Skip to main content

Post content has been hidden

To unblock this content, please click here

Stephanie
Newbie August 2019 British Columbia

Venue help??

Stephanie, on April 8, 2018 at 13:52 Posted in British Columbia 0 7
Hi! I'm just beginning to plan our wedding and we're trying to keep the costs lowww low low. The plan is to have a food truck cater and to provide our own liquor/bar. I understand we need a special event liquor permit but I'm at a loss as to which venues would allow this without us having to use their bar and their catering. Looking in the lower mainland specifically near-ish Maple Ridge, Pitt Meadows area if anyone is local.
Can't hurt to ask right? I'm thrilled with how much help this app has been so far.
Thanks!

7 Comments

Latest activity by Nicole, on April 16, 2018 at 18:22
  • Nicole
    Newbie August 2018 British Columbia
    Nicole ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content

Not sure about he size of your guest list but in Maple Ridge the St. Andrew’s Heritage Church Hall run by the Maple Ridge Museum is extremely low cost for venue rental. 50 people at tables or 70 reception style.

• Lyla
    Devoted July 2018 Alberta
    Lyla ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    Definitely look into halls and community centres. My hall is only 850$!
  • Stephanie
    Stephanie ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    Thats great thank you guys! I was thinking community centres but I wanted some opinions before I decided to rule out more traditional venues and focus on community.
  • Karen
    Expert September 2018 Ontario
    Karen ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content
    Most community centre will allow you to bring your own good and alcohol. You just have to make sure you have permits.
  • Stephanie
    Master July 2018 Alberta
    Stephanie ·
    • Dispute
    • Hide content