Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

8 reviews | Victoria (British Columbia)
See Photos, Pricing and Details

Reviews for Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Awards

8
Order by:
  • Ashley

    Ashley L. · Married on 30/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for making our Covid wedding the BEST!

    Getting married during a pandemic was stressful, but we did it! My husband and I initially chose the Delta for their beautiful location on the Inner Harbour in downtown Victoria. When the COVID-19 pandemic hit, we quickly realized how fortunate we were to go forward with our decision at the Delta. The staff were fair, flexible and extremely accommodating as we planned our wedding through the pandemic. We ended up having an outdoor ceremony with 46 guests followed by an outdoor luncheon reception and it was truly magical! I can't say enough positive things about this venue. Thank you to all the staff for giving us the best hospitality experience we could ask for!

    Sent on 15/09/2020

    Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort's reply:

    Dear Ashley - thank you so much for your amazing review. You were such a pleasure to work with and we too appreciated your flexibility as we worked through plans. I'm so happy you had such a beautiful weather day - you deserve the best!

    All the best to the both of you for a long and happy life together!

    Your friends at the Delta Victoria, Andrea, Nicole, Aimee and our whole team!
  • C

    Candace M. · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Special Day Made Special at the Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe

    We ended up booking our reception at the Delta Resort and Spa about a year in advance.
    We went to Victoria to sight see and tour some different venue options and stayed at the Delta. Our service was great. We were even greeted with chocolate covered strawberries in our room. All the little niceties, making us feel special, and such really helped.
    Another nice thing about the Delta, was that they offer a discount (50% off) if you booked your event on a Sunday. It just so happened that the ceremony venue we wanted was booked for the Saturday date we had in mind but was open for Sunday. So it worked out nicely.
    The event weekend was great. They offered a discount rate or block rooms for our guests. Most of us were all on the same floor. They have a free shuttle that will take you fairly close and pick you up. The water view of the harbor is amazing. Close for walking to various restaurants or breweries. And the water taxi is right there as well.
    Our event was held in the Pacific Suite. It was great for our smaller party of about 40. Beautiful view, room for a dance floor and food tables, and had a bathroom in suite and a kitchenette for the bar to be set up in. Overall, we had a wonderful time and enjoyed the food and drink provided by the hotel.
    I'd highly recommend this venue as an option for a wedding reception. Also great for wedding photos too.

    Sent on 28/10/2019

    Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort's reply:

    We are so thrilled that you had a wonderful wedding experience at the Delta Victoria! Thank you so much for taking the time to review our services. We wish you all the best, Candace!
  • Kate

    Kate R. · Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfectkon

    The Delta and their team were amazing. They went above and beyond to ensure our day was perfectz

    Sent on 14/05/2019

    Delta Victoria Ocean Pointe Resort's reply:

    Thank you for your review, Kate! We are so thrilled that your wedding day was perfect here at the Delta Victoria and wish you both all the best!
  • S

    Scott · Married on 07/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Delta ocean point is awesome

    The staff went above and beyond and made this day better than I thought it could be. Attention to detail. Easy to work with and very professional. Everyone said the food was incredible....and it was. You can't beat the view. Highly recommended!!

    Sent on 08/08/2018
  • [Anonymous]

    4.2
    • Quality of service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Lovely location - can't wait to get married here. The price for venue is a bit steeper than many other places around town.

    Sent on 30/09/2014
  • T

    Taryn R. · Married on 31/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding reception in the Harbour Room on New Year's Eve of 2014. The view, food and service were all exceptional. The Delta went above and beyond to ensure our special day was perfect! Our guests who stayed in the hotel were also very pleased with the hotel itself and the world class customer service.

    Sent on 20/01/2015
  • C

    Caryn G. · Married on 13/08/2011

    4.8
    • Quality of service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a small dinner reception for family and friends after our elopement ceremony at their restaurant Lure. The food was spectacular. The venue over looked the harbour and had gorgeous views of the boats and water. The extensive wine list made it difficult for us to choose but would be ideal for a wine enthusiast.

    Sent on 01/09/2011
Hired this vendor?

ContestYou could win $1,000!

Plan your wedding on WeddingWire to earn chances to win $1,000. Learn more.