Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Carmela
Devoted April 2019 Ontario

What to expect?

Carmela, on November 21, 2017 at 10:01 Posted in Plan a wedding 0 21

Hello everyone, I am new to this whole experience and I was wondering if I can get some insight to everyone else planning. Once you have selected your date, and venue, what is the next thing to focus on booking. I was thinking about booking a photographer next because many people say they book up quite fast.

What are your thoughts?

Thanks guys,

21 Comments

Latest activity by Taylor, on December 21, 2017 at 12:53
  • Taylor
    Frequent user June 2018 Ontario
    Taylor ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I would definitely look at photographers and catering next. We interviewed about 10 photographers before we decided on one. There is a wide range of prices and styles and experience! I also booked hair, make up and DJ around the same time. Officiant/minister is important too of course

• Holly
    Expert June 2019 Ontario
    Holly ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    Definitely photographer next! They do book up rather quickly. But there are so many fantastic photographers to choose from. Interview a few and then pick the one you guys connect best with and have the same ideas as!
  • Victoria
    Expert November 2019 Ontario
    Victoria ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

I did photographer next!!

I also booked hair and makeup and DJ but those were through friends and family connections.

Use the weddingwire checklist for timeline!

• Vinod
    Top August 2017 Ontario
    Vinod ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    Carmela,
    The next step your taking is good for the photographer to book in advance. I wojkd also suggest a videographer and decorator once you know your colours and theme. Anything small can be online shopping to save tons. Favours buy in quantity based on the discount given. Good luck on your planning.
  • Carmela