower dreams come true! I had many guests comment on how beautiful the flowers were!

    We also set up golf for the day we arrived which was stunning, My husband and his dad golfed the day after and the golf house staff decorated their golf cart which they loved...

    Overall the whole JPL team made our wedding a dream come true, We cannot say thank you enough to all of you, and we cannot wait till we can come back!
  • illustration stars

    Are you interested?

    Send a message
  • V
    Vanessa G. Married on 12/09/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    JPL was an incredible experience start to finish for our mountain elopement!

    Jasper Park Lodge was an amazing choice for our elopement! The staff, hospitality, friendliness, cleanliness, mountain views, and amenities were wonderful. Most of all, our elopement was well coordinated, stress free, and everything we wanted! We will be back to celebrate with JPL & if you are thinking of being spontaneous and eloping in one of the most beautiful places.. this is your sign to do it at Jasper Park Lodge.
  • C
    Christina Married on 24/07/2020
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent !!

    I would absolutely recommend JPL for your ceremony. They did a fabulous job, they were incredible helpful, patient and kind. They upgraded our room and made it available early for check in for us. Everything went very smoothly !! Max-Peter and Kathryn were also very nice to deal with. I had called her a couple days before and she definitely calmed me down! Haha. Just amazing staff and an absolutely gorgeous location!

    Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge's reply:

    Thank you so much for your review Christina! We will certainly pass it onto our teams! Congratulations again!
  • C
    Christine O. Married on 06/03/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    From the start of planning to the actual day, they could not have been more helpful. It was smooth, stress-free and perfect! The attention to detail was extraordinary! I would highly recommend having your wedding at Jasper Park Lodge.
  • Laurel
    Laurel L. Married on 04/01/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding Perfection

    Our wedding day turned out exactly how we had planned, Breanne was easy to work with and help our day go smoothly. Whenever we needed something while setting up or taking down, the team at the lodge were always willing to accommodate or lend a hand (like when 3 of your candy table containers break on the journey, they helped us find new ones or when you ask to have a dock shoveled the morning of the wedding so you can use it for your first look and have the photos turn out exactly how you envisioned).

    I worked with Stevie at the Jasper Park Lodge Floral Services for our bouquets. I had sent a vision and she worked with me to find a solution of a bouquet that would work with my vision and stand-up in cold temperatures (we got married outside in the middle of winter). The day of the wedding it was warm enough so she was able to incorporate the pink roses from my original request. I love that she remembered the details and did such an amazing job.

    Lastly, the onsite salon did an amazing job finding hairstyles for me and my girls that matched our personalities and dresses. Plus, I loved that after our outdoor ceremony in the snow I was able to pop back in to have some curl added back in so it looked perfect all night long.

    Photo Credit: Jill Coursen Photography

    Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Laurel!

    It was an absolute pleasure working with yourself and Spencer as we planned your special day! Your winter outdoor ceremony was so lovely! The photos you have attached look great! I have passed on your kind words to our Stevie, the Spa and our Grounds crew.

    I wish you the very best in your future together and hope to see you both in Jasper again soon!

    My Best,

    Breanne Dickhout
  • D
    Debbie Married on 14/10/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wonderland Wedding

    Fabulous venue where we held my daughter‘s wedding in March .. Although likely one of the coolest days of the year the wedding was fabulous in the Fairmonts attention to detail made it exceptional. Our wedding organizer from thr Lodge, Breanne was helpful and easy to work with. She coordinated a outside rehearsal and made sure we had a back up plan - as well as, came through with the seating chart when our version failed. And she remained only a text message away at all times which we truly appreciated. The Beauvert Banquet room is exquisite with fabulous mountain views - our package offered a champagne reception which the quests enjoyed after the ceremony and lead nicely into a plated supper that was serviced flawlessly by JPL dining staff. We rented a signature cabin (Outlook) which I would highly recommend for a wedding . It gave us a home away from home that is so necessary when you’re at a destination wedding and it comes with butler service which provides limitless support for the room guests. From extra ice and glasses to host meet and greet before the wedding to a makeup mirror and extra robes for the bridesmaids the wedding day morning - they were exceptionally helpful. This fabulous room had a double fireplace and fabulous comfy Lodge Decor - we all relaxed and enjoyed a fire after the wedding with Family in our own room privacy. The lodge provided a beautiful cake and fabulous flowers - I would recommend using them for all the extras as it comes with the Fairmont level of service that helps make your wedding day flow seamlessly. Her flowers were coordinated between the florist and the baker for the cake and even struggles with putting on boutonnieres were solved when the floo our flowers were coordinated between the florist and the baker for the cake and even struggles with putting on boutonnieres were solved when Stevie ( jpl florist ) came to the cabin to help ensure they were secured. Even details like audiovisual we’re a detail the lodge staff ensured were looked after - they helped create a background screen for a few videos and made sure all was working properly as well as creating a beautiful Ambiance with lighting in the room. We gave them our budget and they were able to help us stay within it and still create a magnificent winter wonderland wedding for our daughter and son and law.
  • L
    Lyndsay Married on 22/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An absolutely perfect day

    Ryan, Stevie and the entire team at the JPL were nothing short of incredible. From the first time that we met, we could tell that there was no detail too small that wouldn't be attended to. The professionalism and care taken by everyone involved with creating and hosting our day exceeded our expectations. We would not hesitate to recommend JPL to anyone looking to ensure that their perfect day is indeed, their perfect day.
  • C
    Cheryl S. Married on 09/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food review

    The catering staff at the Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge was phenomenal. We received nothing but huge compliments all night about our appetizers and poutine bar. Food was amazing, hot and fresh! Everything was exceptional

    Fairmont Jasper Park Lodge's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Cheryl!

    I have passed on these kind words to the Banquet Team and Kitchen! We take pride in our service and food and I am glad you enjoyed it. The Donut display by the Pastry Chef was my personal favourite!

    I wish you the very best in your future together!

    My Best,

    Breanne Dickhout
illustration stars

Are you interested?

Send a message